We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at Baronnet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baronnet Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at Baronnet”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just had a wonderful stay at Baronnet. Fantastic position, great views and very comfortable accommodation. We had a plumbing failure in the kitchen (no ones fault...can happen anywhere, anytime) and it was very quickly and efficiently attended to by the helpful staff. Check in after office hours was painless. We are looking forward to staying there again when next we are fortunate enough to be on the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: All rooms had great ocean views and the 2 bedroom apts also had city and hinterland views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KelMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    89
    22
    4
    14
See reviews for
92
117
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great locatioan, friendly staff, reasonable prices.. I felt like I was home.. It was in the middle of Surfers Paradise, almost next to the observation deck. You don't even need to pay for observation deck if you stay at Baronnet's higher floors :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Omer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Baronnet with hubby for 3 nights. We were in a one-bedroom superior ocean room on the 12th floor. From where we stood, we felt like we had the best view on the Gold Coast. There were two balconies, one in the bedroom, one in the living room with outdoor seating. The Apartment was spacious and tastefully decorated with modern furniture. Everything needed in a house was included. A free parking space was provided which was easily accessible by elevator. A good selection of brochures were available at reception. Finally the location was perfection. A minute away from the beach and a short walk to Surfers Paradise (Cavill ave). Prices were also a positive, a lot more affordable than apartments nearby. The whole experience was too good to be true.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Emine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've stayed at Baronnet Apartments on four occasions now and every time has been a delightful, comfortable stay. Been a breeze to check in and check out.

Booked a one bedroom superior room and was upgraded to a two bedroom - but asked not to use the second bedroom or bathroom. Was a little disappointed because I had been so looking forward to sleeping in a bedroom facing the ocean and taking a very long bath but certainly was not going to complain. The wrap around view from the huge balcony as well as the beautiful view from the bedroom certainly made up for it, but I did miss my bath a little.

The room was both stunning and comfortable. It looked like it had been recently done up. Tiled floor throughout, great couches, plenty of seating on the balcony and the kitchen had heaps of room - in all honesty the apartment was bigger than my home and just as comfortable.

The location is perfect - close enough to take full advantage of Surfers Paradise and the surrounding, while far enough for the highway to be incredibly peaceful. Will be even better when the roadworks in the area are completed.

Great facilities in the room - plenty of cooking equipment, very comfortable bed with incredible pillows. They do supply one set of cleaning supplies - dish washing liquid, laundry powder - but it was a bit hidden so I actually asked for more, thinking it hadn't been supplied at all.

Also, very quiet building - wonderfully thick walls are always appreciated!

Overall a wonderful, relaxing stay. Will probably end up stay a fifth, sixth, seventh time...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We found Baronnet really excellent value for money and certainly worthy of its self catering, 4 star rating.

As it's self catering, items are are provided on arrival, not serviced daily. (You have to pay for AC if you use it plus for a 'net connection; we used only the latter which was a bit expensive I thought)

All amenities were of a high standard and clean. We had a 6th floor 3 bed, 2 bath apartment with brilliant views from every room either to the sea (a 2 minute walk!) and the hinterland. Lovely kitchen with all utensils plus a laundry with washer & drier. Great.

Staff were friendly (thanks Leonie!) and we would definitely stay here again.

Jeff and Ava,
Adelaide. SA
May 2014

Room Tip: Book early to get better deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The second we walked through the door of our room, we were impressed. Crisp and clean and fully equipped for all of our needs. I highly recommend Baronnet apartments and can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steviejorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were very impressed with the views and spacious rooms. It was very quiet and private. Great secure parking. Easy walk to Cavill Ave. Even though we didn't swim both pool and spa were always sparkling clean. We enjoyed our stay and will stay at Baronnet again.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor spectacular ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayleynz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,056 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baronnet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baronnet Apartments

Property: Baronnet Apartments
Address: 12 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baronnet Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baronnet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronnet Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Baronnet Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing