We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always our wonderful haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachfront Viscount
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have been staying at Viscount On The Beach (Formerly Viscount Towers) since the 80's..and after returning from another 2-week holiday on 31 August 2013, it is still the most brilliant accommodation and the only one we ever need consider whilst staying in Surfers Paradise. Mine Hosts David and Marion are absolutely wonderful. Friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and they run a perfectly maintained but relaxed ship. It has large, modern appointed, sun-facing apartments, balconies off most rooms, dishwasher, microwave and full kitchen facilities, full laundry and DVD player and FULL Foxtel subscription. Both lift always arrive in just moments and are almost always empty. The hotel pool is heated so we could all swim in it every day whilst we were up there on our Winter holiday and bake on the numerous sun lounges or under the huge shade umbrella area. The rooftop spa is HUGE overlooking the sea and the traditional sauna is HOT. The rooftop boasts 2 BBQ areas with modern facilities, there are 2 showers and toilets on the roof and another toilet and shower in the basement for your use whilst using the pool. Everything is perfectly maintained (never had anything breakdown, including spa, lifts, sauna - in all these years..) and if there is anything that you need David and Marion will have it within 24 hours usually. The apartments are absolute beachfront with only the pool gate separating you from the sand. It is a 20 minute walk to the most amazing children's playground I've ever seen, to the Oasis Centre where there's 3-hourly free parking, Woolies, shopping and numerous restaurants and it's 5 minutes drive to Pacific Fair where you can shop until you drop. It's within 5 minutes walk to local bars and cafes and a short drive to the heart of Surfers Paradise and Marina. And one of the best parts is the nothing-but-beach-and-sea view from the east balconies, and the high-rise city lights from the North, South and West facing balconies. I am so excited to stay there every time we go and always sad to leave. This accommodation's consistency over the years and the polished, absolute first class service from David & Marion makes it our number one most-stayed-at accommodation and we will continue to stay there for another 30 years to come... Thank you for a wonderful stay once again!!!!! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is North-East facing for the most sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireK1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

bang smack on the beach, lovely spacious airy 2nd floor apartment,open plan, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms,modern decor, felt right at home. Amazing views, just loved our stay.Perfect location. Beautiful hosts Marion and David genuinely caring and friendly people, I could just live there ;-) I've already spread the word, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: ring in person and speak with david or marion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and I loved our break at the Viscount just what we needed a break on the beach, to catch up with our family we loved the views, and BBQ area, we will be back again, The managers were very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

What a sensational place to stay, wish we could have stayed longer. We had amazing beach views, an awesome apartment that was spacious and clean, sensational pool and Lyn was so helpful and friendly. The location of Viscount Towers was within walking distance to great eating places and shopping, and the walk along the beach was magic. We endured the wildest weather but this did not dampen our stay in the least. We will be returning and will be recommending to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossed66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were passing through for 2 nights and this was a high rated but reasonably priced condo. You have a to walk 10 min or so except for one reastaurant, one chip shop, a bottle shhop and a Spar, which are 2 blocks away. The unit was well equipped, especially the kitchen, though the unit had the feel of being back in the 80's or so.

We were in unit 25 on 8th floor - The master bedroom could do with a TV, and the bathrooms, are well just a bit odd - to get to the bathroom in the master bedroom, you have to walk through the huge closet, while both bathrooms had virtually no counter space

The unit was fairly spacious overall, and overall we found it good value for money, assuming you can put up with a few quirks...

Room Tip: Be warned - you have to pay for internet (so 00's...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed here with a group of 5 girls coming to visit our uni friends and have a girls trip.
The room we had was perfect! Amazing view onto the beach, 2 bathrooms 3 bedrooms and open kitchen/lounge area.
A few nights we had friends around having enough space for 15 girls getting ready to go out and enough room between apartments for neighbours not to hear us!
Walking distance into both Broadbeach and surfers and a yummy cafe around the corner - Lola, would recommend!
We had the best service and an amazing stay here with all our friends from the GC walking into our room and going crazy over our jaw dropping view.
Will be staying here again next time in the Gold Coast!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed here with friends and found the location right on the beach to be perfect. The accomodation was great and affordable too. bit too cold and windy to bbq on the roof, but would stay again, next time we're on the goldie!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aprile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We appreciate your visit and it is our on going commitment to ensure that a holiday to Viscount is a positive experience to remember Thank you for taking time to share your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.8 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
1.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.6 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Viscount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Viscount

Address: Viscount Tower 1 First Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Viscount Towers on the Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £124 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Viscount 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family orientated and friendly atmosphere Fully Self Contained apartments with great sea views 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available, Absolute beachfront. Pool, Spa pool ,Sauna and BBQ areas on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachfront Viscount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Beachfront Viscount Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing