We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Q1 Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
The Island Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Emerald(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,788)
Filter reviews
2,788 results
Traveller rating
1,398
761
330
159
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,398
761
330
159
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconythe gold coastbedroom apartmentsky pointsub penthouseamazing viewsocean viewindoor poolhigh floorfull kitchenmain bedroomlounge roomliving areawashing machine and dryerfamily holidaycavill avenuegreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,229 - 2,234 of 2,788 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A fantastic venue which is close to the coast and shops - and the price was very good compared to many other units on the coast. Very quiet unit. Great pool facilities at the venue. The Spa experience was fantastic - staff were very personable as well. Would stay there any time and use the facilities again.

Room Tip: Check out the last minute accommodation options, there can be very good deals found there.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Front Office Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear Jan P,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your Q1 experience. Thank you. Great tip too, there are often specials booking direct on line.

Kind regards,

Jason Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We won our 5 night stay, in a 2 bedroom spa suite, through a local magazine. Q1 provided great dates to choose from and a long expiry date. Despite the beautiful photos posted on the Q1 website, as the holiday approached I was sceptical about our room and told people I expected to be on the 2nd or 3rd floor with a view of the carpark (has happened at places we've stayed before). Check-in with the friendly staff took less than 5 minutes and imagine my surprise - we were on the 39th floor! The room was beautiful and the "city" view, spectacular! So glad I didn't upgrade to an ocean view. The lights over the Gold Coast were amazing and had my husband, myself and all the kids capivated. We had a wonderful time exploring the local attractions and popping up to Dreamworld. So close to everything! The servicing of the rooms was quick and efficient (we were still in the room on one of the days when they arrived). Thank you Q1 for a fabulous holiday. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77Kelly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear 77Kelly77,

We appreciate that you have taken to time to post a review about your recent stay at Q1 Resort and Spa and what a great prize to win! I am so pleased that you loved your stay, our convenient location, friendly and efficient service and that you will be back again. I trust that your next stay with us will be even better.

Kind regards,

Jason Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Never stayed here before and was Impressed from beginning to end, Loved our room, the views wonderful, would highly recommend the Q1 Spa treatments absolutely divine. Yes we will be back that's for sure/

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiStuBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear NikkiStuBrisbane,

Thank you for your review of Q1 Resort and Spa. Your comments are much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Jason Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The reception was below standard they did not care you were there,did not discuss hotel facilities found our own way around the room on the 41st floor was disappointing untidy dont think sheets were changed no coffee or tea breakfast was a shame continental fruit toast you made yourself and cereal had to pay for bacon and eggs a further $100 cost ontop of$100 continental breakfast paid for at booking and burnt. Dinner at skye point was lousy will never recommend phoned to complain got no where with that they just advised the view was great.

Room Tip: do not recommend Q1as a hotel just go to sky point see the view but foos there disappoing first wkend away in over 12 months happy to be home
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Kathleen H,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Q1 Resort and Spa. I am pleased that you enjoyed the great views, however I was concerned to read that you felt the service that you received at reception was not of the standard that you expected. We understand that often the difference between an average stay and a great stay is the service provided and will continue to improve with this in mind. I am sorry that the breakfast and dinner at SkyPoint did not reach your expectations in terms of value for money and quality. Skypoint is a seperately Managed business to Q1 Resort and Spa. However, please be assured that your comments will be passed to them for thier consideration.

Kind regards,

Jason Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Q1 twice before but those two times have been through a third party company. This time my wife and I went through Q1 for our anniversary. Room was on the 40th floor and was spotless. Room was cleaned daily and we did not want to go home after the 3 nights were up. I would highly recommend staying at Q1

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Davkris,

Thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased that you loved your stay with us. This is a great example of how a true Q1 Resort experience is the preferred option over a private operator as demonstrated in some other recent reviews. I trust that readers will be able to compare the difference in feedback and make an informed decision when planning thier next visit to Q1.

Kind regards,

Jason Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews