We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

It's not our first time staying here, in fact we are in double digits by now, but the fact remains that this is a wonderful place to stay and we just had to share our most recent experience once again! We arrived back last night from close to 3 weeks at Mantra Crown Towers and loved every moment. We had a family holiday this time with 2 other groups joining us and it was FUN! Everyone had a great time, and commented on how family friendly and convenient everything is. The location, rooms, views, facilities... it's all awesome. And of course the staff are the cherry on top. Shane was particularly helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty, and Tammy and her team were also great. We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We love the 06 rooms - aspect over the bungy looking towards Surfers Central, but all rooms have gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
The goal we strive for is that our guests will not only enjoy their stay, but will return! Therefore reading your review is very pleasing to us. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Shane, Tammy & the team, who will be pleased to hear they served you well. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we trust that we can continue to provide a great holiday experience for you and your family for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    684
    297
    136
    113
See reviews for
1,216
282
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We loooooved this hotel and recommend it to anyone with children. The pools/lagoon were incredible, the two restaurants were very nice and convenient for dinner, the one bedroom unit was comfortable and spacious, and the location was perfect, just a 2 mins walk from the beach. On the downside, the plumbing, airconditioning and fridge in our unit (406) were probably a bit old so quite noisy. I d ask for a different room next time. And the breakfast downstairs was ok but not the best.

Tip for breakfast, QT across the street has the best brekkie buffet on the coast, only $25 if you call and ask to get local price. We found it incredible value.

Room Tip: Avoid 406 as the plumbing was noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you kindly for your recommendation. Our facilities – from our spacious apartments to our beautiful lagoon pool – are designed to provide a relaxing and enjoyable holiday experience for guests. We are happy to assist guests with any concerns they may have during their stay, you need only advise Reception and we are only too willing to resolve issues for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We have traveled widely but keep coming back to Crown Towers. It is close to the magnificent beach, close to Surfers shopping strip, and has brilliant pools that we have trouble extracting the kids from. We have no criticisms at all. We love it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Your comments are very gratifying as we consider that when a guest chooses to return to our Resort, they are putting their confidence in us providing them with another great holiday experience. We are thrilled to have been able to do this for you and your family, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed at the Mantra Crown Towers and stayed in a three bedroom suite. The hotel itself is nice however our room needed a major upgrade. The furniture was dated and damaged and the kitchen was also needed updating. For the price expected much more. The location of the hotel is great close to the beach and city centre and the pool area is very nice and family friendly. Would recommend the hotel however would not stay in a suite again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your review and for your recommendation of our resort. It is disappointing to hear that the unit you stayed in did not meet your expectations. Our staff strive to do all they can to rectify any issues a guest raises with us, it need only to be brought to our attention during your stay. Unfortunately we are unable to ascertain which apartment you are referring to by your comments, but if you are able to contact us directly we would appreciate your feedback in order to pass on to the unit owner for their consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Queensland over the years, and this one would have to be the best. If you are expecting ultra modern as we were, that is not what you will find. However it is modern and very well presented. We had an apartment on the 22nd floor 3 bedroom sea views and the views were spectacular, almost 360 degrees. The facilities were beyond our expectations from the lobby through to the restaurants and pool areas. It is an individual experience for everybody as the apartments are individually owned. We found the staff and management will do everything in their power to make your stay an enjoyable one. We had dealings with 2 managers Shane and Oscar they are to be commended for their efforts to make our stay up to our expectations. WELL DONE BOYS because we can be a bit fussy.

Room Tip: The 22nd floor in room 2205 as long as you don't mind emerald green carpet (you get used to it.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
What a pleasure to receive such a compliment on our customer service! We make every effort to serve our guests well, which includes maintaining an excellent standard in our lobby and outdoor facilities, so we thank you for taking the time to post your review in acknowledgement of those efforts. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We only stayed for 2 nights but wished we could have stayed longer. The kids really enjoyed the pools and waterslide and loved the games room. We found the cafe downstairs very handy that we could grab a late night snack or early morning coffee. The only down side to our stay was our 2 bedroom apartment was quite dated and needed "modernising" with new appliances and decor. Overall we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ineedaholiday5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay, it’s great to hear that you had an enjoyable time. We are happy to assist guests with any concerns they have in relation to their unit during their stay, you need only ask. Our facilities and location bring many guests back to holiday with us time and again, and we hope that you will join them in becoming repeat guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I recently enjoyed a 4 night stay with a friend. It was beyond my expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. I especially liked the privacy it provided in having separate bathrooms and bedrooms. For people travelling independently it was a great advantage.The location was excellent (apart from all the roadworks) and the facilities were second to none.

After I had booked this accommodation I read the Trip Advisor reviews and was disappointed at what I saw and considered cancelling. However I am so pleased I didn't.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
It is very pleasing to hear that your decision to book accommodation with us was rewarded with a great stay! Whilst the road works throughout Surfers Paradise are beyond our control, we do all we can to ensure the facilities within the Resort are well maintained and provide the best holiday experience possible. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
0.8 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Property: Mantra Crown Towers
Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including Chiangmai Thai. The award-winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant provides authentic Thai cuisine, with strong Thai influences such as wooden elephant chairs and decorative motifs scattered throughout the restaurant adding to the Thai experience. Open for dinner 7 days a week, the restaurant is the perfect choice for dinner, all within the comfort of the resort. Be pampered by professional and friendly therapists, at the onsite day spa Calmer Therapies. The day spa offers beauty treatments, including deluxe facials, full body scrubs/wraps, deluxe pedicures and manicures, pamper packages and waxing. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, Mantra Crown Towers provides access to all the attractions of the Gold Coast making it the perfect place to stay for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing