We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
tasmania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We loved it once again”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed at Mantra Crown towers for the 2nd year running.Well what can I say just fantastic.Having read a couple of not so favourable reviews I emailed the resort as I wanted everything to be perfect as my family of 7 and my parents and sister were also staying in another apartment, so I requested refurbished apartments.That we got, I have never stayed in such a beautiful apartment, lovely ocean view straight out the bedroon window and georgous views of Surfers and its surrounds.We were on the 29th floor.So close to transport as we always use the public buses.I hope to return again very soon as I just love it here and the Gold Coast.The Thai resturant was great once again and we had lunch at Flux which was very nice.A couple of small problems were fixed in no time by staff.Thankyou so much for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flynn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    704
    308
    140
    119
See reviews for
1,258
286
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel had dirt hanging from ceilings and fans hotel seemed never been cleaned causing respiratory priblems ! Linin dirty! Owner of hotel seems uninterested in our concerns!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Meh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
It is disappointing to hear your stay at Crown Towers was not up to the standards. Unfortunately we do not manage all the units in the building and this website is shared with other agents therefore reading your comments we can only presume that your booking was not make direct with us. We would like to offer you our hospitality when you are back in Surfers Paradise by booking with us direct at Mantra Crown Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Me and my fiance stayed at the crown towers for 7 nights and were surprised from the time we booked in to find how lovely the reception lady was as we have never had service with a smile in a long time. She was delighted in telling us that the manager had upgraded us from a 1 bedroom apartment to a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment, which was located on the 35th floor. The room was so beautiful with views to kill for and the apartment looked more like a penthouse.

All facilities that were mentioned on the resorts website were available to use and all staff were very friendly. If you ever stay here i recommend you to dine in at there Thai restaurant. Best Thai food on the coast.

We will definitely be staying at the mantra crown towers again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miherbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased to know that we have met all your expectations and provided you with a lasting impression, certainly we take pride in delivering quality of service and we ensure all guests are greeted with a smile!
We appreciate your recommendation of our property and facilities and we look forward to your return to Mantra Crown Towers and can ensure our friendly staff will only be too happy to assist you throughout your next stay with us.

Kind regards
Mantra Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ndola
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

must say everthing was perfect, the location, the access to other places and very neat and clean ,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
We are pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable family holiday here with us at Mantra Crown Towers. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. We are happy to hear that our central location, to the heart of Surfers Paradise, made your stay more pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mantra Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Will definately come back. Had a unit on the 33rd floor great views. Unit clean and tidy and very comfortable. Hoping to come back in October so will try and get same unit., Little bit of noise from Adrenalin Park but nothing to hamper the holiday spirit. It was great to see people enjoying themselves. Flux restaurant was lovely food was great and so was the entertainment. Reception staff very helpful. Needed extra washing up liquid on the day we were leaving was no problem getting it from reception. Thanks for a great stay see you soon

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lairoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I read your comments with great delight knowing that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our staff and facilities have left you with a favourable and memorable impression.
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our property to other travellers and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.

Best regards

Mantra Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel with 3 adults and 2 children and had booked a 2 bed appartment direct with Mantra. I had heard that some rooms were very shabby and that I should request a renovated room - which I did. Upon check in (somewhat dated reception - in need of a facelift itself) I enquired as to the room being refurbished and was told it was - room 3306. When we got to the appartment it was very spacious - and it did look like the walls had been painted recently. But the decor was shabby- yellow and blue fabrics circa 1985 and absoloutely filthy. One sofa was piled in front of another and the rear one had ripped fabric and felt tip pen over it. All the chairs and sofas were grey with dirt. The rooms were ok but it was old and not refurbished as I had been lead to believe. I spoke to reception about the furniture who said they would send housekeeping up - which seemed laughable - it needed replacing not a visit from housekeeping. Then we found a dirty sock sticking out from under the sofa and when I went to use the kitchen we found a leak coming from under the sink. That was the final straw. The receptionist was very helpful and an hour later we had a new room allocated to us which she assured us we would be happy with. And we were (3504) - it was like an entirely different hotel. Red leather sofas, crystal lamps, dark wood and polished white tiled floors with a new granite kitchen. Why oh why couldnt we just have had this room to start with? Everything was fine from then on. I was disappointed the kids outdoor pool wasnt heated - the indoor pool was yucky and filthy. Otherwise, it was a good base for our stay and we had a great time on the beach. I would recommend this place if you can get a good deal but it is over priced if you get a shabby room and pay full price. PS The pirate ship pool wasnt all it was cooked up to be - bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie66cream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We do appreciate your comments and for bringing them to our attention. The issues that you mentioned have now been rectified.

We are disappointed that the apartment you were initially allocated was not up to your standards. However we are pleased that a solution was found to remedy your concerns and that your expectations were then met.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers when you and your family are next holidaying on the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Fantastic place to stay. Our room was spacious, had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Had an issue with our aircon stuck on heat, someone came up within 5 minutes of me calling and had someone out the next day to fix it.
Fantastic location, we couldnt have asked for better. Within walking distance to Cavill ave, the beach and more!
Not sure there was anything we didnt like on our stay! Maybe the outside pool being too cold to swim in, but the indoor heated one made up for this!
Chiangmai restaurant downstairs was one of the best meals i have ever had! If you love chicken and cashew nuts, have it here, you will not be disappointed!!
we will definitely come back and recommend to friends in the future!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natwri43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide such encouraging feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Crown Towers. We certainly appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you loved your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our facilities, location and amazing Thai restaurant in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mantra Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,660 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,637 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Property: Mantra Crown Towers
Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including Chiangmai Thai. The award-winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant provides authentic Thai cuisine, with strong Thai influences such as wooden elephant chairs and decorative motifs scattered throughout the restaurant adding to the Thai experience. Open for dinner 7 days a week, the restaurant is the perfect choice for dinner, all within the comfort of the resort. Be pampered by professional and friendly therapists, at the onsite day spa Calmer Therapies. The day spa offers beauty treatments, including deluxe facials, full body scrubs/wraps, deluxe pedicures and manicures, pamper packages and waxing. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, Mantra Crown Towers provides access to all the attractions of the Gold Coast making it the perfect place to stay for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing