We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family last December. Overall this was an excellent hotel. The pool - lagoon - was one of the best I've ever stayed at. The whole family loved spending the day lounging around here. Also the staff were all very helpful and rooms were nice. Only issue we had was the location. Just a tad far from town but otherwise perfect for the whole family!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience.
As mentioned, our location is ideal with easy access to various holiday needs such as shops, restaurants and the beach. Thank you for your comments on the efficiency and friendly nature of our staff. We strive to be of as much assistance as required when it comes to catering to each guest and their needs.
The views from our apartments are extensive, as you mentioned, offer various glimpses of scenery.
We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Crown Towers soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    704
    308
    140
    119
See reviews for
1,258
286
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
South Australai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here with our two lads aged 13 and 15 for ten nights. Fantastic apartments, clean, bright and well appointed. A patrolled beach is just across the road and the new tram network has a station just outside the pool gate. A short walk to the centre of town, sea views from the balcony and great pools and eateries located within the resort. We have been going to the Gold Coast for 5 or 6 years and this is one of the best places we have stayed. we will certainly be back and would recommend it to for family holiday makers. We booked through Discover Queensland website and picked this up for a great price...during the school holidays too!

Room Tip: The units on the higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Manta Crown Towers. You are absolutely correct in that our location is perfect for whatever your needs in Surfers Paradise. The resort is located just 100m from the beach and only two blocks from the main shopping and dining precinct. The newly constructed light rail system is situated right in front of the resort, and will allow guests the ability to move economically and freely from one end of the Gold Coast to the other. We are genuinely please to hear that Crown Towers is one of the best places you have stayed in the past few years and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great hotel, location, room and facilities all fantastic, we booked for Christmas while there, couldn't fault it. Our first stay of many! Pool areas great for all, esp if you have children, you can use the fitness area while the kids play and swim or brekky/lunch at the poolside café. Nice food and reasonable prices. Hotel lobby is big and interesting, our 1bd rm room was spacious, clean and had everything a room needed. Lots of underground parking, easy access to everything. Love this hotel.

Room Tip: All I can say is request something to your needs really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our spacious apartments and fantastic facilities and I am pleased that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay. Thank you for recommending our property to other travellers and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a Wyndham guest and we revived a 12pm check out which was good. Melissa at the desk was absolutely wonderful and amazing, our thanks to her for helping where she could. She was so happy and cheerful, no matter what so thank you :)

As for the room... Old and dilapidated... The bedroom was the only good room, the bathroom really needs doing up as does the kitchen. It seems the hotel is based on the pool and nothing else, in saying that... the foyer is AMAZING so pretty but the hotel is clearly old and hasn't had a do-up in decades and is needed. The balcony is a bit gross... There was cigarette butts on the balcony.

A staff member interrupted us and walked in. Quite rude

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandonSchwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers, we have advise Wyndham Vacation Club of your comments specially about the condition of their unit as this unit was refurbishen 2 month ago .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a great couple of days here with the family. For the price paid the accommodation is spacious and is close to everything. The staff were friendly (Elissa and her crew) and the rooms were clean and contained all that we needed.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Mantra Crown Towers and thank you also for your great comments and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our spacious fully self-contained apartments catered for all your needs.
I will certainly pass on your comments to both the front desk and housekeeping teams who I’m sure will be very appreciative. Welcoming our guests with a friendly approach is an important part of our service here, and I’m pleased we have been able to provide for you in this instance.
Thanks once again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment with 2 children- 4 and 12. The location was ideal as close to the beach and as had a rental car it was easy to get anywhere. The room had exactly what was required for us with full kitchen facilities. We chose it because of the kids pool and playground. We used the pool daily and both kids loved it. For us then it ticked the boxes. We would look to stay there again if we return.

Room Tip: Choose sea view apartment and as high a floor possible to avoid the noise of traffic and adrenalin p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I read your comments with great delight knowing that your stay was enjoyable and that our location and facilities have left you with a favourable and memorable impression. We pride ourselves on our spacious apartments and fantastic facilities and I’m pleased that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcome you back to the resort on your next visit to the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We recently stayed at Mantra Crown Towers as we were running in the Gold Coast Marathon and it was convenient to stay at Surfers Paradise. The room we had was quite expensive ($300 per night) and whilst the rooms were spacious, it obviously had not been redecorated for some time going by the furnishings.The decor was pretty ordinary and was what I would have expected to see if I stayed on the Gold Coast in 1980. The air conditioner only served the main lounge area and our bedroom was quite stuffy and I'm glad it was in July and not the middle of a QLD summer. My sister also stayed in the same hotel and their room had more contemporary furnishings but she had a dripping tap in the bathroom and a hole in one of their doors. Overall, I think that if they have the nerve to charge what we paid for these rooms, they should put their hands in their pockets and spend some money updating their rooms.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peta255097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at Mantra Crown Towers Resort. I am sorry that you were disappointed in some aspects of your room. You are correct in that some apartments only contain air-conditioning in the lounge and main bedroom; please accept my apologies if this was not sufficient and for any discomfort you may have felt. In regards to the cost associated with your stay, the rates paid by our guests over the holiday period are in line with all resorts/apartments throughout the Surfers Paradise area over the marathon weekend. Thank you once again for the feedback and should you wish to return to the resort, please don’t hesitate to contact our reservations team direct where we will ensure you are well looked after as a return guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Property: Mantra Crown Towers
Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including Chiangmai Thai. The award-winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant provides authentic Thai cuisine, with strong Thai influences such as wooden elephant chairs and decorative motifs scattered throughout the restaurant adding to the Thai experience. Open for dinner 7 days a week, the restaurant is the perfect choice for dinner, all within the comfort of the resort. Be pampered by professional and friendly therapists, at the onsite day spa Calmer Therapies. The day spa offers beauty treatments, including deluxe facials, full body scrubs/wraps, deluxe pedicures and manicures, pamper packages and waxing. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, Mantra Crown Towers provides access to all the attractions of the Gold Coast making it the perfect place to stay for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing