We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service & Great Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We arrived a bit early and Sue could not have been more helpfull. The apartment was clean and spacious. Across the road from the beach and a short walk down to the main Surfers Paradise shopping area. Fantastic value for money and great for families.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. The property is continually being upgraded and is renowned for its beachfront location. Please contact Sue or Mandy when you next visit so we can upgrade you with our compliments in appreciation of you taking the time to post a comment.

Nigel Corne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

My family stayed at the hi surf apartments on the 23rd floor for 10 days in november 2011, staff were very helpful, our apartment was a bit old but clean and tidy with excellent views . We have no complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

After being devastated seeing what we had put a deposit on only two blocks away and walked out of in disgust,(The Shores, please see my review)! My husband raced around to find us alternative accommodation and called into the Hi Surf where Sue behind the desk could not have been more helpful. I was very distressed and she bent over backwards to accommodate not only ourselves but our children and grandchildren as well in a beautiful apartment on the 4th Floor, same view, indoor and outdoor pool and spa's, Gym, air conditioned, HUGE Flat screen TV in lounge, another smaller flat screen in main bedroom, laundry,with everything clean, even a coffee machine in the kitchen. For the little extra it costs, there is no comparison to the "Grotty" place we were originally booked in. I also noted that unlike the 'Shore Apartments', the Hi Surf website states that not all decor and rooms are alike. However, we found them to be as stated on the website and thank Hi Surf for their representation of their business as well as the A1 service we received throughout our stay, particularly from the manager Sue who deserves a medal!

Room Tip: The higher you go the quieter it is from the street noise if traffic is an issue, we visited level 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were on the 22nd floor and had magnificent views east and north. The unit was very clean and tidy. My wife used the indoor pool frequently and found the unit quiet and restful while I was away working. The only bugbear was that the batteries kept falling out of the remote for the TV!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Nice and clean apartment
helpful staff
clean rooms
pool and spa was good
All rooms have ocean view
Amazing views
Would recommend for couples and families.
Apartments are not new bit old but good value for money.
A minute walk to beach
Close to caville avenue

Goldcoast is a perfect destination for holiday... and hi surf made it more enjoyable

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My husband and I frequently travel to the gold coast and always stay at the Hi Surf.

The views are amazing, the beach is never crowded and its so easy to access.

Its a short walk from the heart of Caville ave which is great because its nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Marios at broadbeach and Kamikaze teppinyaki are a must if you are looking for somewhere for lunch o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elle_261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My wife & I were travelling in a camper van and were looking to stay somewhere nice for a change. Stopped at the Hi Surf and they found us a room. Couldn't believe what we got for our money! Liked it so much that we stayed for 11 nights instead of the planned 3. I saw some negative reviews on this site from over a year ago so I assume things have changed for the better this year. The couple managing the place, the lady at reception during the day & the cleaners were all very friendly - they made it feel like a home away from home.

We were in Apartment 10F and it was very well appointed. Everything in it that we could ask for. If it wasn't for the V8 Racing, we would have stayed longer. In fact I wouldn't mind living there! The balcony was on two sides so we had sun from dawn to dusk - brilliant.

I recommend staying at the Hi Surf and we'll definitely be returning.

Thanks to all the staff who made it a great stay and see you when we can get some more time off.

Room Tip: Get a room that's inside (just kidding)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,751 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: Hi Surf 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £87 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing