We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment”
Review of Palazzo Colonnades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Colonnades
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The apartment was clean, well equiped and great value. Blankets in the cupboard seemed like they were not washed (smelly). Sofa bed is uncomfortable. Great views from our apartment. Will stay again :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwin_Gal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Arriving at the accommodation the staff were very helpful offering to mind our bags while we explored before we were able to check in. Check in was meant to be 2 pm but we were free to head to our room around midday. The staff had also taken into consideration our room requests when booking, we had a level 10 beach view with balcony. We couldn't believe the deal with that plus a fully equipped kitchen, laundry within the apartment, dishwasher, air conditioning, two flat screen TV's and a medium size bathroom. Despite not having a car this also included free underground car parking. As others have commented, TV's did not have DVD player- this was available for rent with a movie $4.50 per night for limited range of movies, also wi-fi was available but 20mins for $2. The pool was large enough but the gym was nothing to be impressed with. The elliptical squeaked beyond tolerance, the treadmill was outdated and the light machine was awkward to use. Didn't use the sauna but it looked adequate. Overall, would return again to this accommodation especially considering a tram line soon to open in June 2014 runs right out front with a station 100m from the reception doors. Top accommodation due to good value.

Room Tip: Higher floors with better views, ask for beach view otherwise a view over the pool; other apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnPatt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The apartment was fully equip, i can cook can wash and everything was easy access. Pulic transport was near. Me and my boyfriend was very pleased with the apartment. Worth the money.will come back again.

Room Tip: ask for high floor so you will have good view of the sunrise and sea eventhough its from far which y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalihaAbd17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A well situated hotel with easy access to all amenities offered by Surfers Paradise. The furnishings were a little minimalist but the comfort level was not affected by that. Staff were friendly and helpful and the view from the balcony was quite magnificent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had a lovely stay at Palazzo Colonnades. The apartment was very spacious, well equipped and very clean. The only minor issue was that there was no dvd player in the room and you had to pay an extra fee to rent one. The staff were always friendly and helpful, although reception closed at around 5-6pm every day and wasn't open on Sunday or the Public holiday. The pool and hot-tub area were very clean and never too busy so we made the most of these facilities. The pool is open until 9pm which is great, however the lighting surrounding it was quite poor. (There is no light near the hot-tub, so it's in complete darkness!) The apartments are in a great location, only 5mins walk from the beach and Caville Ave. The only major issue with our stay was the expense of the wifi at the apartments. You could pay around $20 to get it for a day, which is very expensive if you just want to use it for a couple of minutes. All in all we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one looking out at the pool, the front of the hotel is having road-works done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nell_Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Staff always friendly and helpful, great location, very clean, excellent views of hinterland, close to public transport and surf life saving club only a short walk to cavill ave, would recommend have now stayed on many occasions

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Chairs must have been cleaned recently and were still damp. The bed and linen felt damp but this was probably due to the humidity. All in all an average place to stay. The list of instructions on how to leave the unit was a bit over the top. eg leave the furniture in the exact location as found

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Big Algy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Beachcomber International Resort
0.1 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,425 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#9 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Colonnades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Colonnades

Address: 2988-2994 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £64 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Colonnades 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Colonnades boutique, high-rise holiday accommodation apartments is nestled between the beautiful Nerang River and the sandy beaches of the Gold Coast. Take an 8 minute stroll to the north and you're in Cavill Avenue - the heart of Surfers Paradise. These modern, fully self-contained apartments are complimented by wonderful guest facilities including a heated salt water swimming pool, sauna, gymnasium, games room, BBQ, free pay TV, wireless internet broadband service and under cover free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Colonnades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Colonnades Hotel Surfers Paradise
Palazzo Colonnades Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing