We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfer Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachfront Viscount
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surfer Paradise”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We were pretty impressed with these apartments. The apartments were clean, spacious and had all the amenities Staff were friendly and location was fantastic -We would come back :)
David and Marion were wonderful hosts!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    39
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
94
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good luck finding somebody at reception and if u do no help anyway. No internet, too pricey never again. Service was non existent, with Irene at front desk only responding when
I was agitated, so spent most of my stay helpless and frustrated

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smartnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hmm. That does not sound like the Irene I know, or the Irene that a great number of our previous guests know. She is a lovely, friendly person and goes out of her way to help guests.

We pride ourselves on service, as many of the past reviews will testify to, so I am at a loss with this particular guest. I would have thought the guest would have demanded to speak to the manager had it been that bad. Wireless internet is available in all rooms and the instructions are very simple to follow. Value for money? Well, that is a matter of opinion. We are confident that the vast majority of our guests feel they get excellent value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Absolutely fantastic. This apartment is totally on the beach. Unit 9 is on the 2nd floor and from the apartment you can see the swimming pool and the beach - you are right there. You can just call the kids up from the pool or beach if you want. No roads to cross, nothing blocking a perfect uninterrupted view, with a private path to the beach, which is about 10 meters away, amazing.

The apartment we stayed in - Unit 9 - has just been fully renovated and is beautiful. It is also very well equipped with a 55inch LED screen and flat screen in the master bedroom as well. Bathrooms are super modern and it comes with all the amenities you need for a fantastic holiday with the family, including free DVDs, books, games and every kitchen appliance you could possibly need for any sort of cooking and entertaining. Also has its own parking spot in a locked basement.

The building managers are very friendly, David and Marion seem to run the place like their own home and always willing to help out or tell you where the best places to go are.

Location is excellent, not only right on the beach - which most Gold Coast apartments are not as they usually have a road between them and the beach, this one is literally on the beach, no roads to cross, but also only a 10 min pleasurable walk to Broadbeach one way or Surfers Central the other way.

Would absolutely recommend this apartment as a holiday rental - Unit 9, Viscount Towers, Surfers Paradise.

Room Tip: Unit 9 - renovated and more than fully equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We spent 6 nights at the Viscount and loved it! 3br spacious tastefully decorated/ lovely kitchen open plan apartment right on the beach, with a pool of course and reasonably priced. We loved it here and wouldn't hesitatate recommending it to others. The couple who run it, David and Marion provide a lovely service. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 28 on the 9th floor and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always satisfying to know that Viscount and the surrounding area is an appealing holiday destination. Thank you for taking time to tell us about your holiday experience and we hope you will return soon. Whether new to Viscount or repeat guests, our owners and Managers are pleased to welcome you.

Warm regards
David and Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Another great stay at Viscount Towers with Marion and David. This is our Third time back and was as enjoyable as every other.
Great location, most relaxing atmosphere and as usual great service. Marion and David always make us feel welcome and go out of their way to accommodate our requests.
Well done and thank-you again.
See you again next year.

Room Tip: We have been in room 13 on the fourth floor (South side) each time and recommend it highly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are thrilled that you visited us for the third time. We appreciate the time you have taken to express your appreciation for the location and relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to your return to Viscount.

Thank you

David and Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

viscount towers on the beach are great apartments. We spent 6 nights with our adult children and their partners in a 3 bedroom refurbished apartment. It was fully equipped, comfortable and modern. The complex is literally right on the beach and walking distance to everything. We loved our stay.
The roof top BBQ and spa and sauna topped it off. Don't be shy ask for a refurbished apartment.
Thanks Marion and David for all your help. We had a great time

Cheers Michelle n Doug.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
It is a delight to have repeat guests who enjoy Viscount and the lovely location. Having visited for 24 years, it is pleasing to know that your family are happy with the service provided and what a beautiful location to spend "time out". We look forward to your return.

Warmest wishes
David and Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My family have stayed here every year for almost 25 years - and it is obvious why we keep coming back. The location is superb, 3 bed units on the GC aren't all that easy to come by and you can't beat being on the beachfront, almost midway between Northcliffe and Broadbeach surf clubs. David and Marion give excellent customer service and make everyone feel welcome. Already looking forward to our next beach holiday at Viscount!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,627 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,477 reviews
1.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Viscount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Viscount

Property: Beachfront Viscount
Address: Viscount Tower 1 First Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Viscount Towers on the Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Viscount 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family orientated and friendly atmosphere Fully Self Contained apartments with great sea views 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available, Absolute beachfront. Pool, Spa pool ,Sauna and BBQ areas on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beachfront Viscount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Beachfront Viscount Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing