We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surfers Hawaiian Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$356
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$89
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$191
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$463
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
35
18
0
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
18
0
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily staythe gold coastbus stopriver viewlight railgreat apartmentstayed for nightsamazing viewssurfersbedroomhawaiin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The apartment was very clean and neat, although the mattress needed to be changed as you could feel the springs in your back when on the bed. The view of the canal was great sitting on the balcony in the morning and watching the boats and jetskis go past was nice. But would not recommend this place at all if you have kids as on returning home from our holiday 3 weeks later they decided to take a large amount of money out of credit card for damage done to property which was not so at all. No notfication of this or any invoices or photos that we had apparently damaged. Going through proceedings . also there is no restaurant in the facility its been closed for some time, maybe should take this of the internet. Make sure you take before and after photos of everything in apartment so this doesnt happen to you

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

When I booked this accomodation I checked out all the photo galleries for the 2 bedrm apartments. What awesome photos with great views. I checked other peoples reviews so I was very happy to book my stay here.

Our room was disgusting! As soon as we walked in the apartment it smelt like urine, which was coming from the main bathrm. The couch in the lounge had a huge hole in it showing the foam inside. It definitely did NOT look like any of their online photos. It was so dated, dirty and not nice at all. The staff were friendly until we told them of our complaints with the room. The manager got quite heated as I told him my concerns with the room. They said they had never had complaints before and sent the cleaner up. She sprayed toilet deodoriser around the toilet to hide the smell but did not even attempt to clean and get rid of the problem. The manager asked her if she had mopped the floors, which she hadnt so he sent her back up. She mopped the smelly bathrm floor first and then mopped our kitchen floor, GROSS!

I have stayed in many of hotels/motels/apartments in my life and I have NEVER stayed in such an unclean room. OR a room that looked so different from the photos posted online. I realise that all rooms look different but ours was nothing like the online photos, it was disgusting! To be honest, if our rooms photos were online, no one would ever book here! This needed a REAL GOOD SCRUB to say the least. It needed things replaced, modenised etc.....

- Washing machines filter was broken so it dumped fluff all over our clothes.
- Fan made such a noise that it had to turned off as it drove us crazy while we were trying the watch the 2011 Rugby World cup semi final.
- Big hole in the lounge suite.
- Smelly, dirty bathrm.
- Dirty floors (I had white socks on & they were extremely dirty after walking on the floor for a hour or two).
- Dirty cupboards and draws in the kitchen (had crumbs, hair and dust all thru them).
- Dirty, greasy plates and knives & forks.
- Cable/Digital TV keep cutting out.
- Hair in the freezer.
- Broken down looking dishwasher.
- Dirty, unwiped benches.
- Rusty clothes airer to hang our clothes. I couldnt have gotten any clothes on that airer without it touching rust. GROSS!
- Carpet was worn, stained and was frayed in areas.
- Bed covers were old, faded and dated. Looked dirty.
- Had a warning about a water restriction and yet the ensuite toilet leaked after being flushed and was a real pain trying to get this to stop!
I could go on......

DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: Dont Stay Here!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiwi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

When we arrived it was already after 5pm on Sunday.
There's after office hour button and not long after we pressed, a guy came and asked us to open the mailbox there. Our key and all confirmation letter was already there in the mailbox! Yay ! So dont panic first if you arrive late in the afternoon. Staff are nice , very helpful . Calling cabs for us , explain route. Our return flight was quite late evening and we still have lots of hours, so we asked to store our bags in the hotel even after checkout. The girl allowed us to do so, but we have to collect before 4pm since they close by then.

What we love the most is the view!! We're presented with gorgeous view of Neerang river , and during sunrise or sunset, it just take your breath away . Window is all glass floor to ceiling. Our unit is two bedrooms unit, spacious kitchen , big TV and lots of channels . We shopped groceries at town, and cooked at the apartment , enjoying it outside at its balcony .

We did not try the pool or sauna , as we were outside most of the day.

This apartment is about 15 min walking from bus stop. I think that is the only downside.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumincir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with my friend, we had a great time. The apartment was well equipped and maintained, amazing value for money. The level of service was beyond reproach, with staff going out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Would highly recommend and can't be beaten on price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Well appointed rooms with beautiful views and excellent customer service. Conveniently located and really friendly and helpful staff. Will definately stay here again!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank sarlou27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews