We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views from a spectacluar apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachfront Viscount
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family of 5 recently stayed at Beachfront Viscount for 2 weeks over Easter and the school holidays. The views were spectacular from our 9th floor apartment and the rooftop spa and bbq area was great for family dinners. I love how perfectly clean and well kept our apartment was. It was spacious and just what I needed with 3 girls. Loved the pool area and being right on the beach. It was a short stroll to Broadbeach and a little further to Surfers but over all I found it very close to shops and restaurants. I even had a light bulb blow while we stayed and the staff were great about getting it fixed as quick as they could. Well done to Marion, David and their staff who I found to be friendly and very helpful during our stay. I would highly recommend this place to anyone in the future in fact we have just decided we will be booking our next stay soon and are bringing friends with us too.

Room Tip: My only tip is pick Beachfront Viscount for your next holiday because I think its a step above a lot...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Beachfront Viscount
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor looking south. Views were spectacular, and with 3 small children it was just brilliant to be able to walk straight out onto the beach from the front of the complex. Pool area was lovely and clean and spa and BBQ's the same. Apartment was clean and practical, a bit dated but homely. Broadbeach playground and shops just a little too far for our 2 x 4 year olds and 5 year old to walk there and back but by next year I think we'll be fine. Hosts just lovely people!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have now experienced our third stay at this property, & hopefully more to come.
Stayed on 2nd floor Surfers Paradise side this time.
I do prefer higher up and on the Gold Coast side, but this was still good.
Kitchen dated and not very functional, but is to be upgraded soon.
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, very comfy beds and great showers.
Well equipped.
Wi Fi way too expensive & couldnt connect anyway, but a trip to Mc Donalds wasnt too much of a hassle!!
Great location right on the beach with a lovely pool area and rooftop BBQ and Spa.
Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Undercover carparking free and an experience in itself with some slick manouvering required in some spaces.
Hosts very helpful- thanks for the bubbles we received as repeat stayers.
Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: I prefer Gold Coast side, but all have views of the beach. :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My family and I stayed at Viscount Towers recently for a 10 day vacation in April 2014.
Very nice 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the beachfront on the 6th floor.
Spacious living/dining area and functional kitchen.
The oven was a bit tricky to use and even though we found manuals for every other appliance in the apartment we could not find one for the oven!.
Figured it out eventually.
Comfortable double bed in main bedroom and 2 single beds in 2nd bedroom.
The view from the balcony was amazing!
We even saw a whale one morning and many dolphins swimming past.
My hubby and son used the rooftop spa as well.
And just to be able to walk out from the pool area straight onto the beach was an absolute bonus.
The closest patrolled beach is about 200 metres north from the apartments.
Free underground parking was a bonus but as previously mentioned, quite a lot of to-ing and fro-ing to get our medium rental car into its space :) Thank goodness for power steering :)
The apartments are located in a quiet area north of the main shopping and restaurants of Broadbeach.
There is a small café/restaurant and a bottle shop nearby.
And of course Pacific Fair is a short drive away.
The managers and staff were friendly and approachable.
This was our first visit to the Gold Coast in many years and thanks for our stay at Viscount we can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: Request a room 6th floor and up.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky100_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on the 4th floor. The apartment was a bit dated but was clean and comfortable. I felt that the kitchen could have done with some 'kid friendly' plastic/melamine plates and glassware, but this is a minor criticism. The only other criticism we had was the expense of the wifi, we did not use it in the end - but I think hunting for a cheaper plan might be good Marion and David!

The views and beach front were magnificient, with very easy access. The pool was lovely, and the rooftop BBQ/spa area fantastic. Also happy to have Foxtel! The carpark was free and undercover, however thankfully our hire car was small as it was an interesting experience navigating the car park spots! Marion was welcoming and quick to answer any queries we may have had. Overall, we had a terrific holiday, and would happily return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharrynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Absolutely on the beach and the views were sensational. Never stayed there in March before but will do it again as well as our already booked 10th stay for September 2014. The swimming pool is always great and the location in regards to shops etc is just perfect - short stroll to Oasis or the 2k beach walk to Cavill Ave. is great with a "pit" stop at Northcliffe SLSC on the way.... and don't forget Lola's (one block away) for that quick coffee or relaxing snack for morning or afternoon tea. The BBQ facilities are wonderful with the scenic views from the roof top.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views so how can you go wrong.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Termac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed for a week at Viscount Towers with 3 kids aged 5 6 and 9 - What a beautiful place for families to stay. No roads to cross to access the stunning beaches.The views were amazing from every room. Awesome breezes swept our spacious 3 bedroom apartment. Kitchen was very clean and well equipped. Beautiful facilities with pool and roof top spa and BBQ.
Well maintained, spotless apartment, very comfortable beds. Close to public transport, we didn't require a hire car, we arranged a Woolworths delivery for breakfast and other essentials and enjoyed wonderful meals at Lolas and Korean Paradise BBQ.
We will stay again for sure!

Room Tip: apparently every apartment has a great view, if this is the case you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CosmoClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
7,980 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Viscount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Viscount

Address: Viscount Tower 1 First Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Viscount Towers on the Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £116 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Viscount 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family orientated and friendly atmosphere Fully Self Contained apartments with great sea views 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available, Absolute beachfront. Pool, Spa pool ,Sauna and BBQ areas on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beachfront Viscount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Beachfront Viscount Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing