We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!!”
Review of Mantra Wings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Wings
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than expected!!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised by the accommodation at the mantra wings. A stones throw away from surfers paradise, but far away enough to avoid the crowds and noise of surfers paradise. We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights and given an apartment on the 8th floor. As we opened the door to our apartment there was a simultaneous 'WOW' from all four of us. The apartment was excellent! Beautiful river views with a large balcony and the master bedroom toilet had a spa with river views too!! We felt like royalty! The apartment was very clean and large and the beds were really comfortable. For the price we paid this apartment was an absolute bargain. I can highly recommend this accommodation.

On a side note, when we checked on Christmas Eve the lady at the reception informed us everything would be closed (including maccas) so we hurriedly went to woollies and bought some frozen meals. However to our delight and disappointment most restaurants were open (including maccas) and the place was bustling with people. However we did not get a chance to eat out as there were frozen meals at the apartment and we did not want to waste food.

But that aside, the quality of our 2 bedroom apartment coupled with the price we paid for it made our stay on the GC extremely wonderful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AMT264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear AMT264, thank you very much for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, it is always very pleasing to read good reviews and even more so when we exceed a guests expectations.
The North Western side of the building is certainly a favourite of our return guests for the wonderful sunsets over the river and hinterland.
I apologise for the incorrect information we gave you on Restaurants on Xmas Eve, we certainly like to be better informed than this, please accept my apologies for this oversight,

Once again thank you for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    190
    60
    19
    18
See reviews for
259
123
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nhulunbuy, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here for one night only, staff were friendly and professional and made an effort to ensure that we could check in early. 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and well appointed, the carpet looked a little stained, but other than that a good impression and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Abby H, thank you for your recent contirbuion towards our Trip Advisor review site, whilst your recent stay at the resort was a brief one I am pleased it was a good experience. Thank you for your feedback on the carpet, I will check to ensure we have picked this up ourselves and organised a clean.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a longer stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 boys, 2 and 7 year old for 4 nights from 9/12/13. Got a great price, unbeatable for value for money. The highlight is the pool and BBQ areas. Amazing heated pool will keep the kids amused for ages. This place is really clean and well kept. A credit to the management and team. We had a room on the 5th floor facing north, so no sea view and it had a fair bit of road noise during the night, but probably no worse than a lot of the lower floors of other hotels on the area. The 2 bedroomed unit was huge, as was the balcony. It was well fitted out and very comfortable. Only thing missing was a DVD player, which was available for hire from reception. Never stayed in a 4 star without one before. Not a huge issue, but annoying especially when we had kids with us. Overall tho, a great place to stay. Would stay here again

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Expat_mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Expat_mat, thank you for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, it certainly sounds like you made the most of your stay which is good to hear, I agree we have great facilities and having a heated pool that the kids love to be, in certainly helps to tire them so the whole family can enjoy a great sleep.
Whilst very few of our owners have DVD players in their rooms, as you have noted we do have them availble for hire at Reception.

Thanks again for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for couple of days. Friendly staff, neat rooms, very spacious. Good amenities. Located near to the bus stops which very convenient if you are using public transport to commute. Had to rush to the theme park in 1 hour, but got a place to keep my luggage and was moved to the room by the evening. Unfortunately no restaurant facility, which would have been an added advantage, but still I recommend Mantra Wings for a nice stay away from home

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaggu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Jaggu007, thank you for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, thank you for feedback on the staff as it is often the service the staff provide that is the difference between any 2 resorts with similiar facilities.
I note your comment on the Restaurant and whilst we look forward to the Restaurant on the precinct being leased sometime in the near future (owned by an external company), we do have a substanital number of other cafes and restaurants available within 10 minutes walk of the resort.

Thanks once again for your review, I look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Had a great time. The room was huge, clean and well furnished. Was able to cook meals in the room with the kitchen facilities. Had a nice view of the pool. Loved that parking was available on site as we had a hire car. Great value for money - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Samantha D, thank you for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site.
I certainly appreciate your feedback and those 4 words " great value for money" reinforce my belief that we offer a great Resort and facilities for the price we charge so I particularly wanted to thank you for that.

Thanks once again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed at Mantra Wings for second leg of Gold Coast holiday (4 nights). We were located on 9th Floor in 2 Bedroom apartment with it being spacious with modern decor and spa bath in second onsuite bedroom.

The apartment complex and rooms are very good and pool area is fantastic with it being large and very warm.

Only disappointment was on checking out with management not handling a cleaning issue appropriately and myself being charged an additional fee for a previously reported issue to 2 different staffing capacities and advised 'that will be fine, don't worry about it' - a nice welcome home phone call that was to be charged $90. This has tarnished Mantra's reputation for me in the handling of this and not sure if would stay in their facilities again which is a shame as have stayed at various Mantra locations and enjoyed.

Room Tip: Beach view would be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear MarcJones, thank you for your review on our Trip Advisor review site, we were pleased to read your review of our facilities and the unit you were accommodated in.

We were however disappointed to read your review of our handling of the cleaning charge. We understand it is always upsetting for the family when a child is ill away from home, as discussed with your wife on the phone after your departure, we appreciated the attempt to clean the up the consequences of an ill child, however we have a responsibility to ensure the apartment is hygienically clean for the next guest and this requires a professional carpet cleaner. This high standard of cleanliness is what our valued guests have come to know and expect from Mantra and I am sure this is what has attracted your patronage to our product in the past. We truly hope that upon review of the situation you will enjoy the hospitality of Mantra again in the future

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This place is great if you want to rent an apartment for a week or two and have the option to either eat in or eat out. As a couple we did day trips and came home and cooked something simple for dinner. Some great basic facilities, this was a basic clean set up, i would go again for this type of city experience, it was just a shame the weather wasn't good enough to enjoy the beach 2 mins walk away.

Room Tip: Look up building guide to see where the room is facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelor92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Travelor92, thank you for your recent posting on our Trip Advisor review site, I was pleased to read that we provided you accommodation to suit the needs of your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort some time in the future when hopefully the weather will be more typical of the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,465 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Property: Mantra Wings
Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 metres from the rolling surf and two minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings is close to all the action and one of the most contemporary holiday resort apartment complexes on the Gold Coast. Built on the former site of the iconic Pink Poodle Motel, the property offers spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments or Two Bedroom Penthouses. All apartments and penthouses feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, air-conditioning, cable TV, internet access, stereo and spacious balconies with views across the Gold Coast and surrounds. Some of our apartments have an indulgent spa bath and this is available on request, however cannot be guaranteed. Alternatively book one of our Two Bedroom Penthouses which all offer spa baths, plasma televisions and stainless steel appliances. The resort features a freeform lagoon style pool and waterfall, private spa grotto, full-size tennis court, fully equipped air conditioned gymnasium, steam room, children's playground, barbeque facilities, porte cochere, grand lobby and secure undercover parking. Located a kilometre from the centre of Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings provides access to two of the most popular holiday destinations on the Gold Coast. Parties and excessive noise are not tolerated in apartments. Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 9pm. Failure to comply with the above will result in eviction of the guest/s from the property. Mantra Wings reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. *Bookings will only be accepted if made during reception hours* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing