We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was one of the best holidays we had. Very clean , very good service and located right on the beach . Great , I would love to go again and again . Perfect place for a holiday. Very quiet and ocean view from almost all rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1950A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We appreciate your time to tell the world that this was one of tour "best" holidays ever. Certainly, the views are great and with all the facilities, the magnificent views and the quiet apartments we are very popular. Of importance though, is our staff and Sue, Alan Suzanne and Julia love pleasing guests. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here with a group of 5 for 4 days, the apartment was lovely, nice and spacious and a short walk to the main dining/shopping area.
Staff were really helpful, even printed out a train timetable for our journey home!
Overall an excellent stay and great value for money, will definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma_HOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks so much for thanking the staff, as they appreciate it and they love looking after our guests. Your feedback is important we are very pleased that you find Hi Surf good "value for money". We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Service at hi-surf is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room on the 14th floor has outstanding views of the beach below and a magnificent 180 degree panorama of the Pacific Ocean. Hi Surf is well situated only a few blocks north of Cavill Ave and is easily accessible to all services and transport. The apartment is very well appointed with every accessory that a family or group would need to make them feel comfortable and enjoy a relaxing holiday. There are two swimming pools, one indoor and one outdoor, with a bbq and play area for children, and a well equipped gym and sauna/spa. We have not seen better ocean views anywhere in Australia. Our last stay with Hi Surf was our 8th and we are very much looking forward to our 9th. Staff should ensure that the new external balconies and internal windows to this outstanding view are properly cleaned prior to guests arriving.

Room Tip: We recommend "B" units as we think they provide the best overall views. Our preferred lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

The staff really appreciate your kind words and strive to ensure everyone has a great stay at Hi Surf! Your time is appreciated to post your comments on Trip Advisor. As you have said we actually have implemented a cleaning programme for both internal and the external of all new windows to ensure the views are maximised all the time. We look forward to seeing you on your 9th visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hi Surf was great would stay there again. the kids loved it I loved it and there was enough room for all of us. The staff were great and very helpful. The ocean view was the best it was close to everything shops buses and most importantly the ocean. The staff were very helpful supplying my apartment with a vacum cleaner, the apartment came with washing machine and dryer which was a great help.

I loved it there and I will stay there again when I travel next year

Room Tip: high corner suites are great sunny and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

The staff really appreciate your kind words and strive to ensure everyone has a great stay at Hi Surf! Your time is appreciated to post your comments on Trip Advisor. As you have said we actually have implemented a cleaning programme for both internal and the external of all new windows to ensure the views are maximised all the time. We look forward to seeing you on your 9th visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have had 3 different rooms and all have been great .The staff are friendly and very helpful. The facilities are really good having an indoor pool and out door pool is great .Great views from every room its close to the main shopping area in surfers .Cant wait till next year to go back again.

Room Tip: 21B and 27B were the best with best veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thanks so much for your comments and we are all pleased that you enjoy Hi Surf so much. Certainly the two pools are very popular and the "life saver" patrolled surf beach immediately in front is so convenient. See you next year. Sue, Suzanne and Julia will still be there to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have stayed at the Hi Surf many times and will continue to do so. I think most rooms are now refurbished which is great, I know the room we stayed in certainly was, it was like living in luxury. Everything is nearby at the Hi Surf, within walking distance to the shops and the beautiful beach is just across the road, eveything you need is at your doorstep.
the service was great and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and so are the beds, thats why we continue to stay at the Hi Surf and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: We always ask for a beach front room, because I love waking up and looking at the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for coming back to Hi Surf again and again. Our best marketing is when our guests recommend to others and we appreciate it very much. Our Manager, Sue Warner with her staff goes that extra mile to ensure all guests are very happy. We will have that beachfront room ready for your return …very soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We paid extra to stay in a refurbished apartment and even called the next day to double check the price and booking only to find that when we got there they had incorrectly charged us and therefore not allocated us one. We were told we would be in a particular apartment but then because of plumbing issues they had to change bookings and they couldn't accommodate us in one until the next day. The apartment we had been given had chunks out of the wall and paintwork badly needing attention. We couldn't unpack properly and we felt we lost a day (having only 5 nights) not getting settled in the new apartment until 1pm the next day. The managers were very nice however that did not change the fact that we were put out. The next apartment was lovely however and the pool areas were lovely. Nice and close to the beach - but a bit far from Surfers to walk and the traffic was terrible due to roadworks being done. There is also a new apartment being built really close to the building and they started work really early. So we woke to building works being done.
Then the staff took money out of my account without checking with me during the stay and they overcharged from our original quote. I was so shocked. I thought I would pay at the end - tallying up any phone calls or extra towels etc. as nothing was mentioned when we first arrived. I asked why they had taken the money out of my account (and charged a credit card fee) which my account is a debit account and I could have paid cash. Just because I paid the deposit on my debit card they used those numbers and took the money out of our account. When I was leaving I was trying to resolve this issue but nothing was resolved. The girl at the desk said she would follow it up and email me - but I haven't heard anything and that was over a month ago. They did refund from overcharging us (but not the credit card surcharge).
Overall it affected our trip we had been planning and saving for. It is so disappointing when you try so hard to find a nice place to stay for your family holiday and its so expensive anyway, only to arrive to all that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We are so sorry about the confusion with your apartment and the fact that this affected your enjoyment of your holiday. We understand that management changed your apartment the following day to what you expected and we appreciate that you state that management and staff were very nice and handled it well and refunded the difference for you. As some small compensation, the next time you return we would like to upgrade you for 2 nights of your stay to a beachfront apartment at no charge. Just contact Sue Warner the Manager directly and we again apologise for the inconvenience. By the rail, the construction noise from the Light Rail will be completed very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,751 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: Hi Surf 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £87 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing