We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
325
246
80
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
246
80
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink poodle the gold coast bedroom apartment large balcony spa bath road noise steam room great place to stay after hours main bedroom stay there again surf club short walk to the beach washing machine and dryer great facilities great pool stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a week in the Mantra wings. Quiet and peaceful time with the family.
Friendly and helpful staff. Away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers, so quiet. Even had an apartment on the highway. Would stay here again without a hassle.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Michael W, thankyou for your contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your quiet and peaceful stay.
Your feedback is certainly appreciated and I will be sure to share it with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Totally absurd parking arrangements. Vehicles are expected to travel on the right side of the ramps to the basement car parks,which resulted in a number of near misses. It is only a matter of time before there is a death or serious injury. I would avoid this hotel until the matter is resolved. It is only a matter of moving the "swipe key" posts to the other side of the driveways. Maybe the solution is too simple.

Room tip: We were on level 13. Views were great. Some traffic noise, but worst were the garbage collectors who seemed to delight in very loud talking, and smashing as many glass bottles. The hotel is between tram stops, and not well located to shops etc.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussieandy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear aussieandy24, thankyou for your contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site concerning your recent stay at our Resort.

I understand your concerns with regards to parking and admit that at first I too was somewhat surprised by the Carpark entries that are commonplace in about 95% of the Apartment & Resort complexes on the Gold Coast. This setup however is done in such away to allow the driver to access an entry point swipe for the carpark gates on the right hand side entry - the alternative to this would mean a driver would have to get out of the car to swipe the access point.

In saying that in the last month due to the increased patronage of the car park we have organised significant additional signage and line marking to try to minimise any possible issues.

Thanks once again for your feedback it is certainly appreciated as all feedback allows us to re-visit our operations in order to always improve our systems and services.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have stayed at the Mantra Wings many times and as always their service was friendly and the booking, arrival and departure was easy (they even provided us with a late checkout when requested an hour before our normal time!).

Previously we had booked a 2 bedroom apartment which had more than enough space, and this time the 3 bedroom apartment did not disappoint either - the lounge and dining area was very spacious, along with the balcony (which had great views) and also a smaller balcony off the main bedroom.

The main bathroom was also huge - double sinks, bath and shower (larger than the separate main bathroom!) however the only negative I could find was that the window between where the main bed was and the ensuite was clear - therefore if you are concerned about being in the bathroom while someone was in the main bedroom, it is a bit awkward!

Also too the main bathroom (which most of the guests were using as we had two other rooms) was a lot smaller, more of an ensuite size... whereas I feel this one should have been the larger one.

There is plenty of visitor parking which always helps (although as we had booked a three bedroom we got two sets of keys and two carparks).

The only other potential negative is that the location could be closer to broad beach... as it is in the middle of both broad beach and main beach so there isn't really much within walking distance. However is still really easy to get to when driving and both are a few minutes away by car.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank miss-bee-anchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear miss-bee-anchor, thankyou so much for recent wonderful contribution on our Trip Advisor Review site.

It was pleasing to read your feedback, both positive and constructive and I agree that a solution to the ensuite window is a good idea moving forward. I have shared your service comments with the team here and as you can imagine this was well received.
Whilst the Resort is right in the middle of the nightlife of Surfers Paradise and the Cafe & Restaurant precinct of Broadbeach it does allow us to remain far enough away from most of the city noise but yet close enough for an easy walk.

Thanks once again for your feeback, it is certainly appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom room (809). We had a late check in which was simple and well arranged. All the staff were friendly and even gave my son a present on arrival. The room was spacious and well appointed with two bathrooms, modern kitchen and lounge room and big main bedroom with huge walk in robe and ensuite. The balcony wrapped around our room
And could be access from both bedrooms and the lounge room. The laundry had a good washing machine and dryer. The room was immaculately clean and beds super comfy. The pool area was beautiful and heated and the ground were immaculate. We will definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone wanting a nice place to stay. It's a bit far to walk with kids into cavill avenue so I'd recommend, like we did, of hiring a car. It was a great stay and went beyond all our expectations.

Date of stay: August 2014
Thank ShereeHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear ShereeHill, thank you for the review of your recent stay at Mantra Wings on our Trip Advisor Review site, it certainly sounds like we ticked all the boxes on your stay which is great to hear. The team work hard to ensure all the facilities and grounds are well maintained for our Guests and Residents and so I know they will enjoy reading your feedback.

Transport now is even easier with the Gold Coast Light Rail up and running, and with the closest station just 300 metres north of the Hotel you have easy access to everything from Pacific Fair in the South to the new University Hospital in the North.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment. Everything was beautifully set-out and clean. The views over the canals were fabulous, with a great-size patio to enjoy it all. It would be great for couples or families to stay in. Surfers Beach was only a few minutes away and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre just down the road (with trams).

Room tip: Room 1309 had great views
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Debbie F, thank you for your recent review on our Trip Advisor website, I certainly appreciate your feedback, and I am even more appreciative on your comments on views from one of our units that views the River & Hinterland. Whilst Surfers Paradise units have some great Ocean views the Hinterland is probably even more spectacular especially in the evening with the sun setting after a long day of playing tourist on the Gold Coast.

Thanks you once again, I lok forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews