We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular view of the beach and the waves
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular view of the beach and the waves
Master bedroom with ensuite. Wake up to the ocean view Open plan living and kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Spectacular view of the beach and the waves
Master bedroom with ensuite. Wake up to the ocean view
Open plan living and kitchen area
Second Bedroom
Great views from the balcony
Very functional kitchen - and powerful Wifi Modem!
Breathtaking views
The best of Peninsula 21b
Second Bedroom
Infinity
Sparkling Surf, view from the Balcony
resort relax
Playground and tennis court
BBQ and garden
Full Resort Facilities with 4 pools
Beach or Pools today?
Soul of Sufers
Check out the kids on the beach
Check the surf conditions from your bed
Balcony
Early Morning Paradise
rolling surf
2nd toilet and shower
Dry off the bathers
Master Bedroom
Glorious Vistas
Gold Coast in all its glory
Surfers Paradise
Evening dip in the pools?
G-train just 2 mins walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeanMcoz
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This building is on the Esplanade and is 46 floors high consisting of apartments privately owned and rented out and others belonging to a Motel chain. We stayed in one of the former on the 21st floor. The building is a little dated but when we opened the door to our apartment we were immediately struck by the magnificent view over Surfers Paradise and the beach. The apartment consisted of a large lounge, kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and laundry. The bedrooms and lounge were along the front of the apartment and the balcony ran the full width of the three rooms. Although the rooms were a little dated we found everything was functional and very comfortable – with the exception of the Wifi. I tried to connect with the router with 4 different devices but without success and when the owner was contacted by email he was very quick with his reply and suggestions but without success. We found the owner very quick to answer any queries we sent him leading up to our arrival even though he is not on site. There is an allocated parking space in the basement but it was a bit tricky finding it and when we did someone had parked a 4WD alongside but on the dividing line, making it very squeezy to get to our things out of the car. Thankfully he must have moved out and the packing up to leave was fine. On our arrival we had to pick up the keys from David(?) who operated out of a side office in reception and was very helpful and friendly. However the two ladies I encountered in the actual reception area over the next few days were the opposite and their body language made it very clear they didn’t want to be bothered with questions.
Would I stay there again? With that location and view – definitely.

Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Cramped parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the great views. I am back on site now and we have updated the furniture - and the wifi is fixed and has been working 100% for a few months now. The two ladies on reception work for the Motel chain you refer to, but are a great resource for people wanting to book excursions etc - which makes them much friendlier! Hope you can return one day and see the upgrades we have done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn W
Mississauga, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable apartment with a fully self-contained kitchen. There are sufficient dishes and proper wine glasses for sipping wine while enjoying the fantastic view from the balcony. The view can also be enjoyed from the living room or either of the bedrooms and it was nice to fall asleep and wake up to the ocean view. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance and we found a nice, small eat in/take out Indian restaurant (my favourite food) right on the corner. Lots of shopping is also within walking distance of the apartment and it was also really nice to just walk across the street to the beach. Sitting out on the balcony on a Saturday night, one can hear the music from some of the entertainment on the beach...good tunes. This is a great place for relaxing or if you like to be active, the beach is across the street and you can find entertainment at night as well. It was easy to book the apartment as the owner was very responsive and very helpful in providing information on the many ways to get to the apartment. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Glad you managed to include Surfers Paradise as part of your World Trip - and also that you enjoyed Peninsula 21b. The views are great and it is very convenient for everything - I must check out the Indian restaurant!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil Z
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good time”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After having a problematic check in that had us thinking we'd been had, all bad thoughts went away when we opened the door to the apartment. It was clean and modern with a view that had everyone on the balcony. The kids loved the choice of pools depending on the weather, and I enjoyed a relaxing spa and sauna. A very short walk had us on a beautiful beach with life guards. A short walk up the street had us in the heart of a variety of shops. Will definitely be going back again for a longer stay next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Check in process
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Apologies for the check-in, we now have an improved system which is almost fool-proof! So glad you loved the apartment and am waiting for your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the sea views”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Comfortable apartment with all the mod cons,. Loved lying in bed In the morrning watching the surfers on the beach.
Sun sea peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
All the doors and windows have been replaced and now there are doors from the bedrooms straight onto the balcony and large sliding doors in the living room. Indoor-outdoor living at its best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim522014
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just wonderful”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really great apartment right in the heart of Surfers with absolutely wonderful views of the coastline and beach activities below!
Really well maintained with all you could need in a self contained apartment. Resort pool,gym and tennis court in great condition. A big thankyou to the owner and manager for making this a really memorable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position and views from the apartment
Liked least: trying to book apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
The windows and doors have been replaced since your stay, and now both bedrooms have doors to the balcony and the living room has a wide-open sliding doors which maximise the sensational view. Indoor/outdoor living at its best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing