We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never Again.....”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We recently stayed at the crown towers resort in room 2003. We booked this on the crown towers website (not mantra) and were given confirmation on crowntowers letter head. I phoned a week before confirming our reservation using the phone number on the letter head. When we arrived we were told we were booked into a private apartment which had "nothing to do" with the resort. The reception staff were very unhelpful as soon as we arrived and they new what room we were in. We were unable to get a "starter pack" that if you booked direct with the hotel you would have got. We were unable to leave our bags their for a few hours on our departure day as we didn't book direct with the hotel. We were unaware that booking on the crown towers website was not booking direct with the hotel. As room 2003 was privatly owned the cleaners a different too. The apartment was filthy, toilets had not been cleaned, blankets were too dirty to use. When we discussed our dissapointment with the reception staff they said "as you are in a privately owned apartment there is nothing we can do, please complain". I asked the girl on reception don't you think its crown towers obligation to tell guests if they have booked a privately owned apartment and she said "No".
Please, if you are thinking of staying here please phone direct using a phone number form the Mantra Crown Towers Website and make sure you are NOT in a private apartment.

Room Tip: Make sure you are NOT in a privately owned apartm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank canberrakerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time and addressing your concerns. Crown Towers Resort is managed by a few agents and in some instances creating confusion. Mantra Crown Towers Resort is the appointed management agent by the building and we support your recommendation of selecting our website when making a booking. Please accept an apology for having a disappointing stay.
Regards
Mantra Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    684
    297
    136
    113
See reviews for
1,216
282
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Second stay here. Location is fantastic. One block off the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. Indoor pool is good for when the weather is not so great. Slide and pirate ship for the kids. Cafe downstairs has good coffee. Thai restaurant is one of hte best I have eaten at. Apartments are very spacious with big balconies and lovely views. My only negative is that the big lagoon style pool which always looks so inviting, is always freezing cold - even in the height of summer.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ren1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Many thanks for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that this was your second time here and most importantly that you and your family had a great time by utilizing all our facilities. We appreciate your feedback about one of our pools temperatures, in order for us to make improvements to the business. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Mantra Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Disappointing and will not stay at the Crown Towers again. Thought the price was far too much for what we got. We stayed in room 901 and felt it was dated and dirty, with mould in the shower and dirty marks on the walls and something slopped down the breakfast bar, couldn't open one of the doors out to the deck. Couldn't find where to turn the air-conditioning on, was hidden in the bedroom behind the over sized bedside lamp. There was no information in our room on what the resort had to offer. We didn't know there was a kids club until we were on our way to check out, but if we had of known we would have used it. I would not expect this from a 4 and half star resort. Our room in my opinion was a disgrace for the resorts rating.

However we did like the resort for its facilities and close to all amenities. The Staff in the Bar and Restaurant were lovely but the food was average.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank raceygirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at Crown Towers Resort. I am sorry that you were disappointed in some maintenance & cleaning aspects of your room as we would have loved to rectify these issues during your stay. Please be assured that you feedback has been passed on to the appropriate people to ensure we overcome these short fallings in the future. As for the kids club we do apologise this was not offered to you on arrival as it does require 3 children or more and we feel we do have sufficient posters advertising this service in all lifts of our resort.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Crown Towers Resort again soon
Regards
Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoalhaven
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This resort is set-up for families, with self-contained units, with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The size of the rooms were HUGE. We took our four children (including two under 2 years) and everyone was happy. We could not keep the kids out of the pools and spa; we swam atleast twice everyday. The staff were very helpful and found the tours/ bookings that suited us best. The Resort is clean and tidy and well maintained. The cafe in the lobby was very handy and the Thai restaurant overlooking the pool area is to die for. The best Thai restaurant we have been too, ever. The day spa in the lobby is also highly recomended. It is located just one street back from the main street of surfers paradise, so we could walk everywhere. We are already planning our next holiday to the Gold Coast and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KW576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 6 April 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us at Crown Towers Resort. We pride ourselves on our spacious apartments and fantastic facilities and I am pleased that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay. I hope to welcome you back to Crown Towers Resort in the future.
Regards
Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The Crown Towers resort is an amazing resort and we spent 2 weeks there. The lagoon pool is one of the best I have ever seen. It has a sandy bottom and there is sand all around it for the kids to play in. There is also a kids outdoor pool with a water slide and a pirate ship attached. There is an indoor pool and spa with a sauna, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium. We stayed in a large 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen. The apartment offered beautiful ocean view rooms and we loved the whole experience. The staff are very welcoming, polite and friendly. There is a Thai restaurant opposite the lagoon pool and the food was amazing. The resort is very close to Cavill Avenue & it took about 7-8 minutes to walk there.

We will definitely be staying at this resort for any future trips to Surfers Paradise in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us at Crown Towers Resort. We pride ourselves on our spacious apartments and fantastic facilities and I am pleased that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay.
Regards
Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2011

we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 weeks did not have a problem with the room at all. had good views of the beach and hills..
i have stayed in other hotels and this one i will be booking again to stay there...the pools are great and the staff where all friendly..i would tell all friends to stay there as its also very family friendly...the hotel is in walking distance to the shops without all the noise....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz0766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
I read your comments with great delight knowing that your stay was enjoyable and that our facilities have left you with a favourable and memorable impression.
Again, thank you for your positive feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Crown Towers Resort, the next time you travel to the Gold Coast.
Regards
Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Online bookings unavailable at quoted prices .... isn't this an illegal practise called bait advertising.

Spent a lot of time searching the web for the right place to stay in Surfer's Paradise and ummed and arghed over this resort for some time. In the end I decided to book with Crown Towers despite all the bad reviews on Tripadvisor regarding the poor quality of the furnishings in the rooms. That decision was made because of the pool facilities and the advertised specials both in the media and on their website "www.thecrowntowers.com.au".

I made the booking online through their website "www.thecrowntowers.com.au" in early February for April and after appearing to validate availability it asked for my credit card details and then I had to click on a button that says you are paying a deposit. Then some message about a confirmation email will be sent to your email address came up. Next day they rang and said they didn't have any rooms available at thoses prices.

Just went to there website now, seven weeks later and can still book the same room at the same discounted rate for the same early April dates through there Website when that pricing is not available. This is BAIT ADVERTISING and is an illegal practise. Don't waste your time with these people.

Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank johnandtrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Thank you for your time in addressing your concerns on trip advisor. Mantra Crown Towers Resort is managed by the Mantra Group however within Crown Towers Resort it’s self there are private agents such as the website you booked from and can operate independently. We would love to have been able to accommodate your needs with us here at Mantra Crown Towers Resort. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.
Regards
Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,542 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
0.8 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Property: Mantra Crown Towers
Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including Chiangmai Thai. The award-winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant provides authentic Thai cuisine, with strong Thai influences such as wooden elephant chairs and decorative motifs scattered throughout the restaurant adding to the Thai experience. Open for dinner 7 days a week, the restaurant is the perfect choice for dinner, all within the comfort of the resort. Be pampered by professional and friendly therapists, at the onsite day spa Calmer Therapies. The day spa offers beauty treatments, including deluxe facials, full body scrubs/wraps, deluxe pedicures and manicures, pamper packages and waxing. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, Mantra Crown Towers provides access to all the attractions of the Gold Coast making it the perfect place to stay for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing