We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay just outside of central Surfers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay just outside of central Surfers”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Recently had a one week stay at Hi-Surf in a mid level apartment on the beachside of the building. I think our timing was pretty good as it looks like the building has undergone some major renovations as everything looked pretty new.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and had a good sized balcony overlooking the beach. The unit had a good sized kitchen & lounge area with a dining room that seated 8. There was a separate laundry (which is unusual), a large bathroom and ensuite off the main bedroom. The second bedroom was also large and contained 2 queen sized beds. The weather was great (which was a great bonus) and we loved the position being outside of the busy central Surfers area.
We had a patrolled beach right at the front of our building which was great for our older children as we could watch them from our balcony.
Overall our week was very comfortable and did not feel cramped at any stage. The building has good amenities with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, spa, sauna and tennis court.
Only criticism is I couldn't work the Austar but I don't know if that was my fault or not.
Took us about 20 mins to get to the theme parks and I noticed there is a stop right outside the building for the Gold Coast trams that hadn't started during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room as I believe there may still be some in the complex that might be in need o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    81
    20
    11
    11
See reviews for
198
36
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The floor we stayed in was quiet and the views were wonderful!
All the amenities you would want was available in this very spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment - television, DVD, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. The pool and spa downstairs was near the gym and sauna and so very easy to use. Perfect temperature for the cooler evenings!
Just a short stroll across to the beach and the area was quiet yet so close to the main shopping strip.
The tram was behind the apartment complex so easy to take if you're not driving.
Staff were helpful and friendly, especially when the electricity circuit broke.

I would highly recommend Hi Surf and would definitely come again!!

Room Tip: Ocean front is always so much better than just ocean views, especially when there are so many apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76greendragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We got to see whales from our balcony during our stay in early July!. I would recommend 9B because of the amazing views that you get once you walk into the room and it feels like that you're on an amazing start to your holidays. It's close to everything: Beach, Shops, Restaurants!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent location.
Large windows allowing excellent view from both angles of living area.
Apartment clean and spacious, although very out of date , in desperate need of upgrade.
Enjoyed the indoor pool and spa, great temperature.
Reception slow, as person on phone and other person could not do check in.
Short walk to centre of Surfer's, where shops and entertainment available.
Light rail at back entrance.
Cark park good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliannie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Hills, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Recently stayed at hi Surf. had a great stay. Location terrific, could not fault our time there.
Apartments were clean and very spacious. Stayed on the 15 floor and the ocean views capped off a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

These apartments really ticked all of the boxes for our family. Sweeping, unobstructed ocean views and glittering lights of Surfers Paradise at night.. My teenage boys who are generally unimpressed with most things these days walked in and in unison said. "Wooww". Amazing view!
Large spacious apartment with big bedrooms, flat screen wall mounted TV in the main bedroom. Heaps of storage space for luggage. In comparison to other apartments on the Gold Coast (And I've holidayed in most), this has definitely been one of the better ones. The location is great, there is a G-Link light rail stop at the back of the building and restaurants within walking distance.
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Judith at reception really made us feel welcome. (Not like other places where you feel like just another number!)
For anyone complaining abut a '$50 fee to clean if not done properly'- that's actually standard procedure across all holiday apartments!!
We're planning our next stay already :)

Room Tip: Any apartment has a great aspect, the building has a North Easterly aspect. 'A' apartments h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The best reception staff I have ever come across. Judith in particular made our stay so easy and was very helpful. The rooms was large, the views fantastic and 16D had lots of brand new furniture.
Inside pool and spa was a hit with the kids, and tennis was great family fun.
Easy to walk to surf clubs north (Southport) and south (NorthCliffe).
Great running paths along the front too.
Would definitely stay here again.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weiler975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,256 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Property: Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Address: Hi Surf 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing