We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Crown Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NICE STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for 7 days pre Easter in 1 bed apt overlooking Surfers. Apt was clean, modern & comfy with Fox tv. On our 3rd visit to GC, we hit the jackpot with Mantra CT and will certainly return. Great location and easy access to all amenities. Staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a/c room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
It is wonderful to read your lovely comments. I will certainly pass them onto the Team as they like to read of the feedback from our guests who enjoy the high service standards they deliver.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay.
Sincerely
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    590
    251
    124
    106
See reviews for
1,060
241
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The pool area of this hotel is great for young families, the bar has happy hour 5-6 and the Thai restaurant is fabulous BUT we paid too much for a 2bedroom apartment that was dirty! Not only was the floor not vaccumed (cigarette butts and ash, lollies, old toys and something I didn't want to identify!) but when we asked for it to be done it wasn't! and we asked for a non-smoking room? The verandah was so dirty we couldn't walk out on it and obviously had weeks of filth although we were told it was cleaned that morning (no way!). The 12th floor verandahs are awful - partially covered so that everything that comes out of the windows above lands here (rubbish, bits of glass, butts) and the airconditioners from above leak onto it continuously so it's unusable (unless you wish to shower in that!). The bathroom was dirty (tidy but actually filthy dirty - needed mopping). No fly screens so constantly killing mossies. Foxtel didn't work and on the last night we were offered free movies that also didn't work - with limited reception hrs so no-one to help. Finally we managed to watch one movie. The ocean view (premium price) had a highrise in the way! The bed was so hard we had to get a lumpy mattress topper (which they didn't blink at - making me suspect they get many such complaints!). We have stayed in Mantra in WA, SA, TAS, ACT but never had an experience as bad as this. Terrible for the Mantra brand! I would avoid this hotel at all costs!

Room Tip: Avoid the 12th floor - you pay extra for a verandah that you can't even use!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussiefamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to extensively review your stay.
Although it's nice to read you enjoyed the wonderful facilities of our resort, I am sorry to read of the shortcomings in cleanliness you mention. This is not indicative of the service we strive to provide and I will meet with our department head team to review your comments and action where necessary.
If your travel plans see you return to our part of the world, please don't hesitate to contact us directly so that our reservation manager can select a nice apartment but parhaps not on the same floor of this stay for you. We would welcome the opportunity to ensure a future visit is indeed a wonderful one.
Sincerely
Darren
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Booked a 3 bedroom apartment for a 5 night stay with Discover Queensland holidays.Lovely hotel - pool area, restaurants, well priced lobby cafe and poolside cafe. Fast lifts were great. Awesome location. We had Room 2005 - view fantastic. No building noise which was great.

Room Tip: Room 2005 was great - good size and 2 massive bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Kaatty,
It is lovely to read you had such an enjoyable time while 'in house'.
The restaurants we have on site are indeed fantastic, Chang Mai Thai, the Poolside Cafe and Coastal Cafe provide a great veriety to choose from.
There are wonderful views to take in from our large balconies of either the Hinterland or the Ocean.
We look forward to your return visit!
Sincerely
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a privately owned/managed 2 bedroom apartment for 7 days. The pool area was fantastic and the poolside cafe had great coffee and good value snacks and meals. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic location only a few minutes walk to the beach and Cavill Ave and plenty of undercover parking

The room was clean, if not a little musty when we first arrived. The room decor was a little dated (apparently not all are like this) but that was not a concern to us as it was functional with plenty of room for 5 and everything needed to make it a reasonably priced family holiday.

Certainly can recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DJS1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Location was great but despite calling directly and asking for a recently refurbished room with sea views. We ended up in a tired looking room with poor tv reception and dodgy amenities. Mantra crown towers pride themselves on being your home away from home but the reality is, if my son didn't enjoy the pool so much I would have had no qualms finding somewhere nicer to stay. The outdoor pool is definitely this places saving grace. Being on my first holiday in some time, I didn't want to spoil our time complaining about the quality of the room but it's the last time Id ever stay here and I certainly wouldn't recommend unless you're just looking for a place to spend the least amount of time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am of course glad to read your son enjoyed the pool, it appears however that we fell short in other areas. I will share your comments with the team and review where improvements can be made.
Sincerely
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have stayed at Crown Towers previously but since then we have sampled a number of other serviced apartments in Surfers Paradise as well as Broadbeach.

Coming back to Crown Towers we are of the opinion that the positive things about this property are that the rooms are spacious and the pool area is excellent for families. We also love the snack bar by the pool which serves great breakfast as well as sandwiches at very competitive prices ($8.50 for a full breakfast and $4.5 for kids breakfast!). Location-wise, Crown Towers is very near Chevron Renaissance and you can walk to most of the action in Surfers Paradise.

However, it needs a serious upgrade of its rooms and services. The rooms definitely need a repaint of its walls and replacement of carpets. Crown Towers should also consider daily mini servicing of the rooms like most other serviced apartments in the area. We stayed for 10 days and was only given one small servicing after we asked them for it (the manual clearly says there is a servicing every 7 days).

Since the cost is comparable to other newer and more equipped serviced apartments, and if cleanliness is one of your top requirements, we recommend you consider other apartments instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AraleMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your time with us.
Our facilities are indeed second to none, our extensive pool area is a lovely place to relax while the kids take full advantage of the fun of the Pirate Ship waterslide. The little cafe is also very well priced and offers meals and snacks at a very good price.
We are sorry to read that the apartment didn't meet your expectations. If however your travel plans do see you return to the 'Coast', please don't hesitate to contact us directly to make your reservation as we would like to opportunity to look after your reservation and apartment selection.
Sincerely
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed at a privately owned 1 bedroom self contained apartment at the Crown Towers resort and had a great time. All the pools were clean and having the variety of pools to choose from was fantastic. We had our 8 month old baby with us that had her first pool experience in the kids pool which is slightly warm (great for the little one) & she loved it. Big pool with beach area is the cooler pool & great for older kids & adults. The inside pool was warmer again with spa (nice & hot). The Thai restaurant on the resort site has great food & would highly recommend it. You didn't have to wait ages for the lifts (we were on the 8th floor). Close proximity to supermarket (couple of blocks away), Cavill Ave & all the shops and the markets on the surf beach walkway. Adrenaline park over the road which once our balcony doors were closed you didn't hear much noise/screaming at all. We had great views of Surfers & the surf beach too.

Room Tip: Great rates for privately owned apartments instead if going through Mantra themselves. We used Stayz
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,674 reviews
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
2.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Property: Mantra Crown Towers
Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including Chiangmai Thai. The award-winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant provides authentic Thai cuisine, with strong Thai influences such as wooden elephant chairs and decorative motifs scattered throughout the restaurant adding to the Thai experience. Open for dinner 7 days a week, the restaurant is the perfect choice for dinner, all within the comfort of the resort. Be pampered by professional and friendly therapists, at the onsite day spa Calmer Therapies. The day spa offers beauty treatments, including deluxe facials, full body scrubs/wraps, deluxe pedicures and manicures, pamper packages and waxing. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, Mantra Crown Towers provides access to all the attractions of the Gold Coast making it the perfect place to stay for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing