We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zero star” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zero star”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

This place is terrible to stay in during schoolies!! Do not go! especially during this time as staff have no respect towards you. We arrived expecting to have some of the necessities supplied in our rooms and instead were forced to purchase toilet paper, dish washing liquid and even waste disposal (which had to be carried down 3 flights of stairs as they had no elevator). We were not allowed to check-in at the allocated time and instead had to wait around for hours! And after having a disruptance within our room involving security, we were still treated rudely, and felt very unwelcomed within this accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Disappointed-unhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    21
    14
    6
    12
See reviews for
42
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Blaxland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

the staff were distrusting and rude, nonconcerned with problems and didnt listen to questions or information, hopeless reception, completely incompetant and dillusional
an unpleasant experience, and after problems occurred caused by the apartments the staff were neither concerned or willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natasha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Just a stones throw from Cavill, the heart of Surfers, we stayed in a clean and roomy 3 bed apartment with our 3 squids. They thought it was awesome, as it had more than one pool to choose from! Having an indoor pool is an awesome solution for a rare winter day on the gold coast too! The friendly management let us know they were new to the complex but you wouldn't have known it, making us feel overly welcome and being familiar with all the Gold Coast has to offer. Definitely going to share this little gem with our friends and family as a wonderful holiday destination. Thank you Copacabana!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank My3squids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Reception were very welcoming and full of information when we checked in. She gave us lots of info regarding what would be happening in and around Surfers while we were there. It was a low rise apartment building amongst tropical gardens. Both indoor & out door pool area beautifully maintained. Lovely ! Close to beach and short stroll to Cavil ave. Staying in a small lowrise building it was very open; we could see into most apartments. All other apartments seemed to be refurbished but ours, although we did have everything we needed & it was very spacious, it wasn't very modern and smelt a bit like my grandma's house. I didn't hang up my clothes, I lived out of my suitcase as the wardrobes smelt like old people. We had a TV in our master b/room in the wardrobe but no were to plug it in & watch it (how strange). Hot water service didn't work that flash the first time we used it Reception apologised and said " Our teenage daughters fault for wanting a quick burst of hot water when she got in " (I really don't think So!) So the rest of us had a cold shower that day. It was fine the rest of the time-STRANGE! Dryer in laundry didn't work either, it was fixed the day we check out. Would stay again if we were in a refurbished apartment.

Room Tip: Apartment 42 on the top floor very tired looking, needs to be refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott-Fleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Close to the beach, clean little apartment, gorgeous pool and staff were very helpful

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Garden of Eden like place so close to centre of Surface Paradise, fully self contained unit among beautifull gardens , 1 bedromm had all the amenities plus pool indoor/outdoor and spar
Rare privacy and peacefullness amongst the high rise enviroment.
Will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We had the pleasure of staying six nights in a ground floor garden apartment which was comfortable, colourful and supplied everything we needed for our stay.
It was close to the Beach and central Surfers. It had lovely tropical gardens, a waterfall and a lovely pool complex both outdoor and heated indoor pools and spas, sauna and games room. The Manager was very helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort
Gold Coast International Backpac...
#83 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#59 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Backpackers In Paradise
Backpackers In Paradise
#20 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Costa D'Ora Apartments
Costa D'Ora Apartments
#61 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berkeley on the Beach
Berkeley on the Beach
#14 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast

Property: Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast
Address: 24 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing