We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Capricorn One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capricorn One
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We've just come back from a weeks holiday in surfers paradise with friends. We found capricorn one to be great place to stay, good location, good value for money, the apartments are comfortable and very clean and the views were amazing we even saw a family of dolphins! The managers Brenda and Steve are great, made us all feel so welcome. We would definitely recommend choosing capricorn one.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had a girls week away (meaning Mums and Daughters). Capricorn One was perfect for all our needs, especially after theme park from 8-5 to come home and relax in the pool and sauna before preparing a meal.
I only wish we stayed longer so I could enjoy the beach strolls every morning.
Definitely a return visit is in order.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Not the flashiest accommodation around, but would be the best value for money. Rooms had amazing views and where ideally suited to our family of 4. We walked into surfers every single night of our 10 night stay. We will be booking again next year.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank x-SCOOTER-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Great home away from home. Great view of the beach and the city. Nice size rooms, cupboards, kitchen and bathrooms.
Laundry in the room so you can do all your washing regularly.
No air con but not needed as the sea breeze was amazing.
Perfect location.
Great pool / spa which was definately a favourite of my son.
Only negative which is no fault of Capricorn is the roadworks which seemed to be never ending on a weeknight which although we were 17 floors up it was still very loud in our bed rooms.
Great place and would definately come back next time visiting the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mykaphobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days and it was amazing! Love the awesome views from the balcony to the open sea. Wish we are still there. The rooms are perfect and the kitchen..i cant ask for more! We cooked almost everyday. We used all the utilities..the sauna, jacuzzi and play tennis. Just a walking distance to the beautiful beach. It's a perfect holiday and definitely we'll be back to Capricorn One!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank effa_nanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We took a studio room on the 3rd floor to spend 3 lazy days at Port Macquarie. The room had been recently refurbished so it was nice to have a new bathroom suit with a great shower and nice kitchenette, the room had a small 1m deep balcony looking towards the water about 50m away which was nice. The managers Steve and Brenda were very helpful and polite. There are great places to eat all within 2 mins walk of this motel so location is great. Would come back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the water end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_List
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Best place to stay, value for money, clean rooms. Very close to beach and restaurants. I with my family enjoyed stay. Brenda and Steve both are very friendly. I would recommend anyone to stay at Capricorn one.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rupalkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,885 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
631 reviews
1.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seacrest Apartments
Seacrest Apartments
#22 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn One

Address: Capricorn One 198 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £68 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capricorn One 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Capricorn One's brilliant OCEAN and RIVER Views... here you are just metres from a beautiful safe and patrolled uncrowded BEACH... TRANSPORT from one end of the Gold Coast to the other is available almost at the door, some say our LOCATION is the BEST on the Gold Coast, MANY FACILITIES other resorts don't have - Tennis, Large Pool, enormous SPA and Sauna, FAMILY FRIENDLY all apartments are 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom MUCH LARGER than just a hotel room, fully furnished and self contained almost every luxury of home is supplied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capricorn One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capricorn 1
Capricorn One Hotel Surfers Paradise
Capricorn One Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing