We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Mantra Wings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Wings
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Would not recommend it to anyone rooms are not up to date the bathroom smelled like sewerage,no peace and quite while in the room as the hotel is located on the main road
You have to pay extra for fresh towels and shampoo never heard such thing..but the only good thing was the pool and the spa :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Henry1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Henry1235, thanks for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor review site, I was extremely disappointed to read your review as it would appear we did very little to please you during this stay, please accept my sincere apologies as your stay is certainly not indicative of our normal guest experience here at Mantra Wings.

I hope you have a change of heart and give us another chance some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    180
    56
    18
    18
See reviews for
240
121
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This property is modern, spotlessly clean and in a perfect location. Facilities are presented so well especially the pool area. Great to relax and cool down. The apartment was modern and spacious for my family of five. Excellent underground car parking. Katie in the office answered all my questions and Melissa was great with helping book theme parks etc

I would recommend this property to anyone seeking an excellent Gold Coast holiday

Room Tip: Our room faced the ocean. Breathtaking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainerMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear TrainerMick, thankyou for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, it was pleasing to read your positive comments with regards to, cleanliness, location and facilities, it was even more pleasing to read your comments about Katie & Melissa who are both a very integral part of the service we strive to deliver every day here at Mantra Wings.

Thanks once again for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Work booked what I thought was a 1bed hotel room ... was absolutely stunned by the size of the room and extent of amenities (could comfortably cook a decent meal if you were that way inclined).
Fantastic placement for both Broadbeach and Surfers (a decent walk from both, ensuring much fewer drunken revelers outside your door)
Views from the balcony were excellent. We faced the highway but there was no noise.

Only downer - and it was quite a minor one - was the absence of housekeeping (trade-off of staying at apartment complex). We used one of the towels as a bathmat because after a shower some water had made the tiles slippery. Rang for another, response was a) didn't we provide you with enough towels? b)unfortunately there's nothing we can do.

I appreciate the rooms wouldn't be serviced, but thought this was a bit weak. However with the washer there, thankfully it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear JSack, thanks for your contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, it is great to be able to surprise a guest in such a positive way, we do have great facilities though so I apprecaite you telling other Trip Advisor reviewers.

I am disappointed that we were not able to assist with your housekeeping needs in a more approachable manner, I apologise for the disappointment this caused.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trafalgar, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great location, 15 - 20 min walk to Broadbeach or Surfers. Staff are very friendly, and the place is always clean. Have been coming here since 2008 & love it. Light rail will be great once its up & running next year. 2 Bedroom room was spacious & easily accommodated 5 Adults. Pool, spa & steam were used heaps!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Chris M, thanks for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor review site, whilst it is pleasing to receive positive feedback it is even more pleasing when it is from returning guests.
We too are eagerly looking forward to the Light Rail commencing mid 2014.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed 4 nights in this wonderful resort and can honestly say the room had everything we needed from a Washing machine to a dish washer.
The reception staff were so helpful and a real credit to the Hotel. We stayed on the 11 floor and had an outside balcony that overlooked the city lights and river which was great.
We also hired a car for our stay and were able to park under the building securely and could come and go at night feeling very safe.
I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this wonderful resort and we will definitely be back and next time we need to stay longer.

Room Tip: Honestly all rooms look great but the higher the room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimking8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi kimking8, thanks for your recent contribution on our Trip Advisor Review site, I certainly appreciate your feedback on the facilities and location, but most importantly your comments on the staff, I agree they are a real credit to our resort and are constantly credited with contributing towards a great stay at our resort.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed 7 nights and were very impressed with the rooms and facilities. We were on the 13th floor and overlooked the pool & ocean. This was beautiful and cut out the traffic noise. Only downfall with this side of the building is it loses the sun in the afternoon.
The apartment was modern & fully equipped, the pool & spa were fabulous! We swam 3 times a day!!! Only negative was the beds were not very comfy but nothing is perfect! We will be back (when the road works are finished) :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Bridget S, thanks very much for your "fabulous" feedback on our Trip Advisor review site, thank you for your thoughts on the facilities we offer, I note your comment on the road works and I like most people living in Surfers Paradise look forward to the conclusion of the road works early next year, and the commencement of the Light Rail services. This service will come straight past our property and will provide our guests alternative transport options both north and south.

If I could ask you to make direct contact with me in regards to your room number so I can personally audit this unit and make some recommendations to the owners, that would be very helpful.

Thanks once again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Spacious rooms well equipped, great central location 15 min walk to surfers 20 to Broadbeach. Secure Undercover parking. Excellent pool and spa well equipped gym, Great for long stays we stayed 9 nights could have happily stayed another week. Our room had a view of the beach from the balcony

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Tony J, thank you for your recent contribution towards our reviews on our Trip Advisor site, I have to say in 5 lines you have pretty much summed us up, It sounds like you made the most of the facilities and loaction.

We would certainly welcome you back to the resort some time in the future, long stays work fantastically for us as well.

Thanks once again.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Property: Mantra Wings
Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 metres from the rolling surf and two minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings is close to all the action and one of the most contemporary holiday resort apartment complexes on the Gold Coast. Built on the former site of the iconic Pink Poodle Motel, the property offers spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments or Two Bedroom Penthouses. All apartments and penthouses feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, air-conditioning, cable TV, internet access, stereo and spacious balconies with views across the Gold Coast and surrounds. Some of our apartments have an indulgent spa bath and this is available on request, however cannot be guaranteed. Alternatively book one of our Two Bedroom Penthouses which all offer spa baths, plasma televisions and stainless steel appliances. The resort features a freeform lagoon style pool and waterfall, private spa grotto, full-size tennis court, fully equipped air conditioned gymnasium, steam room, children's playground, barbeque facilities, porte cochere, grand lobby and secure undercover parking. Located a kilometre from the centre of Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings provides access to two of the most popular holiday destinations on the Gold Coast. Parties and excessive noise are not tolerated in apartments. Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 9pm. Failure to comply with the above will result in eviction of the guest/s from the property. Mantra Wings reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. *Bookings will only be accepted if made during reception hours* Maintenance Notice: Please note maintenance work is being carried out on the pool decking area and surrounds from 3 May until 2 June 2017. The pool will be closed throughout this time. Mantra Wings management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause and encourages you to take advantage of the beach only 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing