We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent views, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Equinox Resort Apartments
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magnificent views, great location!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had the best views in the resort. We stayed in a 9th floor Studio Room with a view of the beach at the front balcony, and a view of the city and river around the side of the balcony. The meal area was right in front of the window overlooking the beachfront, which was lovely.
Another good thing was the location. It's a 10 minute walk to Surfers Paradise, right along the beach. Or there is a bus stop just around the corner if you prefer not to walk.
Amenities were basic, but can't complain as the rates were very reasonable. I'd definitely go back to this place and will recommend this to anyone going to Gold Coast.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for a Studio Room in a higher floor, rather than opt for a chea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mango_Villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    8
    8
    18
See reviews for
17
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast, NSW, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at the Equinox for 3 nights, was nothing fancy, but clean and tidy and everything you need as a base on the Gold Coast. It was far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to everything. Beautiful view from our room whcih had a wrap around balcony, one side the ocean right in front and the other the canal abd cityscape behind us. The staff were friendly and helpful. Found the bed to be a little firm but I'm a bit fussy with beds, otherwise a great place to stay.

Hint ... for breakfast walk along the Esplanade to the Seascape??? cafe for $14 buffet breakfast or to the Surfers Paradise Surf Club for $10 buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite ... great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Nice amenities, tennis court, pool, everything you could want! Needs a little bit of work but definitely great value for money!!

Can hear the beach when you sleep! Perfect location, looks right at the beach

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nellosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My wife and i stayed at the Equinox Resort. It has every thing you need. The rooms are basic but have most things required for a holiday. The room we had was clean, right on the ocean beautiful mornings sitting outside having that first coffee. The resort is close to Surfers lots of restaurants nearby. This place is a hidden treasure i think specially for the cost of tarriffs dont know how they do it for the price.I highly recommend the resort but dont expect "hyatt or Hilton" standards but i think you will agree with me its value for money

Room Tip: ask for a balcony because all the rooms dont have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny_132639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Travelled to the gold coast with a friend for a 6 nights. We were on level 7 if I remember right. Room was big enough, had a double bed and a fold out couch. TV in the corner and a great view into the city (no ocean view for us).

The kitchen was very dated and the grill and stove didnt work... so we just used the oven. The bathroom was very cramped and a bit damp. One strange this was there was no broom or dustpan, we broke a bottle and had to call house keeping to clean it up because we had nothing to sweep with.

A quick enough walk down to cavill ave and the hotel is right across the road from the beach.

Had a great time but next time I think we will stay elsewhere.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank josh-aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We loved our studio room which was on a corner of the building, 9th floor. Had gorgeous views of the ocean in one direction and over the city in the other. The room was lovely and tastefully decorated in white with lovely furniture. Kitchen was very small but adequate for a small family. Bathroom older syle but clean and adequate. we definitely want to return

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webbedflipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My partner and I recently stayed at Equinox Resort for 5 nights. I found the unit that we had was extremely clean, comfortable, well equipped and more than adequate to satisfy our needs. We tried out each of the resorts facilities and were happy with the condition of all amenities supplied. The unit had a glorious view of both the ocean and beach on one side and the gold coast hinterland on the other. Management were always helpful when asked and we left on Tuesday morning with a definite feeling of sadness at not being able to spend a greater amount of time in this resort.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces north/north east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
851 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,637 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equinox Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equinox Resort Apartments

Property: Equinox Resort Apartments
Address: 3458 Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Equinox Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve a holiday experience to remember at Equinox Resort every single apartment at Equinox has majestic WOW ocean views of our clean, uncrowded Surfers Paradise Beach... 30 metres away Relax... on our unique roof top Sun Deck, overlooking the Ocean, in the Spa, Pool, Steam room or Sauna, do a Gym workout, all free play a fun game of Billiards, Air Hockey, Tennis or even Squash! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Equinox Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equinox Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing