We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfers International
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice and close to Cavill Avenue, very close to the beach with great views, the apartment was modern, clean and very comfortable, we have already booked to stay here again soon. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, main bedroom had an ensuite and sliding doors onto the balcony. Well equipped kitchen and nice pool

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    39
    19
    14
    25
See reviews for
47
37
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Had a fantastic weekend at the Surfers International, currently have family from overseas and so decided to take them to Surfers Paradise for a weekend and rented a 2bdrm apartment. I was not disappointed – when we walked into the apartment we were speechless by the view of the beach. It’s only 1 minute walk to the beach, cafes, bars and Cavill Mall. We spent a lot of time on the balcony just looking at the beach, one night we used the bbq facilities by the pool, everything is kept nice and clean. Reception were helpful and friendly and free parking topped off the package. I would highly recommend Surfers International to all types of travellers and price is very reasonable. The mattresses in second bedroom weren’t too comfortable, but the view made up for that!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Touted as 4 stars more like 2 and thats being generous. Was woken up by staff literally at the foot of our bed having entered with out knocking at 7:30 in the morning accusing us of throwing bottles off the balcony (it was the people above us) shouting at us to wake up. I cannot stress enough how bad the facilities are and how overrated the good reviews are on this site. Old dirty rooms no shampoo in the bathroom no washing machine powder provided minimal supplies over all. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrmister73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I requested a quote for another apartment in surfers but was told by real estate that it wasn't big enough for my family of five but could be upgraded to the lovely and refurbished surfers international. The agent assured me it was big enough to fit the five of us. We didn't pick the keys up till late so by the time we got to unit it was late. The place was disgustingly dirty I wouldn't have let my dogs sleep on the pull out couches my poor kids had to cram onto one bed . The master bedroom was filthy and stunk of urine the toilet outlet was gaffs tapped up.there was cockroaches crawling around the bathroom. We were all up and packed at 6am and demanded our money back. I don't know how the real estate can get away with renting it out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ALEXTHEPARROT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie M, Manager at Surfers International, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
It is very unfortunate that once again we the Surfers International Management/building have been tarnished by such an unpleasant review, particularly when this a result of persons booking through an OUTSIDE AGENT and not directly with the building.
This apartment is not managed, cleaned, serviced or maintained
by the SURFERS INTERNATIONAL MANAGEMENT.
As mentioned in my previous post we would only ever allow up to 3 persons in a one bedroom apartment, and do supply a fully inner sprung rollaway bed for 3rd guest.
The Management of Surfers International only ever endeavour to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay, we are at all times approachable and at the ready to tend to any of guests need or concerns.
Please do not let this deter you from your future stay!!!
Many thanks
Jackie Middleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I would like to say what a pleasure it was to stay at surfers international, the staff were very helpfully and accommodating to our needs, the rooms are a great size and kept clean and tidy and very comfortable, we will be planning our next trip to the gold coast and will with out hesitation will stay at surfers international
Thanks
Melinda

Room Tip: 2 bedroom appartments are a great choice for comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at the Surfers International Resort for 7 nights. Our apartment was a 1 bedroom apartment and ample big enough for 4. It was bright and modern with brilliant ocean views that stretched right up the beach, could have spent all day every day just sitting on the balcony watching the view and beach activities. The location is fantastic just minutes to the shopping placa and just 1 minute to the beach. Dozens of great cheap restaurants within 2 mins. It is well priced and great value. Will be back later in the year for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

We stay here on a regular basis, excellent location excellent view and excellent staff. Central to everything and very good value for money with a million dollar view. Units are clean and well maintained with a beautiful big pool. The staff are always friendly especially the manager jackie who always makes you feel very welcome and has always made our stay here special, a job well done. We love si you just can't beat it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danz-biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#26 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#42 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Parad...
#105 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#41 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#99 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers International

Property: Surfers International
Address: 7 - 9 Trickett Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self contained one and two bedroom apartments with balconies, beautiful ocean views less than 2 minutes to the centre of Surfers Paradise (Cavill Mall) and to the beach.Heated outdoor swimming pool and spa. Indoor spa, sauna and exercise room.Welcoming and accomadating staff who will ensure your every need is our priorty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers International Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers International Paradise
Surfers International Hotel Paradise
Surfers International Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing