We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfers International
Woy Woy, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This is my fourth time staying here, the view from the balcony is unbelievable you just have to see it for yourself. The room itself was a little out dated especially the bathroom it could do with a facelift, however in saying that the furniture throughout the apartment was fairly good. The only complaint I can make about my whole experience was staying on level 11 room 3 is that there is two permanent residents at each end of level 11 & they like to party well into the night ( when I say party, they will charge out of their apartments & have music pumping & stand outside your room & start screaming out random crap late at night, this will happen from any time between 8pm & midnight.) My advice would be if you are given a room on level 11 demand a room on another level.
The facilities throughout the complex are good, there are two spa's (one inside & one outside), a gym & a pool / bbq area.

Room Tip: Stay away from level 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    39
    19
    14
    25
See reviews for
47
37
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Thr view is fantastic, the rooms are nice but old, lots of rusty marks and ageing, the staff were ok, the only downside was the showers, if someone was having a shower the same time, the pressure would stop to the point of no water and only a few moments of hot water. Also no blankets we all froze!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stampy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Have stayed here before but this time it was not a good experience. Staff as usual very helpful and changed our room from 6th to 19th floor with no hassle. But we did not think to check how much of Surfers was undergoing a facelift. Access to the shoipping mall was impossible, the constant noise of excavators and concrete cutters made sitting on the balcony impossible. This was not the fault of the hotel and, really, who would think to check this ?? And believe me the noise echoing up the building never stops. Perhaps a room at the rear would have been better but as traffic was diverting from the road works on the main highway onto the Esplanade road outside the hotel I don't think so.
Rooms, as ever, were a bit tired and shabby ( damp affected chip board vanity in the bathroom and cracked mirror etc) but clean. And WHEN the mall is finished the position is great.
After many years of "Surfers" I think we have finally outgrown it and will look for a more peaceful venue.
Farewell Surfers Paradise, it was great while it lasted.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter but then there is no view of the beach. Low floors at the front ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

this is the 3rd time we have stayed here we are going back same time next year and are staying here again if you have kids its the best place to stay as it has everything you need and its a stones through away from the shops, beach and the markets when there on the staff are so friendly from the office to the cleaners everyone makes you feel at hime

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliericksarazac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We loved this hotel! Very close to the beach, shopping and dining. Rooms are very clean and the staff very friendly.
Will definately be back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Although an old building this is a great location and the unit we stayed in was great value for money. One block from the action, good gym, pool, hot tub and stunning expansive beach views. The management on the front desk was second to none. Would definitely recommend this property for the price, although the rooms and building are old they are maintained to a clean standard.

Room Tip: Magnificent views from all rooms above the 4th floor. Two bedroom suites are very spacious. Only dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We are suckers for punishment. Have stayed 4 times and always a complaint .From fridge not working to carpets having to be cleaned while we were there and old furnishings. This time the owners, as most are do not want to spend any money on their appartments. The management told us the owner was a tradesman and wanted to do his own repairs. Great, hope he is happy for spoiling our stay ( I guess he took the rental money without complaint). The bed was cheap and uncomfortable, handfulls of dust and fluff under bed.Closets also grubby.
Bathroom was dirty re mould around shower doors.Kettle filthy and paintwork chipped and patched. Wall fan did not work properly and after 3 days the management gave us a poratble one.The owner had been advised but failed to respond as we were told he would fix it when he had time. It was the view from balcony that got us each time. We told the management we would never stay there again

Room Tip: Have none, as we asked for a nice room and did not get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank personalchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#23 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#43 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Parad...
#106 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#42 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#99 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers International

Property: Surfers International
Address: 7 - 9 Trickett Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self contained one and two bedroom apartments with balconies, beautiful ocean views less than 2 minutes to the centre of Surfers Paradise (Cavill Mall) and to the beach.Heated outdoor swimming pool and spa. Indoor spa, sauna and exercise room.Welcoming and accomadating staff who will ensure your every need is our priorty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers International Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers International Paradise
Surfers International Hotel Paradise
Surfers International Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing