We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Capricorn One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capricorn One
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days and it was amazing! Love the awesome views from the balcony to the open sea. Wish we are still there. The rooms are perfect and the kitchen..i cant ask for more! We cooked almost everyday. We used all the utilities..the sauna, jacuzzi and play tennis. Just a walking distance to the beautiful beach. It's a perfect holiday and definitely we'll be back to Capricorn One!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank effa_nanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

We took a studio room on the 3rd floor to spend 3 lazy days at Port Macquarie. The room had been recently refurbished so it was nice to have a new bathroom suit with a great shower and nice kitchenette, the room had a small 1m deep balcony looking towards the water about 50m away which was nice. The managers Steve and Brenda were very helpful and polite. There are great places to eat all within 2 mins walk of this motel so location is great. Would come back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the water end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_List
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Best place to stay, value for money, clean rooms. Very close to beach and restaurants. I with my family enjoyed stay. Brenda and Steve both are very friendly. I would recommend anyone to stay at Capricorn one.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rupalkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Thanks Brenda and Steve for the BEST family holiday we stayed for 5 nights in late January and you were so helpful .Informed us of all things in the area where to go and when. Gave us maps and made us feel like we were staying with Family.Recommend to all .We will return Fantastic.
The room was clean.and had everything we needed (crockery ,cutlery ,washing machine and dryer ,extra bed as we have three kids,fridge m/wave) including privacy and atmosphere.

Room Tip: We were on the 18th floor great view of beach and river and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had the best time, the rooms were large, the place was very clean, great barbecue Aeneas, wonderful spa, close to all theme parks and also close to the mountains, just around the corner is a very large shopping centre, not in the middle of surfers thankfully but close enough to walk to, and just across the road from the beach.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and we did not find it noisy at all, the two bedroom unit also had two b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fab4_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Warm friendly owners who were very welcoming. Large balcony overlooking the ocean, we had spectacular views from the 10th floor. The superized indoor heated spa was a favourite. We had 14 people in at once and there was room for plenty more. Located directly across from the beach, fantastic location.

Our apartment was modern and well decked out. Our dryer was not working so Brenda and Steve (the owners) let us use the one in the apartment next door while it was being fixed.

Under cover parking included in the price was a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank classy_1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

What a wonderful stay we had! It is away from the direct hustle and bustle at Surfers Paradise but yet so near whenever you want. I opened the curtains each morning to the most incredible views I have ever seen from each room -sea view and on side the canal and Gold Coast buildings!! and we all went for a swim in the sea and afterwards played tennis. Then had a lovely breakfast on the patio with cool breeze and sea view. We then headed off to theme parks or the many other tourist attractions at Surfers Paradise. We loved the heated huge spa pool as it was so relaxing after a busy day. The staff is very friendly and feels like family -we will definitely return in future! Thanks for a clean, beautifully furnished apartment and for the champagne on arrival!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with unrestricted views of sea everywhere except the kid's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0eris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,882 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
1.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,671 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#23 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn One

Address: Capricorn One 198 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £68 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capricorn One 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Capricorn One's brilliant OCEAN and RIVER Views... here you are just metres from a beautiful safe and patrolled uncrowded BEACH... TRANSPORT from one end of the Gold Coast to the other is available almost at the door, some say our LOCATION is the BEST on the Gold Coast, MANY FACILITIES other resorts don't have - Tennis, Large Pool, enormous SPA and Sauna, FAMILY FRIENDLY all apartments are 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom MUCH LARGER than just a hotel room, fully furnished and self contained almost every luxury of home is supplied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Capricorn One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capricorn 1
Capricorn One Hotel Surfers Paradise
Capricorn One Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing