We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money on Gold Coast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for money on Gold Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

This property is old but very clean and the staff are very friendly. The views from the apartment are out of this world !!! TAkes about 30 - 45 minutes to drive to Wet n WIld , Dream World or The Australian Outback Show from here.

There is a great small shopping centre within walking distance from the apartments and there are some wonderful eateries here at Oasis Centre as well as great shopping.

Beach is a 2 minute walk .

Room Tip: Get an aprtment that has ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArafuraGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We always think our location and facilities still far outway the fact that we are ageing gracefully. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    45
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
78
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

Had a three bedroom apartment on the 11th floor with 5 friends, unit was large and had everything we needed, paid for an upgrade from basic to superior, the room was good but not really superior by my standards. The unit was advertised as air-conditioned, but only the lounge room was. the bedrooms only had fans. Hotel pool was great as was spa, tennis court was also great. Service was exceptional by the check in staff

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thanks for posting your review. I guess there will always be some variation in peoples expectations, but your comments are really appreciated ..... particularly by our wonderful staff :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now. I must admit it can be hit and miss with the unit quality. This November 2012 we have no complaints,except for 2 bathroom hand towel rails kept falling off and 1 air conditioner for the whole 3 bedroom apartment. Afternoon sun came in 2 of the 3 bedrooms and made them like an oven. Had to remember to keep curtains closed.

Having said that we are happy with everything else including the ladies at the desk. Also love the location as its away from the noise of the Broadbeach mall and pubs.But close enough to walk there.....We will back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
That's great feed back - thanks. Yes, being privately owned the apartments do vary in presentation according to the individual owners tastes. That's why were one of the only apartment towers that rates its apartments as basic, standard or superior to give our guests the best possible indication of the quality they can expect when they arrive. Please always let us know when anything goes wrong and we'll attend to it promptly. Fair comment re limited airconditioning, however many of our guests find it unnecessary preferring the lovely breeezes that flow through these apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here from 28 June to 5th July and had a fantastic time, was handy to shops, beach, and transport to the theme parks. Very easy walking distance to most places, great cafes and restaurants down the road only 5 minute walk.

Staff were helpful and friendly and would do anything for you. The room we had was a standard room and it was great, nice view very clean and had everything in it that we wanted.

Having a great friendly place to stay helped make our weeks holiday complete

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thanks so much for your comments. They summarize what we set out to offer beautifully and its always nice to know our objectives are consistent with our guests desires. Were glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Check-in was a breeze, we came in 2 hrs earlier before the check-in time so they were still making up the room. While waiting for the room to be ready, the guest relation officer assisted us searching for car rentals since we didn't do a pre-book, car rentals were all unavailable at the airport as it was a school holiday.
The beach is just a walking distance. Hotel Security is good, we were not worried even we came back late.
You definitely need a car to travel to the theme parks, surfer paradise.
The apartment is clean and spacious. Comes with washer & dryer, microwave, dishwasher, all those kitchen necessities. The only complaint for me is that hotel do not provide heater as the month we travel to gold coast was the peak of winter.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enay e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thanks for your great feedback. The majority of the theme parks are out of town a bit and away from just about all Gold Coast accommodation; but there are several alternatives for getting there and we're always happy to recommend and assist in arranging the most appropriate means of transport for our guests. All our apartments are fitted with reverse cycle air-conditioners so heating is provided. If any guests are unsure about such services we encourage them to ask our friendly reception staff for assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed in these apartments with a ground of friends. The apartment we had booked was in their "Basic" category but was a lovely spacious and modern 3 bedroom apartment with lovely balconies with views to die for over the sea. It was clean and tidy on arrival, the rooms were all a decent size - a huge master bedroom, a double sized room with two singles and a double sized room with a queen bed.
The apartment is located walking distance to some nice shops and restaurants and is also close to a bus stop if you want to head further afield. The pools (indoor and outdoor) and spa at the hotel are all in good condition and there is a large tennis court that you can hire rackets and balls to use for only $6.
The only bad thing I have to say is that there was only one sachet of dishwashing liquid in the unit for the 5 days we were there and no powder for the dishwasher so we had to go and purchase some ourselves.
Overall we had a fantastic stay and I would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAJSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thanks for your great feedback. You've really hit the nail on the head as far as our competative advantage goes with our spacious apartments, big balconies, great facilities and convenient location. Being self contained apartments, we're happy to provide enough tea, coffee, milk, toilet paper, dishwashing and laundary detergent to get you started, but after that its up to the guest to choose what best suits their needs for the duration of their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and well appointed. It's also in a great location close to shops, beach and casino. However, when you check in and end up having to clean the apartment yourself it is a big let down. There were even dirty tissues under the couch.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donnaelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Viscount
Beachfront Viscount
#2 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Mateo Apartments Gold Coast
0.3 mi away
Boulevard North Apartments
Boulevard North Apartments
#23 of 36 in Broadbeach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#66 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast

Property: Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
Address: 85 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing