We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfers Hawaiian Apartments
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“happy stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

we booked to stay at surfers hawaiian and from the minute we spoke to the reception staff we knew we would not be dissapointed it was fabalous very spacious room we had room no55 with loverly views of the busy river and also views from balcony extremly stunning views from all windows would not hesitate to stay again anytime ian and taya were very loverly hosts hawaiian is very central close to pacific fair and jupitors casino very easy to get around in a car from this location

Room Tip: river side rooms make it easy to watch sunsets over isle of capri
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gladdybetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    18
    0
    2
    6
See reviews for
33
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My friends and I stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom apartment for 7 nights, and our first and last impressions of this apartment were great! First of all, the views of the river, and surfers paradise were stunning. The rooms were both spacious, the bathrooms were clean, and the kitchen facilities were very usable. It is located very closely to bus stops, shops and restaurants, but for those who prefer to walk, it is a 20 min walk to cavill ave. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing that I was slightly disappointed at was the size of the pool, which I felt was quite small. But nevertheless, if there's another chance for me to go back to surfers paradise, I would definitely go back to surfers hawaiian and most definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Email the apartment in advance, and request for a room in a higher floor with views. They certainly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Our family of four stayed at the Surfers Hawaiian Apartments for seven nights in January 2012. I had requested a two bed/two bath apartment on a high floor overlooking the Nerang River and this was exactly what we were given. Very reasonably priced for the location, spacious rooms and outlook. The apartment and views were exactly as shown on the website. Great views from all rooms.Apartment was clean and in good condition. Secure car parking in the basement was also a drawcard. Located just south of the main part of Surfers meant we avoided all the congestion.
Very pleasant having breakfast on the balcony overseeing all the river activity.Family had a short walk each day to the beach. Could have cooked dinner in the fully equipped kitchen, but I am on holiday. Dinner therefore was either the pleasant Irish pub/restaurant across the road or a five minute drive south to the restaurant area recommended by the manager. Heaps of restaurants catering for all styles of food.
As well as all the theme parks, we spent a day at Tamborine Mountain. Our teenage daughters loved the Adventure Park with its tree top rope courses. Something different to do.
Our family had a pleasant holiday in great accommodation. Would definately consider revisiting in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking river have great outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We got assigned a two-bedroom on the 10th floor. It was spacious, with gorgeous views of the sea and the river, and TWO balconies to chill out on. The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious. There was a ceiling fan in the master bedroom and living room, airconditioning in the living room that we could pay to use (but had no need to, since it was so windy, even on the hottest day).

We had a fully-equipped kitchen, complete with oven, microwave, dishwasher and all manner of crocker, even a toaster - you can save a lot of money if you prepare meals instead of going out to eat every day.

The place was well-maintained, very clean even if it showed its age somewhat, but it wasn't a problem at all. The jacuzzi (which the Ozzies call a spa) in the basement was great after a tiring day at a theme park. The beach was a short and easy walk away, but don't expect to walk to Cavill Avenue or downtown Surfers Paradise - it's probably possible, and a nice enough walk on the beach to get there, but it's by no means around the corner or anything like that. A quick drive will get you there though.

Service was terrific - prompt, friendly and helpful - Taya is terrrific!

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on a high floor, facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kartini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The apartment was very clean and neat, although the mattress needed to be changed as you could feel the springs in your back when on the bed. The view of the canal was great sitting on the balcony in the morning and watching the boats and jetskis go past was nice. But would not recommend this place at all if you have kids as on returning home from our holiday 3 weeks later they decided to take a large amount of money out of credit card for damage done to property which was not so at all. No notfication of this or any invoices or photos that we had apparently damaged. Going through proceedings . also there is no restaurant in the facility its been closed for some time, maybe should take this of the internet. Make sure you take before and after photos of everything in apartment so this doesnt happen to you

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

When I booked this accomodation I checked out all the photo galleries for the 2 bedrm apartments. What awesome photos with great views. I checked other peoples reviews so I was very happy to book my stay here.

Our room was disgusting! As soon as we walked in the apartment it smelt like urine, which was coming from the main bathrm. The couch in the lounge had a huge hole in it showing the foam inside. It definitely did NOT look like any of their online photos. It was so dated, dirty and not nice at all. The staff were friendly until we told them of our complaints with the room. The manager got quite heated as I told him my concerns with the room. They said they had never had complaints before and sent the cleaner up. She sprayed toilet deodoriser around the toilet to hide the smell but did not even attempt to clean and get rid of the problem. The manager asked her if she had mopped the floors, which she hadnt so he sent her back up. She mopped the smelly bathrm floor first and then mopped our kitchen floor, GROSS!

I have stayed in many of hotels/motels/apartments in my life and I have NEVER stayed in such an unclean room. OR a room that looked so different from the photos posted online. I realise that all rooms look different but ours was nothing like the online photos, it was disgusting! To be honest, if our rooms photos were online, no one would ever book here! This needed a REAL GOOD SCRUB to say the least. It needed things replaced, modenised etc.....

- Washing machines filter was broken so it dumped fluff all over our clothes.
- Fan made such a noise that it had to turned off as it drove us crazy while we were trying the watch the 2011 Rugby World cup semi final.
- Big hole in the lounge suite.
- Smelly, dirty bathrm.
- Dirty floors (I had white socks on & they were extremely dirty after walking on the floor for a hour or two).
- Dirty cupboards and draws in the kitchen (had crumbs, hair and dust all thru them).
- Dirty, greasy plates and knives & forks.
- Cable/Digital TV keep cutting out.
- Hair in the freezer.
- Broken down looking dishwasher.
- Dirty, unwiped benches.
- Rusty clothes airer to hang our clothes. I couldnt have gotten any clothes on that airer without it touching rust. GROSS!
- Carpet was worn, stained and was frayed in areas.
- Bed covers were old, faded and dated. Looked dirty.
- Had a warning about a water restriction and yet the ensuite toilet leaked after being flushed and was a real pain trying to get this to stop!
I could go on......

DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: Dont Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kiwi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

When we arrived it was already after 5pm on Sunday.
There's after office hour button and not long after we pressed, a guy came and asked us to open the mailbox there. Our key and all confirmation letter was already there in the mailbox! Yay ! So dont panic first if you arrive late in the afternoon. Staff are nice , very helpful . Calling cabs for us , explain route. Our return flight was quite late evening and we still have lots of hours, so we asked to store our bags in the hotel even after checkout. The girl allowed us to do so, but we have to collect before 4pm since they close by then.

What we love the most is the view!! We're presented with gorgeous view of Neerang river , and during sunrise or sunset, it just take your breath away . Window is all glass floor to ceiling. Our unit is two bedrooms unit, spacious kitchen , big TV and lots of channels . We shopped groceries at town, and cooked at the apartment , enjoying it outside at its balcony .

We did not try the pool or sauna , as we were outside most of the day.

This apartment is about 15 min walking from bus stop. I think that is the only downside.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kumincir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,850 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seacrest Apartments
Seacrest Apartments
#30 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfers Tropique
Surfers Tropique
#109 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Hawaiian Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Hawaiian Apartments

Property: Surfers Hawaiian Apartments
Address: Surfers Hawian 2890 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Hawaiian Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Hawaiian Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Hawaiian Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing