We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloha Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$352
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$195
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$483
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$851
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
12
16
11
4
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
16
11
4
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfabulous locationfree wifiamazing viewswould stay againbedroom apartmenttennisspacourtwhalesmaintenancedishwasherthemeparks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I have no complaints about this apartment. We stayed on the 10th floor for 4 nights with an amazing view! The rooms were well furnished and spacious. And the balcony was a decent size as well. The staff were amazing. We arrived mid morning and they had our room cleaned first from the previous guest so we could check in early. Any questions that we had about anything were answered very well by the ladies on the front desk.

The location of the apartment was great. 100m from the beach and 2 streets away from Cavill avenue so you can get a good nights rest. The centro shopping centre 2 minutes walk away has everything you need and we were able to cook quite a few meals using the utensils that were provided in the apartment.

The pool and spa facilities were great as well although it would be good if the bubbles in the spa would run for more than 5 minutes. Security was great as you need your key to get in after 6pm and having the car park was great as well. I would stay here again definitely as we got a good price on the room as well!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissV282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane H, Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, we are pleased and happy you enjoyed your stay at BreakFree Aloha and we look forward to welcoming you back. We appreciate your feedback.

Diane Heath
General Manager
BreakFree Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Too dirty for words had to buy cleaning products before we would use bathrooms and kitchen couldn't hang our clothes until we cleaned all the hangers. Staff were not concerned at all just said will pass onto the cleaners. No aircon fans provided but so dusty and unclean we were too frightened to turn them on for fear they would catch on fire. Never again great location and views. Pool was good except needed some hand rails as one of my party has a bad hip so needed helping in and out

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debsiphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane H, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

We are disappointed and concerned that we failed to meet your expectations. Our housekeeping team have high standards and this has been a rare oversight on their part - we thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, all reviews are taken seriously and are used to improve our service to guests, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Diane Heath
General Manager
BreakFree Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

My partner and two of my friends stayed at Breakfree Ahola while we were down for the Gold Coast 600 in October 2011. The rooms were fantastic with brand new furniture and facilities. The rooms were spotless from top to bottom when we arrived and the views are amazing from the Balcony of our Two Bedroom Apartment. Very happy with the fact we had fridges/freezers in the main area and also in the second bedroom along with two microwaves,kettles, toasters and two bathrooms so we were completely seperate for some of the time. Literally a minute from the main beach and conveniently close to the local shops and restaurants in Surfers Paradise. Staff were very friendly and helpful and assisted us with whatever we needed and it was very convenient to have parking available for our stay. I would definitely go back there again when staying at Surfers Paradise and I am recommending to those I know.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane H, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for your review, we pride ourselves on our commitment to customer service and knowing what matters for our guests. Our housekeeping team have very high standards which can be felt and seen when walking into our apartments at BreakFree Aloha. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Diane Heath
General Manager
BreakFree Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

we stayed here for 4 nights in march 2010, we booked a 2 brm apartment, & were surprised on arrival we were in the penthouse (topfloor), views were to die foor, that was the best part of our stay. the balcony was very narrow enough room for 3 people to sit(just), furnishings were very outdated, 2 single beds in 1 room with cheap foam mattresses ( thefloor would have been more comfortable) long black hairs in the shower & all thru the bathroom, kitchen hadn't seen a good clean for a long while but we found the pool & BBq area were great, yes they only advertise 3 star & we were only expecting 3 star but definatly didnt reach our expectations

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beamernz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaGC, Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

We thank you for your review and agree that the views are to die for on the 15th floor, we are also pleased to advise the apartment you stayed in has been refurbished since your stay in 2010, unfortunately we can't do a lot about the size of the balconies but we would love to welcome you back so that we can show you true BreakFree hospitality, and as you have stayed with us before you will know we are situated in the very best of locations with everything at your doorstep...

Di Heath
General Manager
BreakFree Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Travelled with a friend.. We had a late check-in. Which wasn't very convenient but didnt really mind.. Was on the 9th floor, with a lovely view. I think it was the view that made it all seem good.. Waking up to ocean views.. Excellent location from main street Cavill Ave, beach & shops..
The service of staff was POOR. Not friendly at all, not welcoming & seemed to be a bother to ask for help.. They never offered us maps or any information about the area (lucky we already knew). The only times we did see them which wasnt very often, they never remembered us, & everytime we entered or exited we were asked who we were n what room we stayed in. Was not impressed at all. Any work done of their behalf seemed like a chore. Never once were we asked if we were enjoying our stay.

Furniture needs to be updated a tad.. as with kitchen appliances such as stove..
Also had an old smell to the rooms on first arrival..
Pool area was nice but thinks it should be open longer than 9pm

Overall i would stay there again, mainly because of the location & view..

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baybeecorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our property. We do apologise that our service standards did not meet your expectations and have taken your comments on board. Your feedback is appreciated as we strive to meet customer satisfaction at every level.
Diane Heath
General Manager
BreakFree Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews