We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9th stay.... and the tenth is booked!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachfront Viscount
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Absolutely on the beach and the views were sensational. Never stayed there in March before but will do it again as well as our already booked 10th stay for September 2014. The swimming pool is always great and the location in regards to shops etc is just perfect - short stroll to Oasis or the 2k beach walk to Cavill Ave. is great with a "pit" stop at Northcliffe SLSC on the way.... and don't forget Lola's (one block away) for that quick coffee or relaxing snack for morning or afternoon tea. The BBQ facilities are wonderful with the scenic views from the roof top.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views so how can you go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Termac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed for a week at Viscount Towers with 3 kids aged 5 6 and 9 - What a beautiful place for families to stay. No roads to cross to access the stunning beaches.The views were amazing from every room. Awesome breezes swept our spacious 3 bedroom apartment. Kitchen was very clean and well equipped. Beautiful facilities with pool and roof top spa and BBQ.
Well maintained, spotless apartment, very comfortable beds. Close to public transport, we didn't require a hire car, we arranged a Woolworths delivery for breakfast and other essentials and enjoyed wonderful meals at Lolas and Korean Paradise BBQ.
We will stay again for sure!

Room Tip: apparently every apartment has a great view, if this is the case you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CosmoClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Absolute best thing about the Viscount is it's location. Can't believe you're in Surfers as it is so quiet. Don't even have to cross the road to go to the beach, which is great if you have a young family. Lovely area to walk around with great cafe (Lola's) and convenience store close by. Unit was not glamorous, but very clean and comfortable. Our three bedroom last year felt a lot more spacious, (which is probably reasonable!). Very family-friendly. The rooftop spa is gorgeous, just a shame that you have to walk up the fire escape to access it (no lift - unless we missed it). Everything you need is provided. David and Marion are lovely hosts. Being previous guests we were offered a great deal price-wise, so cost was very reasonable. Worth getting on their mailing list!

Room Tip: We were 4th floor, directly facing the sea, no buildings in sight when in the lounge. Had to go on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had an excellent time with friends. Everything about Viscount is awesome. The units! The view! The pool and spa! The location! The managers! My favourite is the spa roof tho with the glass roof. Simply wonderful! Thanks Arabella Hay

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arabella_Hay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We spend 8 nights at the Viscount and had a wonderfull time. We were in Apartment 9, must have been recently renovated as the unit was in a very good condition. The facilities were very clean and well looked after. The location was superb and right on the beach. We had a minor issue when the fridge stopped working but the management was very helpfull and we had another fridge within 30minutes-AND THIS WAS AFTER HOURS!!!!!!

We had a awesome time and will defintely call again!

Room Tip: Apartment 9!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saudivic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just luv this place, 2nd visit and won't be our last..Spacious apartments, fantastic ocean front views, like being on the sand,south side also offers you active views (apart from the rolling surf) with all the sportys out on their fitness runs, cycling, and families on their early and evening strolls along the esplanade.. we walked along the beach to the night markets in surfers..had booked for one week and ended up two??..Marion & David are lovely hosts, they went away and Maureen took over the helpful reins.Irene took my initial booking and I met her last time, friendly, bubbly lady. My only downside this visit was that this apartment No:10 (I had been forewarned, it was not like my last one) this one in great need of refurbishment, tired furnishings and appliances totally need replacing as some did not work?? washer,dryer,vacuum?? Spring poked my bum on the couch. It's not about the management, they can only do so much, and they are terrific, It would be a justice if the owner goes to the expense of modernizing this apartment as majority have updated their apartments for guests comforts and conveniences, ensuring that our same dollar can buy the same beautiful memorable holiday experience :-) and that we want to come again and stay in their apartments..Wait there was a plus side (beside the views i got to enjoy) we had the best sleeps..The beds were the most comfy, I have to add..ten out of ten for the beds in apt 10? Tip: call and chat when booking, they don't bite, ask for the best apt available..not like me left it till the last and got the dregss..hehe ..Still a happy camper. As much as i would like to give an excellent, i need to be fair and give a very good cos...Love the Viscount..can't wait to come back, try it..i'm sure you'll love it too..and so central to everything,.yet peaceful

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A few days ago we returned home from a wonderful week's stay at Viscount Towers. We stayed in apartment 28 which is on level 9, the only thing above us was the rooftop spa and BBQ area. Marion had recommended this apartment for us after I had spoken to her on the phone about our holiday "needs" and her recommendation could not have been any more spot on. Apartment 28 is a beautifully renovated 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with gorgeous ocean views. It was very well equipped with all self-catering needs.

Viscount Towers itself is in a superb location. It is literally beachfront. No need to even walk across a road to the beach which is always fabulous but for us, with two very small children, it was perfect. The pool has a lovely ambience as it too is practically beachfront which means you can enjoy the sound of those crashing waves as you relax in the pool.

One of my favourite things about the location of this property is that it really is half way between Broadbeach and Surfers. I walked to both abroad each and Surfers a few times during our stay and they were easy and lovely walks. I must note, it is not a 5 minute walk...more like a 10 minute walk to Broadbeach and about 15 to Surfers but that's at a leisurely stroll and let's face it, on holidays, that's perfect!

Marion and David were on holidays during our stay but they had everything perfectly organised for our arrival and we were very well looked after during our stay. On the morning of our departure, our 4 month old little girl decided that she was going to sleep longer than usual. This meant that we would've had to wake her up to meet the check out time of 10am. A quick visit by my husband down to Reception and we were told it wa no trouble for us to stay an extra half an hour. So kind!

All in all, it really was a fabulous holiday. Our four year old had such a great time that she cried when we had to leave. Needless to say, we are already looking at dates for a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Viscount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Viscount

Address: Viscount Tower 1 First Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Viscount Towers on the Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £121 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Viscount 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family orientated and friendly atmosphere Fully Self Contained apartments with great sea views 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available, Absolute beachfront. Pool, Spa pool ,Sauna and BBQ areas on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beachfront Viscount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Beachfront Viscount Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing