We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very outdated but fantastic pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very outdated but fantastic pool!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in room 1902 for 7 nights in the middle of February. Car park facilities are great, undercover and secured. Once we got out from the elevator onto the 19th floor, there was a terrible musty damp smell and it never got better for the whole 8 days we were there. By the end of it we were blocking our noses before entering our floor. When we first walked in our room it looked amazing. The colours, furniture and views were fantastic, BUT...after about 15 minutes, we start to realise it was all just initial once overs. The carpet was a shag pile carpet which was worn and your feet felt dirty when walking bare foot, the paint job on the walls was done very poorly, looks like my 8 year old painted the room. The couches were lovely and modern but not comfortable. Cushions needed changing for comfort. The main bed was the main disaster. Husband slept on the couch for the entire trip as the bed was so old and uncomfortable. I even got bitten by bed bugs!!! The fold out bed that was ordered for my two year old had seen better days. I had to use 4 blankets to lay under the bed sheet as you could feel the springs on your back when lying on it. Bathrooms were nice and clean, very outdated though and our hot water tap was leaking. Lastly the kitchen is outdated and needs an urgent face lift. Paint was peeling from the cupboard doors and the draws that roll out on the dishwasher had broken wheels so I couldn't roll it out. Their pools are fantastic though, that is was saves their hotel! Gorgeous lagoon pool with a cave, beach like pool, great kids pool with pirate ship and loved the spas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response to your stay. Althhough it's wonderful to read that you enjoyed our facilities I am sorry your apartment did not meet your expectations. I would like to have the oportunity to discuss your time with us in more detail and can be contacted at the resort on 07 5555 9999 if you can spare the time. We have taken the note of being biten seriously and had the room professionally checked, the room was given the all clear I am happy to report.
Regards
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    662
    284
    136
    113
See reviews for
1,193
271
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The apartments are located extremely well close to all amenities. We had 2x 3 bedroom apartments which were very spacious with great balcony views. The pools are fantastic and the Thai restaurant is amazing!!! The reception staff were a standout for me, so hospitable and considerate. Whether you are a family, couple or group this property ticks all the boxes, one Mantra property to really consider when staying at Surfers a Paradise. I love it!!!

Room Tip: The apartments are not all the same, the 3 bedroom on level 1705 was perfect!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graceman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
It is wonderful to read that the team were hospitable and considerate. Our hotel is suited for all types of holiday stays; whether you are a family, couple or a group. We hope to welcome you back again.
Sincerely
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. While the decor is well overdue for an upgrade, the spacious rooms, 2 bathrooms and an incredible view make up for it. The poolside cafe offered quick cost effective breakfasts & lunches, and to be able to choose from the hug outdoor or warm indoor pools is superior to many other resorts. The reception staff were friendly, carparking easy and lifts very quick ... recommended for bascially anybody looking for affordable comfort, especially if having kids tagging along with you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidsontour14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. There are indeed some spectacular views to take in from the hotel. Whether it is the hinterland vew or that directly to the ocean, it is certainly relaxing.
Regards
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

After staying at most 4-star plus resorts in Gold Coast, Crown Towers would be the only stand out that covers every need. Position,entertainment and comfort from the rooms to the pool area are all second to none. The staff especially made us feel nothing was too much trouble even though it was Xmas time peak season. A very high standard of professionalism..a rare quality in todays' standards. Fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meaganwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Meaganwoods,
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
The Team are always pleased to read positive comments regarding the service standards they deliver and I have already shared your comments with them.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very dissapointed. Rooms very shabby it was like I stepped through a door back to 1987. There was a terrible musky smell when we walked in which took 3 hours to clear with the balcony doors open. Aircon sounded like a truck! Fridge sounded like a truck! The only nice part about the whole place was the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BuddhaHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 days, 3 nights. Staff were great and very helpful. We arrived 3 hours earlier than check-in time and our rooms were already ready for us to use, we even got upgraded to ocean view apartments. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Kitchen was very useful, had everything we needed. The pool/spa facilities were great. Easy and secure access all over the vicinity. I would definitely stay here again and will not hesitate to recommend it to other people, whether it be for a family vacation or a getaway with friends. Had a very enjoyable time staying here :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Kirsten,
Thank you for your kind comments.
It is wonderful to read that you would recommend our property to other people, whether it be for a family vacation or a getaway with friends.
Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if your future plans see you return to the Coast. We would like to welcome you back!
Sincerely
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geelong
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for the first week of February this year in a three bedroom apartment. The room was beautiful with amazing ocean views and the facilities of the hotel were fantastic. The kids loved the pools and we had trouble getting them out of there each day.

The staff were always very friendly and we will definitely be returning again. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nattym_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Mantra Crown Towers.
It's indeed wonderful to read that you found the facilities at our resort fantastic, I will share your comments with our team.
The Pirate Ship and slide is always very popular.
We hope you choose to visit us again in the future.
Regards
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,953 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Property: Mantra Crown Towers
Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including Chiangmai Thai. The award-winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant provides authentic Thai cuisine, with strong Thai influences such as wooden elephant chairs and decorative motifs scattered throughout the restaurant adding to the Thai experience. Open for dinner 7 days a week, the restaurant is the perfect choice for dinner, all within the comfort of the resort. Be pampered by professional and friendly therapists, at the onsite day spa Calmer Therapies. The day spa offers beauty treatments, including deluxe facials, full body scrubs/wraps, deluxe pedicures and manicures, pamper packages and waxing. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, Mantra Crown Towers provides access to all the attractions of the Gold Coast making it the perfect place to stay for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing