We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel. Nice apartment.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Crown Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Nice apartment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

I stayed in a one bedroom ocean view apartment. It was very spacious and tastefully decorated. The apartment has a washing machine and dryer, full kitchen (dishwasher, oven, microwave). The bed is in a separate room. Large bathroom with separate shower and bath. Huge outdoor pool area and also a smaller indoor pool. This was an awesome stay in a really nice hotel. There is in-room wi-fi for about $18 per 24 hours. Please check my photos and the video review I've done.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 23 February 2011
Thanks for your time in providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Crown Towers Resort. We do appreciate the comments and the photos that you have posted and are glad that you enjoyed you time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.
Regards
Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    595
    252
    124
    108
See reviews for
1,068
247
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Briane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Went to Crown towers just before Xmas with my daughter and son inlaw ,on arrival the staff were like robots no friendly greetings there,The Crown Towers was lovely but could move away from the eighties look.Our room was clean,the decore nothing to rave about and the pullout sofa..................we slept on the floor it was better than the so called sofa bed.besides all that we had a great time until we went down to have breakfast on the last day we were there ,We asked if we might sit in the resturant over looking the pool but were told that that area was only open for lunch and dinner and were shown to the cafe area,within five minutes an elderly couple came down for breakfast and were seated in the exact spot we had asked to sit in .when we asked why they were sitting there we were told (OH!! They are friends of the management).So our money wasn't down graded so why were we made to feel like second class citizens.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Givemeabreak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 11 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from the Front Office staff.This will certainly be addressed with all team members. This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your stay.

I will be addressing your concerns with the restaurant Owner in relation to your seating and sincerely apologise for any disappointment you experienced.

Kind Regards
Crown Towers Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stayed at Crown Towers in the lead up to Christmas and it was the perfect choice for our family - we had the grandparents, an aunty and 2 little ones with us. The 2 bedroom apartment was mega-spacious and we found it to be lovely and clean with a contemporary feel - not 5 star, but my 3 year old thought it was the lap of luxury!
The weather wasn't great during our stay so we enjoyed the indoor heated pool many times.
Staff were friendly and helpful, though we rarely needed them as everything went so smoothly. We booked quite a few months in advance through the Mantra website using the Entertainment Book discount and got a fantastic rate, so thumbs up for value from us. Also, we've eaten in many Thai restaurants around Sydney, and the one at Crown Towers really was as good as people say.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 3 January 2011
We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Crown Towers again soon.

Regards
Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldcoast
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

ive got a few things to say (1),you spend all this money $2300.00 for a 1 bedroom apartment for 9 days and have to wash your towels all ready in the room or pay $4 for fresh towels ( 2) the rooms are just ok the furniture with stains on it never again not worth the money

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank grunta111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 3 January 2011
I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard of the room that you were allocated. Crown Towers is self contained appartments and the reception provides a service for additional towels and linen which are optional for guests hire.

Kind Regards
Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

After reading reviews here, I was more than a little concerned in the days leading up to our holiday. I need not have been. Crown Towers was a wonderful base for our family holiday (2 adults, 3 primary school aged children).

We booked through the Mantra website, which was smooth, simple and uneventful. I had to phone them to make a query, and they were faultless.

I had to phone Crown Towers on the afternoon of our arrival, as our flights were delayed and I was expecting a delivery that I was concerned I would miss. Nothing was too much trouble, and they offered to take the delivery and hold it at reception for me.

On arrival, we were treated wonderfully by the staff, as we continued to be at all times through our stay. The reception staff, the maintenance staff we came across in the lift/by the pool etc, the staff of the restaurant ... all were friendly and helpful.

The on-site cafe/restaurant "Flux Restaurant" deserves special mention. Lorraine and her staff were friendly and helpful, and very pleasant to our children. The food was lovely. As was the take away meal from the Chang Mai restaurant on site.

The pools rated highly with the children and adults alike.

Our 3 bedroom apartment was spacious (enormously so!) and clean. All fittings were in working order. The only thing I would change is a little more lighting in the lounge area (but then we may not have appreciated the spectacular view as much), exhaust fans in the bathrooms (which were a little claustrophobic, being entirely internal), and a mop for cleaning the tiled floors.

We will be back, and have recommended it to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoMandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 26 December 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Jessica Farrelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

The resort was fantastic. Plenty of swimming pools for our 12 year old daughter to explore. A games room also kept her entertained. Our one bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. It has all the modern conveniences and there was enough room in the lounge for a sofa bed plus seating for the rest of the family.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was also a restaurant on site which doubled also as a cafe. The staff here were also very friendly and accommodating. The meals were delicious and there was also a beautiful Thai restaurant . Again the staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cobweb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you and your family with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

... Great views from the balcony - half-decent kitchenette if not slightly worn - sink macerator leaked majorly until the plumber was called out - opposite a great bit of beach too - well-used kids facilities, pirate ship & pools etc., plus the mega-scary mega-bungee in the adjacent lot... Surfers isn't pretty at the best of times, as you know - and The Crown just adds to that Fear & Loathing/Gilliamesque vibe generally... it's a funny place. For our money next time I think we'll be headed to either Broadbeach or Coolangatta for our next Gold Coast foray... :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, 24 October 2010
Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate that you were less than impressed by Surfers Paradise and Crown Towers. While the vast majority of our guests check out with a smile on their face, having had a wonderful stay, it is inevitable that Surfers Paradise is not going to be to every person’s liking. In that case, we would be happy to recommend one of our other Mantra resorts in another location which may be more to your liking.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to on of our mantra properties again soon.
Regards
Crown Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Property: Mantra Crown Towers
Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including Chiangmai Thai. The award-winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant provides authentic Thai cuisine, with strong Thai influences such as wooden elephant chairs and decorative motifs scattered throughout the restaurant adding to the Thai experience. Open for dinner 7 days a week, the restaurant is the perfect choice for dinner, all within the comfort of the resort. Be pampered by professional and friendly therapists, at the onsite day spa Calmer Therapies. The day spa offers beauty treatments, including deluxe facials, full body scrubs/wraps, deluxe pedicures and manicures, pamper packages and waxing. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, Mantra Crown Towers provides access to all the attractions of the Gold Coast making it the perfect place to stay for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing