We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachfront Viscount
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed here with friends and found the location right on the beach to be perfect. The accomodation was great and affordable too. bit too cold and windy to bbq on the roof, but would stay again, next time we're on the goldie!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aprile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We appreciate your visit and it is our on going commitment to ensure that a holiday to Viscount is a positive experience to remember Thank you for taking time to share your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

What attracted me to this venue was the location. Walking distance to major shops / dining and smack bang on the beach. Recieved personable service by down to earth people. Was staying with friends from interstate and overseas who all commented on the great views and sea breezes as well as the understanding, friendly and polite service. The building and apartment showed it's age but the price for the accomodation was very reasonable considering this and the great location it provided. Would definitely stay here again and would like to thank the staff for their great service and just being genuine whenever we stopped to chat or to give us information on the facilities and what was around the area. Well done.

Room Tip: Found the 3 bed apartment had suitable bedding configuration for all of us and we could sit in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

We appreciate your response. Owners at Viscount keep endeavouring to ensure our guests who visit have a relaxing experience. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

David and Marion
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

As a group of three friends we stayed 6 nights in a 3 bedroom upgraded apartment. The room and views were fantastic. The best things are the closeness to the beach and the rooftop spa and deck area. The room was spacious with balconies in three sides so we were able to just hang out and enjow the views. The Broadbeach shops are a 10-15 minute walk away. We went to Northcliffe surf club and Kurrawa surf clubs which were a 10 minute walk each. Management were very helpful so we we are already planning our next visit here.

Room Tip: South rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The apartment was very comfortable and very convenient place to stay. The room was clean and the scenery from the room was wonderful. It's located right next to the beach with no roads to cross. It also has a nice pool outside. At the rooftop, you can enjoy BBQ with a great scenery of Surfer's Paradise and Broad Beach. It's a good place to enjoy a starlit sky at night too. It's only about 15 min walk (10 min by a car) to Surfer's Paradise and Broad Beach. David and Marion were very helpful. Thanks to them, we found a good balloon flight tour which was splendid. We'll definitely come back here again.

素晴らしいの一言でした。部屋はとても清潔でかつ広く、ベランダから一望できる南太平洋の光景は最高です。毎朝の日の出が本当に綺麗でした。ビーチは真横。屋外プールのあり、星空が綺麗に見える屋上ではBBQも楽しめます。デヴィッドとマリオンはとても優しく宿泊者をサポートしてくれ、おすすめの日帰りツアーや目的地への道順などを丁寧に教えてくれます。サーファーズパラダイスやブロードビーチの中心部からもほど近く、かつ静かな立地。毎朝波と風の音が目覚ましになってくれます。宿泊料も良心的。自信を持っておすすめできる滞在先です。

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chihiro28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

In theory apartment 7 on the second floor should have been the perfect setting for an ideal holiday. It indeed was renovated and had a magnificent view. We found, however that our bed upon arrival had a dirty quilt cover and pillows that smelled of sweat, complete with the last guest's black hair. I immediately rang reception and asked for a change of bedding. A cleaner was sent to strip the bed and revealed a filthy quilt. It took two visits complete with the manager to organise replacement bedding. As it was they found a double bed quilt in the laundry. Apparently the only clean cover left. It was an immediate put off as the very least beds should be clean! The manager who did her best explained that it was up to the owner to replace worn coverings, but the beds werent just worn, they were dirty. The plumbing broke down in the toilet twice, and the manager did send a plumber, while we were there. You don't go on holiday to have to inspect and demand cleanliness! they need to get their act together in regards to professional, trained cleaners, and have enough bedding to change if necessary. It's a shame,the apartment could have been lovely

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simplysunning2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Firstly, Marion and I would like to apologise to the guests involved and assure them that we have taken the appropriate steps to rectify housekeeping issues. Unfortunately we were on annual leave during this booking period and we are very disappointed that guests had this experience at our lovely building.

We are very strict on housekeeping and personally inspect each apartment prior to guest arrival. We have plenty of spare bedding for each apartment. It was just a case of looking in the right area. We were also contactable.

The beds in that apartment are all near new and top quality beds. Unfortunately toilets can block from time to time and it was indeed unfortunate that this happened during the guest's stay which compounded the initial housekeeping issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

First time I have stayed here and WOW
We headed up over the NYE period for 9 nights with a group of mates.
Locations is great - Directly opposite the beach, quick walk up to broad beach which took no time and about 25 min walk to Caville. If you plan on hitting Caville ave every day then this spot maybe just that little too far but was great for us
The Apartment - Awesome... we had a 2 bedroom which spans the front of the building. Views are amazing! Also the rooftop BBQ area was the best! We used this everyday for dinner or breaky or drinks in the evening! just FANTASTIC
The Management - Couldn't do enough to help you! Thumbs up!
Would i recommended staying - ABSOULTELY!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with 4 Teenagers.
Accommodation: The views from the loungeroom, front balcony & kitchen are amazing. The apartment was very spacious and very clean with nice furniture and really good beds. A great kitchen with new appliances and more Cooking Equipment than I have in my own :)
Location: The walk to Surfers takes about 25 min., so if you want action/shopping/dining out every night, you should look for accommodation closer to surfers. If Views & Beachfront is more important to you, then the Viscount is a very good choice.
There is one restaurant and a bottle shop close by though.
Our Teens bought boards and went into the ocean every night after a day at the Themeparks, which was great. If we'd had accommodation in Surfers, I doubt that they would have done that. There is a walking/bicycle track starting right next to the Hotel, so if you are not to keen on walking/.running for your workout in the sand at the beach, this is perfect and nice and shady in the mornings.
Shopping: Pacific Fair is only 5 min. away by car. Being from German Background and living in remote W.A., where you don't have access to much, we drove 10 min. to Aldi Broadbeach, where a big shop for 4 Teens & 2 Adults only costs about 1/2 of what you would spend at the other Majors :)
Other: The staff is very friendly and always eager to help.
For a 3 bedroom apartment with absolute beachfront, this is great value for money.
The only thing we missed was a nice table/chairs setting out on the balcony, as our balcony only had 2 old higher chairs and a high table. It would have been nice to sit outside for brekkie!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,392 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Viscount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Viscount

Address: Viscount Tower 1 First Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Viscount Towers on the Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £121 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Viscount 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family orientated and friendly atmosphere Fully Self Contained apartments with great sea views 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available, Absolute beachfront. Pool, Spa pool ,Sauna and BBQ areas on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beachfront Viscount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Beachfront Viscount Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing