We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Self contained apartments with so much more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise while being located within walking distance to the shopping precinct and perfect location for buses and the new light rail.

Restaurants on site. Amenities excellent for adults and children. Service on both occasions was very good.

Have stayed twice in past 12 months for the Gold Coast Marathon. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: I have stayed in an ocean front room 2013 which was located on level 23 and in a corner room in July...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteS142013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you’ll be returning to us! Our location certainly is very convenient and it’s great to know that you took full advantage of this during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,028)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Crown Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,565 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Overall we were happy with our stay and defiantly would come back again to Mantra Crown Towers
All reception staff were excellent although we did have a bad experience with one regarding car park information
The room was very child friendly but a vacuum would have been very beneficial
Value was reasonable however I would not be prepared to pay more than 170 dollars for a 2 bedroom unit per night
The main bedroom had a lovely view and was spacious however the second bedroom was cold and cramped with limited space for storage
Also the children's pool was too deep for children
Security was excellent and location was great.
I would defiantly consider Mantra Crown Towers for your stay at the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebeccajwhiteley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers, It’s great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and our staff will be pleased to know that their efforts made your stay better. We thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to improve in ways which will further satisfy our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is extemely clean and the staff are excellent,very pleasant and helpful. Great heated pool for winter months. Woulld appreciate having Fox 504 so as to watch Aussie rules but I suppose we can,t have everything. Good value and we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Our staff will be pleased to hear of your compliment We pride ourselves on great customer service and appreciate that you have taken the time to point out areas in which we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 34th floor facing north. We had an amazing view of the ocean and hinterland. Apartment was modern, clean and spacious. Thai Restaurant at hotel was delicious and our kids loved the pools but because it was winter the outdoor pools were too cold. The location was on a 5min walk into surfers and the bus stop to either harbour town, broadbeach or the airport was just outside the hotel. Would highly recommend staying at the mantra

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bainygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you have really enjoyed your experience at Mantra Crown Towers. Our apartments are certainly very spacious and offer amazing views of Surfers Paradise. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our facilities and amazing Thai restaurent in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family last December. Overall this was an excellent hotel. The pool - lagoon - was one of the best I've ever stayed at. The whole family loved spending the day lounging around here. Also the staff were all very helpful and rooms were nice. Only issue we had was the location. Just a tad far from town but otherwise perfect for the whole family!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience.
As mentioned, our location is ideal with easy access to various holiday needs such as shops, restaurants and the beach. Thank you for your comments on the efficiency and friendly nature of our staff. We strive to be of as much assistance as required when it comes to catering to each guest and their needs.
The views from our apartments are extensive, as you mentioned, offer various glimpses of scenery.
We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Crown Towers soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here with our two lads aged 13 and 15 for ten nights. Fantastic apartments, clean, bright and well appointed. A patrolled beach is just across the road and the new tram network has a station just outside the pool gate. A short walk to the centre of town, sea views from the balcony and great pools and eateries located within the resort. We have been going to the Gold Coast for 5 or 6 years and this is one of the best places we have stayed. we will certainly be back and would recommend it to for family holiday makers. We booked through Discover Queensland website and picked this up for a great price...during the school holidays too!

Room Tip: The units on the higher floors have great views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Manta Crown Towers. You are absolutely correct in that our location is perfect for whatever your needs in Surfers Paradise. The resort is located just 100m from the beach and only two blocks from the main shopping and dining precinct. The newly constructed light rail system is situated right in front of the resort, and will allow guests the ability to move economically and freely from one end of the Gold Coast to the other. We are genuinely please to hear that Crown Towers is one of the best places you have stayed in the past few years and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great hotel, location, room and facilities all fantastic, we booked for Christmas while there, couldn't fault it. Our first stay of many! Pool areas great for all, esp if you have children, you can use the fitness area while the kids play and swim or brekky/lunch at the poolside café. Nice food and reasonable prices. Hotel lobby is big and interesting, our 1bd rm room was spacious, clean and had everything a room needed. Lots of underground parking, easy access to everything. Love this hotel.

Room Tip: All I can say is request something to your needs really.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our spacious apartments and fantastic facilities and I am pleased that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay. Thank you for recommending our property to other travellers and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,279 reviews
0.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,722 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £76 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including the award-winning Chiangmai Thai, all within the comfort of the resort. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, you are amongst all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing