We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Will definately come back. Had a unit on the 33rd floor great views. Unit clean and tidy and very comfortable. Hoping to come back in October so will try and get same unit., Little bit of noise from Adrenalin Park but nothing to hamper the holiday spirit. It was great to see people enjoying themselves. Flux restaurant was lovely food was great and so was the entertainment. Reception staff very helpful. Needed extra washing up liquid on the day we were leaving was no problem getting it from reception. Thanks for a great stay see you soon

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lairoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I read your comments with great delight knowing that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our staff and facilities have left you with a favourable and memorable impression.
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our property to other travellers and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.

Best regards

Mantra Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,066 - 2,072 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel with 3 adults and 2 children and had booked a 2 bed appartment direct with Mantra. I had heard that some rooms were very shabby and that I should request a renovated room - which I did. Upon check in (somewhat dated reception - in need of a facelift itself) I enquired as to the room being refurbished and was told it was - room 3306. When we got to the appartment it was very spacious - and it did look like the walls had been painted recently. But the decor was shabby- yellow and blue fabrics circa 1985 and absoloutely filthy. One sofa was piled in front of another and the rear one had ripped fabric and felt tip pen over it. All the chairs and sofas were grey with dirt. The rooms were ok but it was old and not refurbished as I had been lead to believe. I spoke to reception about the furniture who said they would send housekeeping up - which seemed laughable - it needed replacing not a visit from housekeeping. Then we found a dirty sock sticking out from under the sofa and when I went to use the kitchen we found a leak coming from under the sink. That was the final straw. The receptionist was very helpful and an hour later we had a new room allocated to us which she assured us we would be happy with. And we were (3504) - it was like an entirely different hotel. Red leather sofas, crystal lamps, dark wood and polished white tiled floors with a new granite kitchen. Why oh why couldnt we just have had this room to start with? Everything was fine from then on. I was disappointed the kids outdoor pool wasnt heated - the indoor pool was yucky and filthy. Otherwise, it was a good base for our stay and we had a great time on the beach. I would recommend this place if you can get a good deal but it is over priced if you get a shabby room and pay full price. PS The pirate ship pool wasnt all it was cooked up to be - bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie66cream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We do appreciate your comments and for bringing them to our attention. The issues that you mentioned have now been rectified.

We are disappointed that the apartment you were initially allocated was not up to your standards. However we are pleased that a solution was found to remedy your concerns and that your expectations were then met.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers when you and your family are next holidaying on the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Fantastic place to stay. Our room was spacious, had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Had an issue with our aircon stuck on heat, someone came up within 5 minutes of me calling and had someone out the next day to fix it.
Fantastic location, we couldnt have asked for better. Within walking distance to Cavill ave, the beach and more!
Not sure there was anything we didnt like on our stay! Maybe the outside pool being too cold to swim in, but the indoor heated one made up for this!
Chiangmai restaurant downstairs was one of the best meals i have ever had! If you love chicken and cashew nuts, have it here, you will not be disappointed!!
we will definitely come back and recommend to friends in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natwri43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide such encouraging feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Crown Towers. We certainly appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you loved your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our facilities, location and amazing Thai restaurant in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mantra Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The kitchen although very nice could have had more utensils. Neither bathrooms have exhaust fans which sometimes made the rooms very steamy.

It was a little confusing with the B1 and B2 levels trying to find what level our car was on. We eventually got the hang of it though.

We didn't use room service as we didn't see the need, particularly with the two wonderful restaurants downstairs.

Will definitely come back and looking forward to planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Thank you very much for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us at Mantra Crown Towers.
We take great delight in knowing that your stay left you with a favourable and memorable impression. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Large bedroom and living area . Kitchen was fully equipped. Washing machine and dryer also in the room. Great views from the living area. Huge pool downstairs and minutes walk from the beach and to the centre of surfers paradise. I've stayed here 4 times and will keep going back. Thai restaurant downstairs is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff-Ange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us . We pride ourselves on our spacious apartments and fantastic facilities and I am pleased that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Crown Towers again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Made direct booking with friendly and most obliging staff.
The apartment on 6th floor had great views of beach and overlooked lovely pool facilities - perfect place for children. It was very clean, spacious and had a full range of white goods. The ocean provided a pleasant background sound to the otherwise generally quiet area. Room was fully serviced half way through our 8 day stay (we didn't expect that). The whole complex had a nice relaxed feel about it, and being one block back from beach gave opportunities for beach and pool swimming and was just a 5 minute stroll to shops. Thai restaurant downstairs very special. Secure parking another plus.
Many thanks to Tammy and the team for making our stay so very good.

Room Tip: Book directly and specify your needs and get the best service.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank St-Annie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

It is satisfying to read such positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed on your family holiday here with us at Mantra Crown Towers. We are sure that Tammy will be very happy to hear that her contribution made your stay more enjoyable. We will continue to maintain and improve our resort facilities to be able to create a memorable holiday for all our guests. You are right by calling us direct as we are able to personalise your stay and provide you with your special requests that you may have. Once again we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you for your next holiday away.

Kind regards,

Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We travelled with 3 adults, 1 child, 1 toddler and a baby and booked a 3 bedroom apartment. The room was nice and spacious and having 2 bathrooms was great. The kitchen was lacking a bit - there weren't any microwave cooking containers or any oven trays. The building has great security in that you need to use a special 'fob' on your key chain to gain access to the facilities and the rooms (your key fob only allows the elevator to go to your floor).
The lagoon pool looks fantastic, but is not heated, and although sunny while we visited there was a breeze so it was too cold to swim in there. We never seen anyone in the big pool while we were there. The kids pool area is super! Slightly warmer than the big pool, but not as warm as the heated indoor pool (obviously!). It was great to have the indoor pool to use.
2 of us dined at Flux one night. Unfortunately it wasn't very good (uncooked risotto, very ordinary service). We got some takeaway from the Thai restaurant one night, and after reading some fantastic reviews about it were expecting great things!!! But it was terrible :( The chicken satay sticks were like rubber and the Massaman Curry was plain and boring.. (I ordered 'medium' heat, it had absolutely no heat in it at all) We cancelled our plans to eat out there the following night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holiday_Time_YAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for providing such comprehensive feedback about your recent stay with us. We place a lot of effort in making sure the building is secure to ensure that only our guests can enjoy our facilities. We will continue to make certain that our standards are maintained to fulfil our guest expectations. On the other hand it is disheartening to hear that you were dissatisfied with the quality of the food that you received in the restaurants. We will pass on your comments to the respected Restaurant Owners. With regards to the pool, unfortunately due to the size and large quantity of water in the lagoon pool we are unable to provide adequate heating but it is good to hear that you took advantage of the other heated pools in the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Crown Towers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,523 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £64 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including the award-winning Chiangmai Thai, all within the comfort of the resort. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, you are amongst all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing