We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation we have experienced on the gold coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Me and my fiance stayed at the crown towers for 7 nights and were surprised from the time we booked in to find how lovely the reception lady was as we have never had service with a smile in a long time. She was delighted in telling us that the manager had upgraded us from a 1 bedroom apartment to a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment, which was located on the 35th floor. The room was so beautiful with views to kill for and the apartment looked more like a penthouse.

All facilities that were mentioned on the resorts website were available to use and all staff were very friendly. If you ever stay here i recommend you to dine in at there Thai restaurant. Best Thai food on the coast.

We will definitely be staying at the mantra crown towers again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miherbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased to know that we have met all your expectations and provided you with a lasting impression, certainly we take pride in delivering quality of service and we ensure all guests are greeted with a smile!
We appreciate your recommendation of our property and facilities and we look forward to your return to Mantra Crown Towers and can ensure our friendly staff will only be too happy to assist you throughout your next stay with us.

Kind regards
Mantra Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,277 - 2,283 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

must say everthing was perfect, the location, the access to other places and very neat and clean ,

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

We are pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable family holiday here with us at Mantra Crown Towers. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. We are happy to hear that our central location, to the heart of Surfers Paradise, made your stay more pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mantra Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Will definately come back. Had a unit on the 33rd floor great views. Unit clean and tidy and very comfortable. Hoping to come back in October so will try and get same unit., Little bit of noise from Adrenalin Park but nothing to hamper the holiday spirit. It was great to see people enjoying themselves. Flux restaurant was lovely food was great and so was the entertainment. Reception staff very helpful. Needed extra washing up liquid on the day we were leaving was no problem getting it from reception. Thanks for a great stay see you soon

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lairoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I read your comments with great delight knowing that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our staff and facilities have left you with a favourable and memorable impression.
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our property to other travellers and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.

Best regards

Mantra Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel with 3 adults and 2 children and had booked a 2 bed appartment direct with Mantra. I had heard that some rooms were very shabby and that I should request a renovated room - which I did. Upon check in (somewhat dated reception - in need of a facelift itself) I enquired as to the room being refurbished and was told it was - room 3306. When we got to the appartment it was very spacious - and it did look like the walls had been painted recently. But the decor was shabby- yellow and blue fabrics circa 1985 and absoloutely filthy. One sofa was piled in front of another and the rear one had ripped fabric and felt tip pen over it. All the chairs and sofas were grey with dirt. The rooms were ok but it was old and not refurbished as I had been lead to believe. I spoke to reception about the furniture who said they would send housekeeping up - which seemed laughable - it needed replacing not a visit from housekeeping. Then we found a dirty sock sticking out from under the sofa and when I went to use the kitchen we found a leak coming from under the sink. That was the final straw. The receptionist was very helpful and an hour later we had a new room allocated to us which she assured us we would be happy with. And we were (3504) - it was like an entirely different hotel. Red leather sofas, crystal lamps, dark wood and polished white tiled floors with a new granite kitchen. Why oh why couldnt we just have had this room to start with? Everything was fine from then on. I was disappointed the kids outdoor pool wasnt heated - the indoor pool was yucky and filthy. Otherwise, it was a good base for our stay and we had a great time on the beach. I would recommend this place if you can get a good deal but it is over priced if you get a shabby room and pay full price. PS The pirate ship pool wasnt all it was cooked up to be - bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie66cream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We do appreciate your comments and for bringing them to our attention. The issues that you mentioned have now been rectified.

We are disappointed that the apartment you were initially allocated was not up to your standards. However we are pleased that a solution was found to remedy your concerns and that your expectations were then met.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers when you and your family are next holidaying on the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Fantastic place to stay. Our room was spacious, had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Had an issue with our aircon stuck on heat, someone came up within 5 minutes of me calling and had someone out the next day to fix it.
Fantastic location, we couldnt have asked for better. Within walking distance to Cavill ave, the beach and more!
Not sure there was anything we didnt like on our stay! Maybe the outside pool being too cold to swim in, but the indoor heated one made up for this!
Chiangmai restaurant downstairs was one of the best meals i have ever had! If you love chicken and cashew nuts, have it here, you will not be disappointed!!
we will definitely come back and recommend to friends in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natwri43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide such encouraging feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Crown Towers. We certainly appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you loved your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our facilities, location and amazing Thai restaurant in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mantra Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The kitchen although very nice could have had more utensils. Neither bathrooms have exhaust fans which sometimes made the rooms very steamy.

It was a little confusing with the B1 and B2 levels trying to find what level our car was on. We eventually got the hang of it though.

We didn't use room service as we didn't see the need, particularly with the two wonderful restaurants downstairs.

Will definitely come back and looking forward to planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Thank you very much for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us at Mantra Crown Towers.
We take great delight in knowing that your stay left you with a favourable and memorable impression. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Large bedroom and living area . Kitchen was fully equipped. Washing machine and dryer also in the room. Great views from the living area. Huge pool downstairs and minutes walk from the beach and to the centre of surfers paradise. I've stayed here 4 times and will keep going back. Thai restaurant downstairs is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff-Ange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us . We pride ourselves on our spacious apartments and fantastic facilities and I am pleased that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Crown Towers again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £65 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including the award-winning Chiangmai Thai, all within the comfort of the resort. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, you are amongst all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing