We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here with our four children in August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 20th floor which was very spacious and well equipped. Views were breathtaking, furniture, while not ultra modern, was comfortable and clean and was relieved to find chains placed highly on glass sliding doors preventing my four year old from being able to go out on the balcony if my back was turned for a minute or so. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, outdoor pool area is fantastic (unfortunately the weather was a little cool for us to utilise them), although outdoor spa was lovely and warm. Also got plenty of use from heated indoor pool and spa, plus the kids loved the games room and gym. Both restaurants in the vicinity of the apartments were excellent, however, I found the seafood restaurant in the foyer offer more kid friendly menus. Good security, lifts were always quick, slight bit of mould in the spacious bathrooms, but no more than what I expected from a highly rented apartment, so I wasn't overly concerned about that. Extremely short walk to the beach and main shopping district, the location was fantastic. We reported that our washing machine was making loud grating noises during the spin cycles, and they sent up a brand new washing machine! We certainly didn't expect that, but that's what i call service! I'd read some reviews before arriving and decided to request a higher floor ocean room in advance, and I'd advise others to do the same, as we were happy with our apartment and definitely want to return during the warmer months. The only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer!

Room Tip: Ask for higher level preferably refurbished room if you're after something more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Mantra Crown Towers. We’re thrilled we were able to cater for you needs in that you were comfortable, relaxed and able to enjoy the holiday. You’re absolutely correct in that our lagoon pool area is a highlight of the resort, and an area that keeps our guests coming back time after time. Our location is also perfect for whatever your needs in Surfers Paradise, only 100m from the beach and 2 blocks from the main shopping & dining precinct. I appologise that you experienced issues with your washing machine, however i'm pleased the team were able to replace the machine for you promptly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,629 - 1,635 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is very close to the beach, the lobby is nice but the rooms lack the same level of class. The staff were nice. We were told this hotel was a 4.5 star but I think it would only be at best a generous 3 star. Update and repair the rooms, our flooring was ruined, mould in the shower, door locks that didn't work etc...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awithall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, our staff will be pleased to hear of your compliment regarding the level of service provided. It was also great to hear that you were impressed by our unique facilities and that our location catered well for your needs. Please accept our sincere apologies should your expectations not have been met in regards to the unit in which you stayed. We will ensure a full inspection of this room is carried out to ensure standards are met. One again thank you for the feedback and we would welcome you to contact us direct at the resort should we be able to assist with a future booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

stayed here in July with my partner and 2 kids, the hotel itself was very nice, location is great lots to do minigolf across the road, only 1 street back from the beach, awesome grounds , the pools were amazing the kids had a ball swimming and playing, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, food was great from both cafes and restaurant. the old girl in the main café inside the hotel was champion!

seriously would rate this hotel a 5 if it weren't for the rooms... we stayed in a 2brm suite the décor was horrible, outdated furniture, mold in the bathroom/shower, rips in the carpet ect.

to sum up great hotel and staff, especially the restaurant and pool café staff but very average hotel room.

Room Tip: $9.50 breakfast from the pool café!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Although there are aspects of your stay that you found fantastic, I am disappointed your apartment fell short on expectations on this occasion. I have shared your feedback with our team and together we will investigate the shortcomings you noted in your apartment.
If however you do make the trip up the coast once again, please do not hesitate in contacting me personally to look after your reservation.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Mantra Crown Towers was a nice hotel but lacked in cleanliness. We spent a few days in an apartment with a lovely view of the ocean but when it come time to swim we forgot our towels and were forced to pay a bill for beach towel hire. They had no house keeping available which i thought was disgusting considering the price of our apartment and we were on family holiday with 7 people. No clean towels no nothing, the hotel foyer and sauna smelt wet but the pool was amazing and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank chloe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all types of feedback to improve the level of service we provide to our guests. Please accept my apologies should you not have been made aware of the details surrounding your booking prior to making your reservation. The resort is different to a hotel in that we offer fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments featuring full kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities. The resort provides servicing for all guests staying 8 nights or more with additional supplies, linen and towelling available from the front desk. There is a small charge incurred for pool towels as you were made aware. On a positive note, it was pleasing to hear that you were impressed by the facilities we offer and the view provided from our spacious apartments. Once again thank you for your comments, and we are disappointed we have been unable to meet your expectations on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the the Crown Towers with our two children aged 6 and 3. Wewere really happy with the quality of the accommodation after being a little dubious about whether this was going to be one of the older style apartments that had been left too long between renovations. We asked for a renovated room, and were upgraded to an ocean view room.
The room was really spacious and well equipped - two large bathrooms, great bedrooms, a well-equipped kitchen and spacious living area. We found the location good - just a short walk down to the beach and Cavill Ave area and a light rail stop on the corner (although this wasn't yet operational when we visited). The bathrooms were clearly older, but well equipped and clean.
We had chosen Crown Towers primarily for what looked to be amazing pools and outdoor area - these were indeed exceptional and well maintained, however they were FREEZING. Granted it was the middle of the winter, but we had hoped to use the pools a little during our trip. Even the heated indoor pool was cold, so got little use during our trip. In summer, I think these facilities would be unbeatable for the price paid to stay here.
I would recommend these apartments to families with children. If you're looking for brand new top notch apartments, don't book here. If you're looking for well-maintained spacious apartments with great facilities, then this is a great place to go!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welly_heroine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the great views and facilities our apartments have to offer. We hope to be able to help you the next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Took my daughters to stay at this resort , we loved it facilities are great , Thai restaurant was awesome & very handy to bus stops to theme parks & only a short walk to the shops & beach plenty of things for the kids to do , pool is fantastic our view was great & across the road was a couple of fun rides

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alican123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Our convenient location and great apartment facilities are becoming well known in the Surfers Paradise accommodation market and we are always happy to receive feedback from our guests on ways we can improve. We hope to exceed your expectations should you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise while being located within walking distance to the shopping precinct and perfect location for buses and the new light rail.

Restaurants on site. Amenities excellent for adults and children. Service on both occasions was very good.

Have stayed twice in past 12 months for the Gold Coast Marathon. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: I have stayed in an ocean front room 2013 which was located on level 23 and in a corner room in July...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteS142013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you’ll be returning to us! Our location certainly is very convenient and it’s great to know that you took full advantage of this during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,892 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £69 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including the award-winning Chiangmai Thai, all within the comfort of the resort. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, you are amongst all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing