We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unhappy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Reviewed 29 December 2010

ive got a few things to say (1),you spend all this money $2300.00 for a 1 bedroom apartment for 9 days and have to wash your towels all ready in the room or pay $4 for fresh towels ( 2) the rooms are just ok the furniture with stains on it never again not worth the money

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank grunta111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2011

I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard of the room that you were allocated. Crown Towers is self contained appartments and the reception provides a service for additional towels and linen which are optional for guests hire.

Kind Regards
Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,222 - 2,228 of 2,329 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2010

After reading reviews here, I was more than a little concerned in the days leading up to our holiday. I need not have been. Crown Towers was a wonderful base for our family holiday (2 adults, 3 primary school aged children).

We booked through the Mantra website, which was smooth, simple and uneventful. I had to phone them to make a query, and they were faultless.

I had to phone Crown Towers on the afternoon of our arrival, as our flights were delayed and I was expecting a delivery that I was concerned I would miss. Nothing was too much trouble, and they offered to take the delivery and hold it at reception for me.

On arrival, we were treated wonderfully by the staff, as we continued to be at all times through our stay. The reception staff, the maintenance staff we came across in the lift/by the pool etc, the staff of the restaurant ... all were friendly and helpful.

The on-site cafe/restaurant "Flux Restaurant" deserves special mention. Lorraine and her staff were friendly and helpful, and very pleasant to our children. The food was lovely. As was the take away meal from the Chang Mai restaurant on site.

The pools rated highly with the children and adults alike.

Our 3 bedroom apartment was spacious (enormously so!) and clean. All fittings were in working order. The only thing I would change is a little more lighting in the lounge area (but then we may not have appreciated the spectacular view as much), exhaust fans in the bathrooms (which were a little claustrophobic, being entirely internal), and a mop for cleaning the tiled floors.

We will be back, and have recommended it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoMandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Jessica Farrelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

The resort was fantastic. Plenty of swimming pools for our 12 year old daughter to explore. A games room also kept her entertained. Our one bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. It has all the modern conveniences and there was enough room in the lounge for a sofa bed plus seating for the rest of the family.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was also a restaurant on site which doubled also as a cafe. The staff here were also very friendly and accommodating. The meals were delicious and there was also a beautiful Thai restaurant . Again the staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cobweb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you and your family with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

... Great views from the balcony - half-decent kitchenette if not slightly worn - sink macerator leaked majorly until the plumber was called out - opposite a great bit of beach too - well-used kids facilities, pirate ship & pools etc., plus the mega-scary mega-bungee in the adjacent lot... Surfers isn't pretty at the best of times, as you know - and The Crown just adds to that Fear & Loathing/Gilliamesque vibe generally... it's a funny place. For our money next time I think we'll be headed to either Broadbeach or Coolangatta for our next Gold Coast foray... :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2010

Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate that you were less than impressed by Surfers Paradise and Crown Towers. While the vast majority of our guests check out with a smile on their face, having had a wonderful stay, it is inevitable that Surfers Paradise is not going to be to every person’s liking. In that case, we would be happy to recommend one of our other Mantra resorts in another location which may be more to your liking.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to on of our mantra properties again soon.
Regards
Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We stayed here back in 2006, Hotel was amazing. From the moment you walk into the front foyer you can tell your in luxury. Loved the outdoor beach and pirate ship - a fav with the kids. We had a hire car,parking was free at the hotel.

Our appartment was so well appointed and we faced onto Adrenaline Park. Kids loved watching everyone go up and down on the Slingshot all night long from our Balcony (we were on one of the higher floors so were almost in line with where the ride peaked)
Concierge arranged babysitting for us so we could do some night time sightseeing. They couldnt have been more helpful.

I have seen other reviews of this hotel, and felt compelled to write this as I use trip advisor for my hotel researching when we go away and am always stunned to see how wrong people are when they write the reviews. I would hate anyone to be put off.

It was a little pricey, but so worth it. Had a washer, dryer, microwave and oven and was fairly spacious with 2 bedrooms (kids were in a room at the back of the appartment which meant we could sit out on the balcony and relax at night)

Love this place, will go back again for our wedding anniversary.

OMG the Thai restaurant was amazing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you found the properties location, facilities and services convenient.
We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Crown Towers Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights in October 2010. We were concerned about how the apartment would be since I had read unfavourable reviews about some of the rooms. We continued with booking it since we got such a good rate and we were pleasantly surprised by the room. While the decor was somewhat dated, the 2 bedroom apartment was huge and very clean. We had to see the staff on a number of occasions for help regarding where we wanted to go and how to get to places. They could not do enough for us and this made our stay so much better. Location was fantastic, just a short walk to the main centre of Surfers. The pool was a dream for the kids, although the largest one was a bit cold. The onsite Thai restaurant was very good too. All in all a great stay and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrandiKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Crown Towers Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

just got back from crown towers, very outdated rooms.lounge suite was so old dirty and uncomfortable.carpets were badly stained.my daughters bedspread had old blood stains on it. they changed them as soon as i complained.staff were nice. value for money no way.would never ever spend a cent on this apartments again,what a pity though as pools are fantastic,unfortunately too cold to use.we spent app $260 per night for this accomodation, was not worth it at all,very stuffy rooms with smell carpets.i would rate this at at least 2 star maybe 3 if couches were cleaned..can get alot better for $260 per night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rdawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Dear Guest,

We are extremely disappointed to read your negative comments which are certainly not reflective of the ethos and style of our Resort.

I understand your disappointment and apologise for the cleanliness issues within the apartment, we would have been more than happy to rectify these issues for you during your stay if we were advised of them. We do not find these issues acceptable and they have been forwarded on to the appropriate department heads for their immediate attention, rest assured I will follow up and ensure the issues are actioned.

We endeavour to accommodate and fulfil all our guests requests and our hope is to have guest satisfaction with guests looking forward to their next visit with us. I am disappointed that we were not able to fulfil your needs on this occasion.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £63 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including the award-winning Chiangmai Thai, all within the comfort of the resort. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, you are amongst all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing