We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views, spacious and awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

These apartments really ticked all of the boxes for our family. Sweeping, unobstructed ocean views and glittering lights of Surfers Paradise at night.. My teenage boys who are generally unimpressed with most things these days walked in and in unison said. "Wooww". Amazing view!
Large spacious apartment with big bedrooms, flat screen wall mounted TV in the main bedroom. Heaps of storage space for luggage. In comparison to other apartments on the Gold Coast (And I've holidayed in most), this has definitely been one of the better ones. The location is great, there is a G-Link light rail stop at the back of the building and restaurants within walking distance.
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Judith at reception really made us feel welcome. (Not like other places where you feel like just another number!)
For anyone complaining abut a '$50 fee to clean if not done properly'- that's actually standard procedure across all holiday apartments!!
We're planning our next stay already :)

Room Tip: Any apartment has a great aspect, the building has a North Easterly aspect. 'A' apartments h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

The best reception staff I have ever come across. Judith in particular made our stay so easy and was very helpful. The rooms was large, the views fantastic and 16D had lots of brand new furniture.
Inside pool and spa was a hit with the kids, and tennis was great family fun.
Easy to walk to surf clubs north (Southport) and south (NorthCliffe).
Great running paths along the front too.
Would definitely stay here again.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Weiler975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Its location is it greatest feature, close to the beach..
but badly lacking on finer details like unable to lock sliders, light not working in bed room, rusty laundry basin, kitchen tap making a horrible noise.
And a $50 clean up fee if not done properly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzietripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I've been there once ages ago and it was very comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms were nice and clean with awesome views. Service was excellent. Didn't really looked around for restaurants but im sure there a plenty around. I really, really liked it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was treated to a week at Hi Surf by my wonderful sister and couldn't have asked for better accommodation. The units are immaculate and spacious, and the staff are unobtrusive but friendly and on hand if needed. Great service,and awesome views.

Room Tip: Ask for a B room. The views are the best. We were on the 16th floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Barlyn511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Family was assigned Apt 26A - the moment we walked in, the views were breathtakingly spectacular!! Just jaw dropping views of the beach and inland from the balcony. Don't miss the morning sunrise and sunsets! Just awesome.

The apartment was really nice and clean, well furnished and spacious for our family. The location of the apartment right on the beach let us explore the beach quickly, and explore the nearby shopping areas. The beachfront market is not to be missed as well.

Friendly staff who were prompt in following up on any requests made the entire stay that much more memorable. Will be back to stay on our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woon loong l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I just spent the weekend in Apt. 26A, celebrating our 40th anniversary and wife's birthday. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Judith, we started to relax. What a great place to stay! Everything about Hi Surf was first class - friendliness of staff, cleanliness, facilities, position and price. Right on Surfers beach with uninterrupted views out to sea and along the coast line. Would I go back - already working on it!

Room Tip: We had a high room, will get it again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,685 reviews
2.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: Hi Surf 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £90 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing