We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We booked privately with the owners an apartment, but Diane and Bruce were also very very helpful and were awesome to deal with. They got us a great rental car from Paradise Rentals and were very helpful in every way. Apartment was fantastic. Amazing views. Amazing weather. Thank you to all. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very proud and pleased to be managing this wonderful complex. Location is amongst the best on the coast and the facilities at this complex are great. We honestly try our best to ensure our guests have a great stay with us and I believe this is why so many return.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us this wonderful and fabulous feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

A big spacious unit, with a fantastic view of the ocean, we could actually see Whales just offshore which provided entertainment for everyone who stayed for the weekend. Location is great you can park the car and walk everywhere you need to go. The staff are fantastic - very responsive to your needs, friendly and genuine. We will be back :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thanks for the wonderful feedback and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Biarritz location is great and amongst the best on the Gold Coast and the whales certainly can provide a spectacular view for those guests who are fortunate to see them. They have been very active of late that's for sure.

I'm proud to say that our staff regularly receive positive feedback and I will definitely pass your kind words on to them. We thank -you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Spent 7 nights recently at Biarritz. We had a delayed flight so got in really late. Thankfully, Biarritz has a great after hours service. No problems getting our keys after the reception had closed. Wish other places had this service..it's great! We had a short stroll to the basic conveniences that night. Pub, bottle shop, small supermarket, fish and chips etc. Glad we didn't have to walk too far..we were all very tired!! Next day, found some of the nicest managers in a long while. (We've stayed at a lot of places). Dianne and Bruce were so helpful. They helped us rent a car, book our theme park tickets and organised a cot for us. We forgot to mention this when we booked so had to have bub sleep in our bed on the first night. Not a good idea!. The apartments are so spacious and clean. We loved it and will most surely be booking for the same time next year. Thanks Biarritz!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feathers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this wonderful feedback. The change of management at Biarritz is nearing 3 months and we have met so many wonderful people. This is a mixed use complex (permanent and holiday) with wonderful resort facilities. The staff pride themselves on doing everything they can to ensure guests have a wonderful and trouble free stay.

Biarritz Apartments is located in one of the best positions on the Gold Coast and only 50metres to the beach and a short stroll to Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise central locations.

Thank-you again for providing this wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nice 4 day stay, big unit and lovely balcony, disappointing that we had no beach view though, I recommend staying on higher floors for better views. windows and doors a little hard to open but overall an enjoyable stay. Indoor pool a great place to unwind after long walks to broadbeach or surfers. Have stayed here twice now and staff are very nice and always willing to help.
Thanks for another nice stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you very much for your great feedback All feedback is well received and the best form of flattery is repeat guests coming back to stay at our wonderful complex. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. If you book direct with us it is easier to facilitate your requests including high level room preference with a view, as many of our rooms have fabulous views of the ocean, hinterland and city lights.
Again, thank-you very much for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent three nights at this complex last week and on first impression, it looks lovely.
The secure parking is a bonus (at no additional charge) and the indoor pool is a nice spot. Reception staff and security are lovely.
However, once you enter the lift, the age of this building shows.
Our apartment was very spacious, with all the necessities including full kitchen and laundry but the lack of maintenance could be seen everywhere.
Cracked tiles, stained carpets, smashed balcony furniture and damaged walls ruin the look of what should be a nice apartment.
The sliding door to the second bedroom came off its hinges if you moved it and the wardrobe door is falling apart.
The tap in the bathroom could not be turned off and ran continuously. It was running when we checked in, so the cleaners would have been aware. This has since been fixed.
There is not a matching set of dinnerware in the kitchen. Not important to everyone but even caravan parks make more of an effort here.

If you do choose to stay here, take a full condition report of your room and photos if possible.
Report all maintenance issues ASAP as you don't want to foot a bill for something you didn't do because you were too busy holidaying to complete a condition report. Please consider this carefully.

********BIG ISSUE**********

Do not stay here with children.
There is no way that you can securely lock the balcony doors. The second bedroom has two single beds (which you would usually give to children) and its own balcony. Both balcony glass doors have a flick lock, easily opened by a 4 year old and no key for the locks on the security screens. The wind out windows in the main bedroom have no security screens either. Do not open the windows! Apparently all apartments have this issue. Not a good way to relax and enjoy the breeze in a high rise building where you may end up on the 23rd floor. It's not worth the risk.

The location is close to the beach but a nightmare to access the theme parks (especially with the setting up for the Supercars going on). A few restaurants are a short walk away. We highly recommend Chiangmai Thai. Absolutely beautiful food and amazing, attentive service.

We won't be staying here again nor recommending it to anyone with children especially.
Look elsewhere first. Treasure Island and Paradise Resort were so much better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruisefamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank-you very much for you honest feedback. It is disappointing that you didn't enjoy your stay at our wonderful mixed use complex as the vast majority of guests and owners who stay at Biarritz Apartments are very happy and return frequently. Yes the rooms can differ in quality as per our advertising of basic, standard and superior quality rooms as outlined and included in the associated pricing structure. It would have been great if you could have brought any issues that you may have had to the attention of staff at Biarritz. The staff gain positive feedback from guests for their willingness to do everything they can to make the guests stay as enjoyable as possible. With hundreds of guests and including children staying at our complex through the recent school holidays, while disappointed with your feedback, we are encouraged that all other feedback collected direct from guests was very positive.
Thank you. We appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Book a Basic 3 bedroom apartment with an extra trundle bed for the 7th guest.
Check in was easy and I believe we were upgraded to a 'standard' room.
Room: extremely big which was great for 7! Biarritz declares that it's ageing, but I'd argue the conditions are more lazy than ageing. Two of our rooms had windows that would not wind in and we had to stuff the gaps with old towels. The main b'room ensuit light didn't work and the shower water was barely running. We complained and nothing was fixed ad simply told it'd be looked at on Monday.
Facilities: indoor pool and spa = fantastic fun! Plus the sauna in the change rooms! Outdoor pool was nice but we didn't use due to air temp.
Beach: 100m walk to beach and 200m to patrolled beach.
Location: 15min walk to Broadbeach and approx 20-25min walk to surfers (get a $10 taxi to surfers)
Overall it was fine, wouldn't stay here again but it suited us for this particular trip 'on the cheap' getaway.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bryanmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Hi, i'm the new Manager of Biarritz Apartments at Surfers Paradise and I want to thank-you for your feedback. All feedback is extremely appreciated as we value feedback as a way of reviewing our service to our customers. Thank-you again for taking the time to provide feedback and if you choose to stay with us again, come in and introduce yourself and let us know if we can do anything for you. Regards, Resort Manager Biarritz Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Very well located and good sized rooms which suit a family stay well. However, I remember staying at the Biarritz about 15 years ago and not a lot has changed. Needs some work done inside and out. That said, pretty well priced for what it is. Staying with a family or with friends on a budget - worth a look. Staying as a couple, look elsewhere. My rating - 3.5 star

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Thanks for posting the review. Yes, Biarritz is ageing gracefully and that's why we rate our apartments as superior, standard or basic to give prospective guests the best possible indication of what they can expect when they arrive. Individual owners and the Body Corporate are progressively upgrading our product and there's no doubt the fully renovated (superior) apartments come up great; so we're confident of continuing to offer clean comfortable mid range accommodation supported by great facilities for a long time yet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
1.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
531 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast

Address: 85 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £82 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing