We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not recommend if with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surfers Hawaiian Apartments
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The apartment was very clean and neat, although the mattress needed to be changed as you could feel the springs in your back when on the bed. The view of the canal was great sitting on the balcony in the morning and watching the boats and jetskis go past was nice. But would not recommend this place at all if you have kids as on returning home from our holiday 3 weeks later they decided to take a large amount of money out of credit card for damage done to property which was not so at all. No notfication of this or any invoices or photos that we had apparently damaged. Going through proceedings . also there is no restaurant in the facility its been closed for some time, maybe should take this of the internet. Make sure you take before and after photos of everything in apartment so this doesnt happen to you

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

When I booked this accomodation I checked out all the photo galleries for the 2 bedrm apartments. What awesome photos with great views. I checked other peoples reviews so I was very happy to book my stay here.

Our room was disgusting! As soon as we walked in the apartment it smelt like urine, which was coming from the main bathrm. The couch in the lounge had a huge hole in it showing the foam inside. It definitely did NOT look like any of their online photos. It was so dated, dirty and not nice at all. The staff were friendly until we told them of our complaints with the room. The manager got quite heated as I told him my concerns with the room. They said they had never had complaints before and sent the cleaner up. She sprayed toilet deodoriser around the toilet to hide the smell but did not even attempt to clean and get rid of the problem. The manager asked her if she had mopped the floors, which she hadnt so he sent her back up. She mopped the smelly bathrm floor first and then mopped our kitchen floor, GROSS!

I have stayed in many of hotels/motels/apartments in my life and I have NEVER stayed in such an unclean room. OR a room that looked so different from the photos posted online. I realise that all rooms look different but ours was nothing like the online photos, it was disgusting! To be honest, if our rooms photos were online, no one would ever book here! This needed a REAL GOOD SCRUB to say the least. It needed things replaced, modenised etc.....

- Washing machines filter was broken so it dumped fluff all over our clothes.
- Fan made such a noise that it had to turned off as it drove us crazy while we were trying the watch the 2011 Rugby World cup semi final.
- Big hole in the lounge suite.
- Smelly, dirty bathrm.
- Dirty floors (I had white socks on & they were extremely dirty after walking on the floor for a hour or two).
- Dirty cupboards and draws in the kitchen (had crumbs, hair and dust all thru them).
- Dirty, greasy plates and knives & forks.
- Cable/Digital TV keep cutting out.
- Hair in the freezer.
- Broken down looking dishwasher.
- Dirty, unwiped benches.
- Rusty clothes airer to hang our clothes. I couldnt have gotten any clothes on that airer without it touching rust. GROSS!
- Carpet was worn, stained and was frayed in areas.
- Bed covers were old, faded and dated. Looked dirty.
- Had a warning about a water restriction and yet the ensuite toilet leaked after being flushed and was a real pain trying to get this to stop!
I could go on......

DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: Dont Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiwi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

When we arrived it was already after 5pm on Sunday.
There's after office hour button and not long after we pressed, a guy came and asked us to open the mailbox there. Our key and all confirmation letter was already there in the mailbox! Yay ! So dont panic first if you arrive late in the afternoon. Staff are nice , very helpful . Calling cabs for us , explain route. Our return flight was quite late evening and we still have lots of hours, so we asked to store our bags in the hotel even after checkout. The girl allowed us to do so, but we have to collect before 4pm since they close by then.

What we love the most is the view!! We're presented with gorgeous view of Neerang river , and during sunrise or sunset, it just take your breath away . Window is all glass floor to ceiling. Our unit is two bedrooms unit, spacious kitchen , big TV and lots of channels . We shopped groceries at town, and cooked at the apartment , enjoying it outside at its balcony .

We did not try the pool or sauna , as we were outside most of the day.

This apartment is about 15 min walking from bus stop. I think that is the only downside.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumincir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with my friend, we had a great time. The apartment was well equipped and maintained, amazing value for money. The level of service was beyond reproach, with staff going out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Would highly recommend and can't be beaten on price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Well appointed rooms with beautiful views and excellent customer service. Conveniently located and really friendly and helpful staff. Will definately stay here again!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank sarlou27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed here in March with a group of friends and had a fantastic time. The apartment was immaculate and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to everything from the beach to the shops to restaurants and night life. I would definately recommend this accommodation to anyone looking at staying in the area. Fantastic service, clean & stylish apartments, great location. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for riverview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hhsm_11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Surfers hawiian is excellent!! The staff are great, apartment was spectacular n very clean! Location is perfect, close enough to cavill yet far enough away from the hustle n bustle! Great value for money! We will b returning!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabbyw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Hawaiian Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Hawaiian Apartments

Address: Surfers Hawian 2890 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £71 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Hawaiian Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Hawaiian Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Hawaiian Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing