We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront..so serene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachfront Viscount
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just luv this place, 2nd visit and won't be our last..Spacious apartments, fantastic ocean front views, like being on the sand,south side also offers you active views (apart from the rolling surf) with all the sportys out on their fitness runs, cycling, and families on their early and evening strolls along the esplanade.. we walked along the beach to the night markets in surfers..had booked for one week and ended up two??..Marion & David are lovely hosts, they went away and Maureen took over the helpful reins.Irene took my initial booking and I met her last time, friendly, bubbly lady. My only downside this visit was that this apartment No:10 (I had been forewarned, it was not like my last one) this one in great need of refurbishment, tired furnishings and appliances totally need replacing as some did not work?? washer,dryer,vacuum?? Spring poked my bum on the couch. It's not about the management, they can only do so much, and they are terrific, It would be a justice if the owner goes to the expense of modernizing this apartment as majority have updated their apartments for guests comforts and conveniences, ensuring that our same dollar can buy the same beautiful memorable holiday experience :-) and that we want to come again and stay in their apartments..Wait there was a plus side (beside the views i got to enjoy) we had the best sleeps..The beds were the most comfy, I have to add..ten out of ten for the beds in apt 10? Tip: call and chat when booking, they don't bite, ask for the best apt available..not like me left it till the last and got the dregss..hehe ..Still a happy camper. As much as i would like to give an excellent, i need to be fair and give a very good cos...Love the Viscount..can't wait to come back, try it..i'm sure you'll love it too..and so central to everything,.yet peaceful

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

A few days ago we returned home from a wonderful week's stay at Viscount Towers. We stayed in apartment 28 which is on level 9, the only thing above us was the rooftop spa and BBQ area. Marion had recommended this apartment for us after I had spoken to her on the phone about our holiday "needs" and her recommendation could not have been any more spot on. Apartment 28 is a beautifully renovated 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with gorgeous ocean views. It was very well equipped with all self-catering needs.

Viscount Towers itself is in a superb location. It is literally beachfront. No need to even walk across a road to the beach which is always fabulous but for us, with two very small children, it was perfect. The pool has a lovely ambience as it too is practically beachfront which means you can enjoy the sound of those crashing waves as you relax in the pool.

One of my favourite things about the location of this property is that it really is half way between Broadbeach and Surfers. I walked to both abroad each and Surfers a few times during our stay and they were easy and lovely walks. I must note, it is not a 5 minute walk...more like a 10 minute walk to Broadbeach and about 15 to Surfers but that's at a leisurely stroll and let's face it, on holidays, that's perfect!

Marion and David were on holidays during our stay but they had everything perfectly organised for our arrival and we were very well looked after during our stay. On the morning of our departure, our 4 month old little girl decided that she was going to sleep longer than usual. This meant that we would've had to wake her up to meet the check out time of 10am. A quick visit by my husband down to Reception and we were told it wa no trouble for us to stay an extra half an hour. So kind!

All in all, it really was a fabulous holiday. Our four year old had such a great time that she cried when we had to leave. Needless to say, we are already looking at dates for a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. Clean. Nice furniture. Plenty of kitchen utensils. Great beach views. Roomy. The views from the roof top spa and 2 bbq areas are fantastic. Also the pool is virtually on the beach with glass fence to enjoy the beach view. There is a cafe, bottle shop and bowling club just down the road but it's a fair walk to Surfers or Broadbeach. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Viscount tower chicked all the boxes: location, confort, outstanding customer service by the managers Marion & David, beautiful facilities and great atmosphere. We first book 5 days and kept extending our stay as it was just faboulous.
We are from Brisbane and always at GC for the weekend or long holidays and have stayed in many many units and so far Viscount is on our top choices.
Can't wait to book again!!

Room Tip: The tower has two side so in one you will overlook surfers paradise and the other you will overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We are a business couple who travel extensively and have high expectations. Viscount Towers has one of the best apartments that we have stayed in. Clean, spacious, well equipped and a fantastic view. We highly recommend apartment 9 and we will return in the future. Tania and Cameron

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A very big thank you for a such a beautiful lodging, and which is also strategically located. Viscount trully enhanced our memorable holiday experience to Gold Coast, which by the way is our first trip to GC, and we hope to make many more trips there in the near future, as GC is a truly a beautiful holiday destination, and Viscount will definitely be our lodging of choice. I can see why you guys keep continuously winning the Tripadvisor award.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We were pretty impressed with these apartments. The apartments were clean, spacious and had all the amenities Staff were friendly and location was fantastic -We would come back :)
David and Marion were wonderful hosts!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,758 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Viscount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Viscount

Address: Viscount Tower 1 First Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Viscount Towers on the Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £120 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Viscount 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family orientated and friendly atmosphere Fully Self Contained apartments with great sea views 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available, Absolute beachfront. Pool, Spa pool ,Sauna and BBQ areas on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beachfront Viscount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Beachfront Viscount Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing