We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aristocrat Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Columbia Tower(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Florida Apartments(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
16
10
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
10
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gold coastpoolsapartmentspatenniscourt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Was a little bit nervous to stay here because of recent reviews, but so glad we did!!! Our stay was more than enjoyable, waking up to the view of the ocean was amazying. Rooms are big and having 2 pools is great, indoor and outdoor. Great location, has a corner shop right next door and the beach is just at the end of the street. Staff were very helpful, and found us lots of daytrips to do :)) will definitly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had a great stay at Aristocrat. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make our trip memorable. Our apartment had everything we needed - and was quiet roomy with 2 kids. The outdoor pool and garden were awesome on the sunny days. We loved option of the indoor pool and spa on the couple of cooler days. It was convenient having the little shop and take away right on the corner. The kids really enjoyed the little park at the end of the street near the beach. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Stayed at the aristocrat for three nights.. Room cleanliness wasnt up to standard... Threre was blood stains on my quilt!!! Foxtel wasnt working nor was the internet facility. The had a games room which had two machines and one was oyt of order.. Good location however.. Definately needs to be updated

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KK6192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Aristocrat for nearly 3 months back in 2009 while we were studying at Bond University. Let me say the owners took care of us as if we were there own children. It was great to discuss some of the differences between the US and Australia with Trevor and Kate.

I believe each apartment is slightly different decoration wise so yours could be different then ours but I had no problems with ours. Kitchen wasn't anything special but it was full size and way more than adequate. It was less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. On site, the outdoor pool was great and nice to relax by if you didnt want to head to the beach. The indoor pool and sauna were also a nice bonus. The workout room is not much, but who needs that when you can run on the beach or on the path. There is a bus stop about a block away, a nice thai place, beer/liquor shop, and a surf club close by.

And its a quick bus ride or leisurely walk to the heart of Surfers and all the shops,bars, restaurants.

Not sure when I'll get back to Australia, but I'd def have no problems staying at the Aristocrat again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcruny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Aristocrat for one week.

When we arrived it was the weekend so there were no staff available to let us in (it would have been nice if someone were available JUST to meet us & let us in, not hard at all). We stood outside in the rain for about 10 minutes trying to figure out how to get in. A fellow holidaymaker came along and joined in the 'fun', and we finally managed to make it in. Not a great start.

When we did meet the staff they were very pleasant & helpful.
Although the garden/pool area wasn't much to look at, we enjoyed the indoor pools and spa/sauna area in the evenings.

We were very let down when we walked in to our room for the first time. The furniture was out-dated, except for a modern flat screen television.
All of the appliances looked old.
Carpet had a brown stain by the telephone.

Balcony had a really nice views especially at night, although the balcony itself wasn't clean (stains on the floor and around air-con unit) & furniture was out-dated.

The "gym" was a joke. Tiny cramped room with a couple of weights machines.
We struggled to locate the so-called games room. Only managed to find a couple of arcade machines covered in sheets in a corner by the gym/garage entrance.

Kitchen wasn't exactly somewhere I'd like to keep my food. We found hair on the floor and benches. Cutlery and appliances didn't look clean. Cutlery didn't even MATCH. Everything we bought was kept in the fridge, which had a broken shelf. It honestly looked like it hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival.

The bedroom was very old-fashioned & definately needed an upgrade. The wardrobe had sliding mirrored doors which didn't close properly and ensuite bathroom wasn't cleaned properly, bits of dust & hair in various places.

Now, throughout the stay, we both awoke to small bugs on our pillows and bedsheets. This is just plain disgusting. We'd brushed them off and put it down to the ceiling fan and the fact that the balcony door was right by the bed. It wasn't until the last night or so that we realised that it was bed bugs. We both developed what must have been HUNDREDS of DISGUSTING bumps, from the bug bites, all over our arms, hands and legs. Spent the next couple of weeks after the holiday wearing long sleeved tops and gloves to cover up the bites. Embarrasing.

The location and views were very good. Only about a 10 minute walk to Cavill Ave (central shopping and dining area). You could walk along the beach if you want, which is what we did and was fantastic, even at night.

Unfortunately the negatives heavily out-weigh the positives and especially because of our bed-bug experience, we won't be returning to the Aristocrat.

I suggest at the very least an upgrade of furnishings, re-training the cleaner/s and FUMIGATION. And that's the very least!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AristoAparts, Manager at Aristocrat Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one.

It was regrettable that you were unable to use our After Hours Procedures on arrival. We endeavour to communicate with our guests prior to their arrival if this is outside our office hours. Usually, this is done by way of email including a copy of our After Hours Procedure. It is a system used regularly by our guests. I have since emailed this procedure to some of the Agents who represent us. If you have not booked directly with us, we may not always receive contact details to enable us to pass this information on. Hopefully your feedback has helped to address this issue for future guests who choose to book with external sources.

Your mention of the cleanliness of your apartment is of greatest concern. If any of these incidents were to be reported to our Reception staff, our usual procedure would be for Housekeeping to rectify any issue immediately or if necessary for our guest to be relocated to another apartment. We work hard to be proactive across all areas, but if something is not right for our guests, we appreciate the opportunity to resolve problems directly.

We have an excellent program in place for identification and treatment of all types of creepy crawlies if they were to be brought into our building. We have no recorded reports of any incidents since the commencement of this program and we are vigilant in monitoring and training staff for the identification of such. I am really pleased that our most recent inspection once again was all clear.

I would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back if you are travelling to the Gold Coast again in an effort to improve your lasting impression of our accommodation. Aristocrat Apartments has a high percentage of return guests and we believe this is due to a generally high standard of 3 ½ star apartments and excellent service. As you have mentioned, Aristocrat Apartments is situated in a fantastic location and our onsite facilities: outdoor and indoor pools, spa, sauna and ½ tennis court contribute to providing a great place to enjoy a holiday.

Thank you for your time in offering your feedback and we genuinely hope to see you again in the future.

Aristocrat Holiday Apartments
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews