We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views from 35th floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great 2 bed apartment with lovely views north, including beach and rivers. Privately owned apartment, the lounges were looking a bit worn and stained, but very spacious, light and airy. Good swimming facilities and the Thai restaurant was good for takeaways.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laksatwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Thank you for your compliment and taking time to write your review on your recent stay with us.
I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service offered.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Crown Towers Resort in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,197 - 2,203 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here with the family. Had 4 little girls. They were so excited there was a heated pool, even though it was May it was chilly, the outside pool was freezing but the indoor heated pool was nice. The room we stayed in was a privately owned room and although it wasn't the flashest room it was very nice for a family. Loads of space, clean and easy to use kitchen. Lovely views from the room. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which had 2 bathrooms and a walk in wardrobe in the main room. The Thai restaurant downstairs is amazing and the restaurant inside the building on the ground floor was lovely and accommodated for loud messy kids very well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brieana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Mantra Crown Towers and thank you also for your great comments and feedback. We are very delighted to hear that you and the family enjoyed your recent stay. We do take a lot of pride in the fact that we are a very friendly resort, especially the kids area. We certainly hope to welcome you and the family back one day to stay with us again at Mantra Crown towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Our three night stay at Easter with our two little girls was a huge success. The suite was really lovely, the price was very economical and really excellent value. We were very happy with our stay in all aspects. The shops are all located just downstairs including good coffee and supermarket. The lagoon pool area is beautifully and thoughtfully set out. The indoor pool has glass walls - really special and great views. I thoroughly recommend this hotel for families and couples alike. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thoughtful idea of vending machines with household necessities such as sauce, tuna cans and Panadol. Very spacious rooms and lounge room. There is an outdoor spa area, BBQs and good shade around the pool in the lagoon areas. Thoroughly recommend for any sort of holiday.

Room Tip: Two bedroom is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time at our Resort and thank you for taking the time to express this. We pride ourselves on being a great, family-friendly holiday destination and endeavour to provide a comfortable “home away from home” with the apartment and resort facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed on the 9th floor in a one bedroom privately owned (stayz.com.au) apartment. Enough room for 2 adults and one toddler (porta-cot). Very clean and neat and tidy, with kitchenette, and large fridge for food/drinks. East facing, capturing ocean view and morning sun. Pool facilities excellent - for summer, used indoor pool (travelled in June). Restuarant (Chiangmai) is excellent for Thai takeaway, also cafe on-site, had great take-away options.
Easy access with u/ground secure car-park for hire car. Easy walk to Cavill Ave, and esplanade. A little city and road noise, but nothing too bothersome. I was aprehensive on staying at Crown Towers, after so many poor reviews, but couldn't have been more plesantly surprised by the quality and standard of our apartment. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zazzy0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay at our Resort. All of our facilities, from dining to leisure, are provided for our guests to make the most of their time with us in Surfers Paradise, so it is great that you have taken advantage of all we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed for four nights on the sixteenth floor in a three bedroom appartment with a view over the beach. It was reasonably comfortable, (other than the pillows) and well appointed. The downside was the overall appearance, the room evidenced hard wear with stains all over the carpert, the wall and even the ceiling. Must have been a "hell of a party" mabe schoolies? The lounges were in need of replacing as were the dining chairs and the tables.
I'm unable to recommend this establishment as with the current competition in the marke it isn't good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OZRCFLYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Resort, we are pleased that you report our three bedroom apartments as “well appointed and comfortable” as we strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that the apartment you stayed in did not satisfy your expectations with regard to wear. We would have welcomed the opportunity to address your concerns during your stay, Looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

we stayed here in march in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 31st floor...this is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and the first for the friend that went with us..He could not get over the room we had or the views from the balcony and the bedrooms.
I have stayed in a 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartment and when going to the gold coast again i would consider staying here again. Its in walking distance to all the shops,beach and the markets...
the only thing that we didnt like was seeing 2 very young children on the balcony on about the 34th floor with no adults outside with them and they where climbing on the chairs near the edge if i had a gripe about the hotel it would be the parents not supervising there children on balconys the staff where always friendly and polite and big help when booking tickets for the theme parks..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaz0766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort! We pride ourselves in offering generous-sized, well-appointed accommodation, with friendly and helpful staff to complete your holiday experience. We would look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. It was very relax and we enjoyed the balcony at night with the nice breeze and view.

I highly recommend to have a dinner at Chiang Mai Thai restaurant, which is also located in the resort. My family enjoyed the dinner very much and the atmosphere was very good and authentic Thai. The banquet menu's a good choice for family, we enjoyed all dishes in the banquet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soodye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us! It is great to hear that you took advantage of all our Resort has to offer it’s guests, and we hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to the beautiful Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £64 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including the award-winning Chiangmai Thai, all within the comfort of the resort. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, you are amongst all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing