We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We just love staying at Hi Surf. The apartments & facilities are excellent, well appointed and maintained, the view is magnificent and it is close to everything you need. We will keep coming back. I just love sitting on the balcony looking at the view, it is breathtaking and relaxing. Security is excellent. We have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 26th floor overlooking the magnificent ocean views - just perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

The views are the best...up and down the coastline and out to sea! We are pleased you noticed our strong security as our guests feel safe at our hotel as elevators will only go to your designated floor.
Surfers is a very safe place though and our location is perfect, directly opposite the lifesaver patrolled beach. Great to see you have already booked again so see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

What a lovely property and the perfect base for theme park heaven for the kids. The apartment was gorgeous, beautifully appointed and so close to everything. The staff are delightful and the property, even through renovations, so clean and tidy. Thank you all!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

The staff really appreciate your kind words and as they try hard to ensure all guests have a great time while on holidays. Good to see how the lids were happy too so that you could enjoy your holiday. They would have loved the indoor & outdoor heated pools! Thanks again for your time to write a comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Excellent facilities. Nice people. Good big sized flats. Would recommend. A bit of a walk from town but an easy drive. Right by the beach.
We were there during some building work but I'm sure it will be great when it's over.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Your comments are appreciated and the facilities like 2 heated pools, gym spas, tennis are loved by the guests. It keeps the kids occupied so the parents can have a holiday! Not to mention the lifesaver patrolled beach directly in front. You must have been tired from all the swimming when you walked to the centre as it is only a short 8 minute stroll along the beach! We look forward to seeing you again soon and please contact us directly for a special "return guest" rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

When my daughter and I walked into our apartment (27D) we just kept looking at each other in disbelief, is this really our room?? As we found more rooms, and more rooms, and more rooms we kept repeating wow, wow, WOW!!.

Great bathroom with both shower and separate bath, large vanity and mirror (essential with two women sharing!). Separate laundry room (not in the bathroom or behind cupboards in some other room, an entire room to itself) with front loader washer, dryer, ironing board and clothes horse. Spacious bedroom with queen and single bed, wardrobes with both hanging space and shelves, bedside tables with lamps and a small table under a mirror.

Lovely dining room, huge lounge room with large tv, two large couches and a lounge chair with large foot stool/chaise. Windows that seem to wrap around the whole lounge room showing off the beautiful beach scene.

Well appointed kitchen with everything you need including a file with all the manuals for all the appliances in the apartment (brilliant this!!)

The balcony wraps around the lounge room and is much larger than I expected; the entire apartment is much bigger that we expected, so pleasantly surprised.

Can't wait to go for a walk on the beach tomorrow. So sorry I have to go back home tomorrow, could easily stay here for quite a while. So pleased my daughter has somewhere so nice to stay whilst she's here for work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Noala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We are so pleased that you and your daughter were so impressed with Hi Surf but sad you had to leave so soon. We want more guests like you but are very pleased that your daughter is staying for a while. Remind her that the patrolled surf beach is immediately in front and the famous "red and yellow flags" are there every day. If she is single she may want to meet the life guard! Your daughter is very safe with us as you would have seen our modern security system where the room key is required to get to the guest's specific floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have just stayed in heaven for seven days!! everything was perfect from the reception to the wonderful surprise of the beautiful apartment. Thank you once again for making our stay so memorable. We will come back again.
Lyn & Rob

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hi Lyn and Rob. We appreciate your time to post those lovely comments and look forward to seeing you in "heaven" again soon. It seems that the amazing view from our apartments kept you inside a lot but we hope you enjoyed the "life saver" patrolled surf beach immediately in front as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Hi quality, hi rise, hi view. Thank you Hi Surf for a beautiful classic and spectacular accommodation. Great location to beach,shops,restaurants(walking distance). Amazing views with fresh clean apartments. Family friendly, with caring staff plus secure parking. We will visit again and tell our friends.

Room Tip: Level 21 spectacular views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FifiCummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Angela, we need more people to "run away from home" to enjoy our apartments and hospitality. The patrolled beach opposite is fantastic and Sue, Suzanne, Julia and Shana do their very best to look after guests as they also love Hi Surf. Run away again soon so we can look after you in a special way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It our first time in Gold Coast. I book the apartment based on the review posted here and was quite nervous at my family reaction. Sue is so wonderful, from the day I booked the apartment (that is in Dec 2012) till we check-in on 17 June 2013 she has been so helpful with all my queries. We were given apartment 23C, the view is still beautiful (although I read "A" and ''B" has a outstanding view-maybe my next trip). I enjoy myself making a breakfast with a view of sun rise and we manage to enjoy only one sunset bcos we alway came back late but we manage to capture it in our camera. The furniture exterior look new but internally some furniture look worn out. The construction work start early but with minimum noise. The indoor pool look great but we did not manage to try it cos we have not enough time (should book the trip longer). The apartment is well furnish and fully equips. The room are spacious. It a short walking distance to broadbeach night market-on Wed and Fri and many more shopping outlet there. If you are Muslim you can get Halal Kebab and Pizza there. We really enjoy our night walk from our apartment to this places. Hi Surf is family apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

We are so pleased you had a great stay and Sue does look after our guests so well. We also appreciate your time to write a report and are pleased that you enjoyed our large apartments with spectacular views and the easy, quiet location. We hope to see you back soon so you will have time to enjoy the indoor heated pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,817 reviews
1.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: Hi Surf 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £80 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing