We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the quality of food”
Review of Ocean Blue Cafe & Bistro - CLOSED

Ocean Blue Cafe & Bistro
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: Australian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family owned & operated Cafe & Licensed Bistro. Great views of the ocean with modern Australian cuisine and great Pizza's. Dine in or take away.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for the quality of food”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I both had steaks. Excellent steaks, great taste and cooked perfectly. Everything tasted very fresh and delicious. Excellent value for money given the quality. As for the lack of atmosphere, it is a café, what do you expect? Actually both my husband and I loved the music they were playing the night we went. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bulafijiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service and tasty food BUT...”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The lady that served us was absolutely lovely, the food was delicious but I just didn't like how old it was and it had a bit of a dirty feel to it. Also there is absolutely no view of anything at all and its extremely small. I probably wouldn't go back just based on the atmosphere but if it was just based on food and service I would.

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious Breakfast at Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Three of us ate here. One had the $10 bacon & egg breakfast which included juice. Another had the fruit compote pancakes & the other the Canadian pancakes. All were delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good Food ~ although service was a bit slow”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had lunch and dinner at this cafe on Anzac Day. Food was excellent both times although we did have to wait awhile as they were very busy due to the holiday. Staff were very friendly and did apologize for the slow service. Would dine here again as the food was very tasty

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner, kids ate absolutely ALL their food!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

When I just announced to my daughter we were going back to the Gold Coast for a few days, she said "are we going back to that Bistro with the great food and colouring in?" So yes, we definitely will be. We were on the Gold Coast for a few days just before Christmas 2013, and all the food, wine, dessert and coffee was excellent. Great prices, and exceptional service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Blue Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing