We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capricorn One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Capricorn One
Certificate of Excellence
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Thank you to Brenda who heard us talking about Currumbin Sanctuary and passed on a 50% discount coupon that a previous visitor had left.
Facilities were good, Brenda and Steve very helpful with local information.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NHxMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    99
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
248
36
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and 3 children stayed for 5 nights and my first impression was wow!! Gorgeous veiws everwhere i looked!! A very modern apartment, clean and tidy. Couldnt have asked for better!! Brenda the manager is very friendly and informative also. Will definatley be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently stayed here for 8 days with our 13-year old son. Even before we arrived, our communication with the apartment managers was excellent. We told them our flight was arriving early in the morning and we asked if we could leave our bags there until check-in time. They did their best to make a room available for us immediately, which meant we didn't have to wait for the 2pm check in. We really appreciated the effort they made as we were all tired from our trip. Throughout our stay, the apartment managers were amazingly helpful and extremely attentive.

The apartment was clean and tidy, and we had beautiful views from every room (bar the bathrooms). I appreciated the steps they have taken to make the building secure. When the managers leave the office for the day, the front door is locked. The security fob only allows you to travel to your floor, so people can't access any floor other than their own. The front desk is always attended during office hours.

The location is about 15-20 minutes walk to the bustling heart of Surfer's Paradise, but it is a beautiful walk along the beach front. We felt safe walking home from the restaurants in the evening. It is handy to the main bus routes so we had no issues using the public transport system. Buses come often, so getting to places like Broadbeach is a breeze.

We really enjoyed not having our apartment serviced because we prefer to be self-sufficient and it means people don't access our space when we're not there.

The spa pool is massive and we wish we used it a lot more than we did. It gets locked at 8:30pm in the evening, so we were often home too late to have a swim.

We really enjoyed our stay at Capricorn One and have no reservations recommending it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHdCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Had 4 nights in an apartment on the 17th Floor as you can see from pictures did have a good view of the beach.
Also had one of the best nights sleep ever on the coast.
Usual am dissapointed with accomodation on Surfers as it tends to be poor service and dirty.
Capricorn One knows what service and quality actualy means, as the premises were clean and very well, maintained.
The hot tub is huge and lovely to relax in, but suffers from the usual selfish people who allow their children to shout, scream and treat it as a swimming pool and generaly distracts from the peace that a hot tub should induce.
Great shame that some parents can not read and understand the signs posted at the hot tub.

Best bit of accom was watching the sun rise each morning from the comfort of my bed. Lovely

Room Tip: Capricorn One had a very good special on accomodation which was only posted on TripAdvisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wattle Grove, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I came and stayed here for 5 nights with our family which included 7 month old twins. What can I stay it was the best 5 nights I had in a very long time. The service that we received during this stay was over and above. Brenda and Steve made our holiday one to remember and we look forward to returning again soon. The kids just loved the indoor spa. Great location as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

From the first phone conversation to meeting you in both in person you made us all feel welcome. You both would go out of your ways to accommodate us and make this trip a wonderful experience. The location excellent, the service excellent, the views amazing just everything was beautiful. My family loved the place trying to make us move here now. But yes we will be back in the near future and recommend Capricorn One to others. Steve & Brenda keep up the good work you are an amazing couple. See you again soon.....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northland NZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Oh Wow!what a fantastic stay we had I enjoyed every moment at Capricorn one Loved the enormous spa... Very clean and spacious and very modern close to everything. We certainly did loads of walking that I would not normally do and found some very beautiful areas just through walking. My 2 sisters and I had a Ball while we were there all the way from NZ ,,,,, A BIG thank you to Steve & Brenda for our wonderful stay you are the best hosts ever I am sure we are all agreed we did try to cook a pie and only a dish for one serve though we needed a larger one so we make did with frying pan all was great ..We stayed on 9th floor room 901 spectacular views

Thank you again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitten2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
1.2 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn One

Property: Capricorn One
Address: 198 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Capricorn One 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Capricorn One's brilliant OCEAN and RIVER Views... here you are just metres from a beautiful safe and patrolled uncrowded BEACH... TRANSPORT from one end of the Gold Coast to the other is available almost at the door, some say our LOCATION is the BEST on the Gold Coast, MANY FACILITIES other resorts don't have - Tennis, Large Pool, enormous SPA and Sauna, FAMILY FRIENDLY all apartments are 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom MUCH LARGER than just a hotel room, fully furnished and self contained almost every luxury of home is supplied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Capricorn One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capricorn One Hotel Surfers Paradise
Capricorn 1
Capricorn One Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing