We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baronnet Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baronnet Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Amazing view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed in the Superior one bedroom apartment by myself for 6 nights on the 3rd of March. I was on a late flight, and they allowed me to check in late, it is a simple process. I went up to my room, and because it was dark and late, I didn't really bother about the view, but the apartment was clean and tidy. When the sun was up it was the most amazing view of the beach from my room and the living area. The apartments are a 10 minute walk from Centro Surfers Paradise and Cavills Ave mall- which is very convenient. It was a quiet and peaceful location also, with the lovely sounds of the ocean at night. Also the wifi is extra, but you pay for how long you want it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, try and get the ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    86
    22
    4
    14
See reviews for
90
111
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner recently stayed for 5 nights in a ocean view 1 bedroom apartment.. Was a fantastic view and had just what we needed for our stay.. Everything was clean apart from the exhaust fan in the bathroom but that didn't bother us!! Only down fall was the service at the front desk.. Took at least 2 minutes for the lady behind reception to stop talking to the gentleman that was behind reception with her and say are we checking in... A smile and a hello would have been nice but I will say the lady who was on Saturday and Sunday was extremely helpful and friendly and that's what front office should be when working in hospitality. Would love to come back if the service stepped up!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank papamoa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balsall Common
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed in a premium view apartment for 5 nights in February 14. The view from the balcony is certainly premium. The apartment itself was fairly basic but had everything we needed in it and for the price we paid it was very good value for money. Wi Fi was extra as it is in most placed in Australia and we paid about £27 for the 5 days. The apartment was a 10 minute walk to the main strip and shops but far enough away from the noise of the town. We overlooked the beach and it was less than a 1 minute walk to it. Parking is available in the underground car park and is free to residents. There is street parking outside the building also but not sure if you have to pay. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andycarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was our second stay and Baronnet and we really enjoy the great view and location to the beach,main street at surfers paradise and 5 mins walk to good meals at local surf club.The apartment we stayed in could do with an upgrade of bathroom fixtures in the en suite but was clean and tidy and offered the right amenities for this price bracket.

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Baronnet Apartments. We arrived to a personal note wishing us a wonderful wedding anniversary plus a complimentary wine. It set the mood for a wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable stay. Great views, great service, great value for money, great location - all we needed. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a great room overlooking the ocean. It was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This apartment suite was perfect for what we needed. It has a full kitchen, free secure parking, air con, and is a 2 min walk to the beach and 10 min walk to central Cavil Ave. Very clean, modern apartment. Excellent choice!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatrynaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed for 3-4 nights in the apartment and found it decent. It is not one of the flashy ones but I would count it in decent at the rates offered. It is located 1km away from main surfers paradise beach but has a beach view balcony. Rooms , drawing and kitchen are nice and comfortable. Good for a short holiday if you are not looking for too much luxury.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anandspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baronnet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baronnet Apartments

Property: Baronnet Apartments
Address: 12 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baronnet Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baronnet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronnet Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Baronnet Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing