We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend away”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mantra Wings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Wings
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family weekend away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a lovely long weekend, with family at Mantra Wings. The 3 bedroom apartment had great views of both the river and the ocean, and was surrounded by an extended balcony. We were within walking distance of the Q1 Teppanyaki restaurant and morning breakfast. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Shower screen was fixed within hours of mentioning it didn't slide properly. Bed overspread and cushions could do to be revamped. Leather couch was very comfortable. Plenty of living space. The kids loved the heated pool and declared the spa was warmer than a bath. Will continue to stay at Mantra Apartments. Love the complimentary late checkout by being a C U Soon Club Member.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Kerryn C, thank you for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, I'm pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you so comfortably across the long weekend. The location of the Resort is something I am constantly talking to future guests about so thankyou for re-emphasing our location of being within walking distance of the centre of Surfers Paradise.
It was also pleasing to read that you enjoyed the late check out offered to C U Soon members.

Thank you once again, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    175
    55
    18
    18
See reviews for
234
119
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Loved every minute staying in this hotel, the spa out the front was a wonderful experience and all the facilities were great, so easy to get to all the great parts of the Gold Coast from, walking distance from cavill avenue. Will definitely stay again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jacqueline M, thank you for your recent review you contributed towards our Trip Advisor Review site, I must say it is certainly pleasing to read a review that starts with "loved every minute" so I certainly enjoyed reading this one.
Whilst the Spa is not operated by Mantra Wings it is great for our guests to be able to access a facility so close to our front door.
Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed with the Mantra Wings for a week in May. We loved the two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms and open living. The kitchen was a lovely set up looking straight out to the veranda. The heated lagoon style pool and spa was beautiful lite up blue at night. Very relaxing after a full on day of fun before bed! Great to have covered parking too. When the tv remote batteries ran out we called reception and in 3 minutes there was a knock on the door and a friendly maintenance man with new ones! Could the opening hours of reception possibly be reviewed though? In all we loved the venue... could the opening hours of reception possibly be reviewed though? And would it hurt Katie (reception) to smile once in a while? It seemed a hassle for her to have to serve customers, quite unenthusiastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank se02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear se02, thank you for the review you recently contributed towards our Trip Advisor Review Site. I was delighted to read of your feedback on our facilities both inside the unit and around the resort.
I was however disappointed to hear your feedback of the service you received at reception as it certainly is not the usual feedback I receive about this team. I have discussed this review with the team and I would like to personally apologise to you on behalf of our resort, we work hard to ensure our small team deliver consistent service. I appreciate your feedback and will use this to further improve our service standards.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise for 3 nights and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Everything in the room were perfect with the exception of the lounge suite which appeared to be really worn out and the leather was peeling off.
However after complaining to the check in staff, we were offered another room.
Will like to stay there again.
Very clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank changhong2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Changhong2014, thankyou for recent review you posted on our Trip Advisor review website, It was certainly a pleasing review to read in light of your comments on the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff.
I apologise for the room you were first shown and am happy to report the lounges in that unit have now been replaced. It is certainly not something that should have taken this long to replace and I would like to offer my apologies for this situation.
I am however pleased to see we were able to organise a new room once you have reported this issue to Reception.

Thanks once again for your review and I look forward to your return visit some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in early May room 1008. We had a great view of the sea and the river. In the hotter times of the year the room it is perfect for the those who don't want too much sun. It is 200 mtr from the beach and right in between surfers and broad beach. The best things were free car parking, quit, great deck area, washing machine and dryer and great swimming pool area also a lot of space for the family. Not so good the price of the wifi; roaming charges where cheaper. We would stay again yes it was really great for our family.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kingston4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Kingston4, thank you for the review of your stay at Mantra Wings earlier this month, it was great to hear we could accommodate your family so comfortably with great facilities and location.
The 08 units (like the one you stayed) whilst not getting a lot of sun later in the day have a beautiful sweeping view of the ocean looking South, even better at this time of the year when our days are largely filled with blue skies all day.
I have passed your feedback on pricing of the Wifi to the external operator that owns the internet infrastructure in our building, like most service companies they are always asking for feedback on their offerings.

Thanks once again for your review, I look forward to hosting your family back at the resort sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed 10 nights and thought it was fantastic value. The apartment was clean and well maintained. Our view was towards the river but we were not disappointed with it. The staff were friendly and helpful, although their hours were a bit short. We were very happy with our and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

Eric S.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Eric_S310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear 27Eric_S310, thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at our Mantra Wings, It was certainly pleasing to read your comments on the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff.
I agree with your comments on the River view, it is a fantastic way to wind down in the late afternoon and early evening as the sun settles over the River and Hinterland.
We are always reviewing the services we offer, and the hours that reception is open comes up from time to time, feedback such as this has only recently prompted us to open later on the Sunday. I will definitely take this feedback on board as we continue to review our services going forward.

Thankyou once again, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort some time in the future.

Kind Regards

Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location is quite good and fair price, swimming pool and spa are excellent!

We arrived on ANZAC day, there is no one at reception. The central bathroom is smelly.Most of the time reception is closed, we don't know where to ask for help. We been offerred room in level 5, there is no ocean view but have river view,but the major view is the petrol station, a bit noise at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Grace T, I am so sorry to read of your recent experience at Mantra Wings, it is certainly disappointing to hear of your first impressions.

Whilst we do open on reduced hours across Public Holidays where appropriate, we do open Reception from 8.30am - 5.00pm most days of the week. Outside of these hours we can be contacted from the phone in your room to assist for any issues our guests might have.

Please accept my apologies if this information wasn't available to you in your arrival pack.
I would welcome you to contact me direct at the Resort or via email - wings.res@mantra.com.au to further discuss your concerns.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Property: Mantra Wings
Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 metres from the rolling surf and two minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings is close to all the action and one of the most contemporary holiday resort apartment complexes on the Gold Coast. Built on the former site of the iconic Pink Poodle Motel, the property offers spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments or Two Bedroom Penthouses. All apartments and penthouses feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, air-conditioning, cable TV, internet access, stereo and spacious balconies with views across the Gold Coast and surrounds. Some of our apartments have an indulgent spa bath and this is available on request, however cannot be guaranteed. Alternatively book one of our Two Bedroom Penthouses which all offer spa baths, plasma televisions and stainless steel appliances. The resort features a freeform lagoon style pool and waterfall, private spa grotto, full-size tennis court, fully equipped air conditioned gymnasium, steam room, children's playground, barbeque facilities, porte cochere, grand lobby and secure undercover parking. Located a kilometre from the centre of Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings provides access to two of the most popular holiday destinations on the Gold Coast. Parties and excessive noise are not tolerated in apartments. Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 9pm. Failure to comply with the above will result in eviction of the guest/s from the property. Mantra Wings reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. *Bookings will only be accepted if made during reception hours* Maintenance Notice: Please note maintenance work is being carried out on the pool decking area and surrounds from 3 May until 26 May 2017. The pool will be closed throughout this time. Mantra Wings management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause and encourages you to take advantage of the beach only 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing