We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in a basic apartment and couldn't believe the quality and size of the apartment, and the facilities, available at Biarritz for the price. In a great location with views both to the Hinterland and the ocean. Just outstanding, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
2  Thank mattjamesBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thanks for the great feedback. We aim to offer friendly value for money accommodation with all our apartment classifications, without compromising quality and appeal to a wide variety of guests from families to people travelling alone. It's nice to know we're hitting the mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Biarritz on the 17th floor in 69,what a fantastic apart the view was magnificent it was super clean and very Roomey and what can you say about the staff ,the most helpfull and best we have ever had ,we come to Gold Coast every year sometimes twice a year from now on we will only be staying at Biarritz ,we would like to again thank the staff for making it a great holiday nothing was to much trouble for them from the manager down cheers people Alf and Flo.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyus350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. Our wonderful staff work hard to help our guests enjoy their stay. You've made them feel very proud. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable. The apartment was nice and clean and well appointed. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Stayed there years ago and had a great view of the ocean. Pity about the high rise opposite taking a lot of the view. We will definitely stay there again regardless.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

As much as we might like to, we can't demolish the highrise constructed opposite 15 or 20 years ago. However, we still receive a lot of compliments from customers about how good the ocean views from most of the Biarritz apartments are. Many also prefer our city light views at night over the "nothingness" of absolute beach front places. Prospective guests are encouraged to ask for an ocean view when they book and we'll do our very best to please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We highly recommend these apartments, spacious, very clean and an amazing view from the 20th floor. The indoor pool was great! the staff were excellent and very helpful making our stay wonderful. thankyou,we had a great time,We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. With the growing importance of on line reviews, we greatly appreciate both the kind words and the effort involved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The last couple of times we have stayed at the Gold Coast, we stayed at the Meriton, both Broadbeach and Southport. They are getting so expensive, and Southport now doesn't have a Gym, so we had to find a new place. We had six nights in January, from Australia Day. We liked the idea of choosing your level, and stayed in the top of the three types. The gym was however very basic, and had an odd key arrangement. I get that this is shared with people who live there and then these are privately owned, but returning the key everyday and having to collect it was a bit annoying. The air con in the gym really needed to be blowing on you while on the treadmill as it was very humid. It is a small room off the indoor pool. My daughters and wife all liked the pool so that was a plus. The staff were friendly and even with the strong winds and rain we experienced the staff were the to help. The rooms and kitchen etc had all be updated, so that was a plus. The cleanliness was however poor throughout. We had to remove cutlery and crockery from the drawers and cupboard and run them through the dishwasher. We wiped out the drawer as it had crumbs all through them. We vacuumed the floor shortly after arriving as it was very sandy. The glass top on the table was smudgy. There was a layer of dust on the shelves in the cupboards. The pillow case was dirty and didn't look like it was washed. If it wasn't for the cleanliness we would have given it another star. There were a few other minor maintenance issues such as wheels missing off the dishwasher drawer, back of the remote missing, flat batteries in one remote etc. window seals in the bedroom windows are perishing and will only last a few more seasons. The wind howled in on windy days. We are having trouble deciding whether we would stay there again, as it was a good price, and if the place was cleaned properly I think we wouldn't have felt it was so average. Location wise and everything else it was great.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thanks for your detailed response. Your comments about the cleaning are a little surprising and certainly concerning. It's no excuse, but maybe our cleaners were getting a little tired at the end of the very busy peak holiday season and, as you mentioned, some extreme weather? It's difficult to address specific issues like this when we receive the review a month or so after departure. We say to all our guests if ever you have such concerns with our accommodation be assured we will be equally concerned; so please let us know straight away and we will attend to it. Yes, some of the windows and doors do whistle a bit in strong winds, The Body Corproate for the building is mid way through a staged window replacement program to address this, so the occasional problem won't exist much longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We rented an apartment for 6 days. We stayed in a 2 x 2 on the fifth floor. The apartment was very spacious and had views towards surfers paradise. Being one street back from the beach with a high rise directly opposite meant we could only see the ocean on either side of that building but better than not at all. Looking the other way we had good views to the hinterland.
The accommodation was conveniently located halfway between broadbeach and surfers paradise which is great in one respect but also means it is not close to one or the other, so a 1 km or so walk in either direction to get to the malls, restaurants etc. I nice walk on the beach though but a little far for the kids.
The appliances in the apartment were a bit dated and the dishwasher sounded like a 747 and a box tv instead of a flat screen. Apart from that they were awesome. Pools are great and staff are friendly and very helpful. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janda31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We'll pass your comments about the TV and dishwasher on to the unit owner, which should be a great help towards getting them upgraded in time for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment on the 9th floor with unbelievable views of the beach and also the pool. We arrived at 11am and our room was ready. Appartment was huge, very clean and really did feel like we were in a house. A 10 minute walk to shops was great, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. We were sad to leave but have booked again for April holidays..only 11 weeks and 6 days to go, but who's counting.Thankyou Biarritz for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazza153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Viscount
Beachfront Viscount
#3 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#14 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakers North
Breakers North
#52 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Mateo Apartments Gold Coast
1.6 mi away
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
#6 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast

Address: 85 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £82 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing