We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment.”
Review of Mantra Wings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Wings
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Excellent apartment.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed 10 nights and thought it was fantastic value. The apartment was clean and well maintained. Our view was towards the river but we were not disappointed with it. The staff were friendly and helpful, although their hours were a bit short. We were very happy with our and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

Eric S.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Eric_S310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear 27Eric_S310, thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at our Mantra Wings, It was certainly pleasing to read your comments on the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff.
I agree with your comments on the River view, it is a fantastic way to wind down in the late afternoon and early evening as the sun settles over the River and Hinterland.
We are always reviewing the services we offer, and the hours that reception is open comes up from time to time, feedback such as this has only recently prompted us to open later on the Sunday. I will definitely take this feedback on board as we continue to review our services going forward.

Thankyou once again, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort some time in the future.

Kind Regards

Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    192
    60
    19
    18
See reviews for
261
124
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location is quite good and fair price, swimming pool and spa are excellent!

We arrived on ANZAC day, there is no one at reception. The central bathroom is smelly.Most of the time reception is closed, we don't know where to ask for help. We been offerred room in level 5, there is no ocean view but have river view,but the major view is the petrol station, a bit noise at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Grace T, I am so sorry to read of your recent experience at Mantra Wings, it is certainly disappointing to hear of your first impressions.

Whilst we do open on reduced hours across Public Holidays where appropriate, we do open Reception from 8.30am - 5.00pm most days of the week. Outside of these hours we can be contacted from the phone in your room to assist for any issues our guests might have.

Please accept my apologies if this information wasn't available to you in your arrival pack.
I would welcome you to contact me direct at the Resort or via email - wings.res@mantra.com.au to further discuss your concerns.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. We were on the 11th floor and had beautiful views of the ocean and river. The room was very clean, spacious and perfect for a family of 2 adults and 2 teenage girls. The facilities were great, nice warm pool and the gym was brilliant too. Easy parking, overall we loved our stay at Mantra Wings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanelmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Chanelmum, thank you for your lovely review on our Trip Advisor review site. It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed our facilities as much as you obviously did.
I agree the views across both the Ocean & River are fantastic.

Thanks once again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort some time in the near future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at a few Mantras before and they are normally great but we would never stay in this one again.
The 2 bedroom apartment (1209) was tired & old. The 2 x sofas were very uncomfortable & threadbare. The carpet was not far off. There was soap scum around the rim of the bath and at least 4 short black hairs. Yuk!
There were plumbing problems too. In the middle of the night, many times, the cistern would randomly run water. There was a slight sewer/drain smell from the other bathroom each morning.
The beds were very uncomfortable especially the extra bed for our 9 year old which we had to pay extra for. I felt so sorry for her. You could feel every single spring. She had to go to sleep in our bed (which relative to the pull out bed was better) and we would move her when she was asleep.
The only redeeming quality of this hotel/apartment was its location although there are many many hotels in Surfers with even better locations. It is close to the beach, the surf club, service station and some restaurants.
We chose this place based on its reviews which begs the question, did they just give us the worst apartment in the hotel? Perhaps because we got a last minute deal?

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DMCLCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear DMCL Cairns, I am very sorry to hear that your recent experience at Mantra Wings was not an enjoyable one. If you could please send us a personal email (wings.res@mantra.com.au), we would like to work with you to resolve the issues you have experienced.

Your feedback has already been shared with the team here and will be shared with the unit owner to ensure we also improve those areas of the review that relate to the physical items in the unit.

I am extremely sorry for the condition of the room we checked you into and look forward to hearing from you shortly so I can personally respond to the issues.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for a week in a mantra wings apartment. We had got an amazing deal to stay at this place and it over delivered! Great spot, easy to walk to beach or shops, it worked out better for us those as we had hired a car and they had free undercover parking! Friendly staff, were always happy to help out with our tourist-based questions! Apartment was fantastic! I wasn't expecting such a huge space! Full cooking and washing facilities, great lounge area, air conditioning (a blessing!) and heaps of storage space. Wifi you did have to pay for, but wasn't a big issue (and wasn't expensive). Highly recommend, would happily return. Cheers!

Room Tip: Good choice if you have hired a car as it has free, covered parking and only a 5min drive to all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bramley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Bramley11, thank you so much for the wonderful review you have recently posted on our Trip Advisor Review site, it was such a pleasing review to read and really covered all of the touch points that we strive to deliver on every day.
Location, Service & Facilities are the key points I look for in every review I read, I truly believe if i read those then we are delivering a great product.
Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed on level 11 with great views it was very spacious unit modern and full cooking facilities. The pool area was lovely and the heated pool was very nice. The only problem was that reception had limited opening hours. Bonus is free parking!! Would stay again for sure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nedkellie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear nedkellie68, thank you so much for your recent review of your Holiday at Mantra Wings on our Trip Advisor Review site. It was great to be able to provide you with a unit on the 11th floor as the view up their is fantastic. The Pool is great this time of year and being heated allows you to enjoy it that much more.

Whilst we do have limited Reception hours (8.30am - 5pm during the week, and slightly reduced hours in the weekend) we do have after hours operators able to help with most questions and on site management where required as well.

Thanks once again for your feedback it is certainly most appreciated. I look forward to welocming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Greeted by very friendly Lisa at reception. Our room was available when we arrived so able to check in early. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and very well presented and well equipped. Views over the ocean and river were great. Will certainly be a regular guests when visiting family
. Margaret M.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Margaret M, thank you the wonderful review on ourTrip Advisor site of your recent stay at Mantra Wings.

I enjoyed reading your review as it has ticked a lot of boxes for our key focus at the Resort, those of friendly staff, good presentation and a guest wanting to come back regularly are all indications we are on the right track in our delivery of Guest Service.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back regularly in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,477 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Property: Mantra Wings
Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 metres from the rolling surf and two minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings is close to all the action and one of the most contemporary holiday resort apartment complexes on the Gold Coast. Built on the former site of the iconic Pink Poodle Motel, the property offers spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments or Two Bedroom Penthouses. All apartments and penthouses feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, air-conditioning, cable TV, internet access, stereo and spacious balconies with views across the Gold Coast and surrounds. Some of our apartments have an indulgent spa bath and this is available on request, however cannot be guaranteed. Alternatively book one of our Two Bedroom Penthouses which all offer spa baths, plasma televisions and stainless steel appliances. The resort features a freeform lagoon style pool and waterfall, private spa grotto, full-size tennis court, fully equipped air conditioned gymnasium, steam room, children's playground, barbeque facilities, porte cochere, grand lobby and secure undercover parking. Located a kilometre from the centre of Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings provides access to two of the most popular holiday destinations on the Gold Coast. Parties and excessive noise are not tolerated in apartments. Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 9pm. Failure to comply with the above will result in eviction of the guest/s from the property. Mantra Wings reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. *Bookings will only be accepted if made during reception hours* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing